We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Y Garth B&B
Nearby Hotels
Cartref Hotel(Fishguard)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tara Hotel(Fishguard)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tabor House B&B(Dinas Cross)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Haze Hotel(St Davids)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
99
8
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
8
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalbeautiful rooma lovely staycoffee machinesmall cul de saccastle hotelstayed for nightsfresh milkenjoyed our night staysmall villagebreakfast was excellentshower roommini fridgewithin easy reachset us up for the dayno hesitation in recommendinglovely place
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Everything was exactly as described. Diolch yn fawr!!

Excellent in every way, great food, all spotlessly clean and a lovely welcome.

Why does Tripadvisor demand 200 characters - there is no more to be said, this place is perfection

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshWanderer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bamzi1, Owner at Y Garth B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing - so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Diolch yn fawr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have just returned from a two night stay and overall must say how pleased we were with this B and B!

Joyce has built a wonderful business which she seems very proud of. She clearly enjoys her work and shows this through her very warming hospitality. The room was always immaculate and the bed was exceptionally comfortable! We also noticed how well stocked the en-suite was with shampoo, hand wash etc.

Upon arrival, we were presented with a very welcome pot of tea and extra large scones which were delicious!

The breakfast was lovely. Very tasty and excellent quality!

In short the hotel deserves its 5 star award.

There were two points which we would like to make for possible improvement:
1) We left our dirty towels on the bathroom floor hoping to get fresh towels (yes I know a little uneconomical after one night's stay but hey ho) and were left with the same towels folded on the towel rack when we returned that night.

2) It was lovely to be left a bottle of cold water in the fridge however it would have been great to have a few bottles for the night. (I am sure if we had asked for extra bottles Joyce would have happily provided although at least two left in the fridge would be nice).

Thank you Joyce for a lovely stay and we will return as and when we return to explore South Wales.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrTravel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bamzi1, Owner at Y Garth B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your comments and pleased you enjoyed your 2 night stay.
There is a sign in the ensuite stating that if you require towels changed daily to put them in the shower tray. As this had not been done I presumed you were happy to have them the following day. If this is not done they are changed every 2 days in any case.
As regards the bottled water a LARGE litre bottle of water is put in the fridge daily, and yes I would have been more than happy to give you another one had you asked! It states in the welcome letter to let me know if there is anything at all you're unhappy with. You didn't mention a thing when you were asked at breakfast if everything was alright in your room!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Joyce's home deserves all the accolades it has been given. Y Garth is such a beautiful place, the moment we arrived, Joyce went out of her way to thoroughly spoil us. Everyone should try her special porridge, bad for the waistline, but who cares!! Her home is beautifully furnished with tender, loving care.
Thank you Joyce.
Val and Jeff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bamzi1, Owner at Y Garth B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

So pleased you enjoyed your stay - it was a pleasure having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Y Garth was exactly what it says 'on the tin'. Warm, welcoming, modern, tastefully decorated rooms with excellent power shower. Great selection of hot breakfast's cooked specifically for you and a wide selection of juices, muesli, fruit etc. Joyce was lovely and very helpful with local tips. The welcoming cream tea was a fabulous bonus and little chocolate cupcakes as an Easter treat a lovely touch. And then there was the home made shortbread we came back to one day! it deserves its 5 stars. Thank you for a great three dayy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HJO56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Everything five star from the minute we arrived. The room was sumptuously decorated, the homemade sweets and welsh cakes were ace ( and I should know as an authority on welsh cakes). The shower room and all the lotions were spot on. Joyce, the proprietor, was attentive and helpful. Can't wait to return.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Llanjakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews