We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Glan House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dinas Cross
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glan House
Ranked #1 of 4 Dinas Cross B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

A lovely room with sea view, thoughtful attention to detail throughout, superb breakfasts and most importantly our welcoming and friendly hosts. The comfort and individual needs of their guests is clearly at the heart of everything they do here and we couldn't have been better looked after from start to finish of our three day stay. Thank you so much once again Chris and Patrick!

Rosie Fenwick and Ricardo Curbelo ( Latin American Harpist)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

I had a one day stay, whilst attending a conference. The hosts made me very welcome, provided the use of their broadband. The room was on-suite with TV. Breakfast was excellent - although I requested an extra not on the menu, it was all provided cheerfully.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to be of similar superior quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bike_red19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We recently stayed for 3 nights at this beautiful and quaint location. We were received with a Welsh welcome from Chris and Patrick. Our room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was delicious with a lot of choices. Would we come back? - Most definitely. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pennie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We spent 5 nights here in February 2014.
The owners were brilliant right from the start. The room was beautiful and very clean. It was the biggest room we have stayed in in the uk. We were provided with a great cooked breakfast each morning and lots of great tips for places to visit locally as well. Patrick and Christine know the local area very well and their tips made for a better experience of the local area. The weather wasn't the best while we were there but we didn't chose the best time of year to go to wales. I would highly recommend staying at glan house b+b. Very enjoyable stay. Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eastpoint_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We were so blessed to stay at this beautiful place for several nights to kick off our honeymoon! They greeted us with a champagne to congratulate us, the rooms and all areas were pristine, and even took our request to wash our clothes and went above and beyond to even iron them for us!
The feature of the stay for us was their signature "Pembrokeshire breakfast" which included amazing local meet and vegetables and fruits. The hearty meal sustained us for one of the most beautiful walks we've ever taken recommended by the hosts.
It was truly a wonderful experience to stay at the Glan House and we are so thankful for every bit of it!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livingh20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I recently stayed for 2 nights at Glan House with 3 friends and we could not have found a more welcoming,friendly and peaceful home to stay in. Our hosts Patrick and Chris welcomed us with tea and Welsh cakes, gave us a hearty breakfast each morning and were full of excellent recommendations of places to go. It was a real treat to stay, thank you Patrick and Chris

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melady60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Just booked without any prior information. A very warm welcome. It was like a home from home. Best breakfast we have ever enjoyed. Would thoroughly recommend. would certainly come again. very warm welcome with warm welsh cakes and a pot of tea.

Room Tip: two rooms with sea views. smaller one was cheaper but no view. this was not a problem. very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 105May
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dinas Cross
3.8 mi away
Gellifawr Woodland Retreat
16.8 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,216 reviews
4.3 mi away
Fishguard Bay Hotel
Fishguard Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goodwick
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Cartref Hotel
Cartref Hotel
#3 of 4 in Fishguard
126 reviews
0.8 mi away
Y Garth B&B
Y Garth B&B
#2 of 4 in Dinas Cross
112 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel
The Golden Lion Hotel
#2 of 18 in Newport
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glan House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glan House

Address: Dinas Cross, Dinas Cross, Newport SA42 0XQ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Newport > Dinas Cross
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Dinas Cross
Hotel Class:4 star — Glan House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Glan House Dinas Cross, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing