We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful B & B with exceptionally nice and helpful hosts.”
Review of Tabor House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tabor House B&B
Ranked #3 of 4 Dinas Cross B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Tabor House greatly. Duncan and Janet could not have been more helpful, kind, and informative about the area, with
lots of advice, and even prepared maps of the best places to see and places to eat etc. The breakfast (we both had the kedgeree) - was delicious. The room was lovely and the whole atmosphere of the house and beautiful garden was restful and calming and we cannot recommend this B and B enough. We had a very warm welcome with tea and home-made biscuits on the terrace in the garden, which really
was kind and made us feel immediately at home. We will recommend this B&B to all our friends and family, and recommend it very very highly
to all who use Tripadvisor. Thank you Janet and Duncan for a smashing
time in a very beautiful part of Wales!! Mark and Tina :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

Duncan and Janet are perfect hosts - we were given a warm welcome on arrival, including a welcome cuppa and homemade biscuits. The attic bedroom was cosy and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Janet's breakfasts were excellent and set us up well for the day. My husband had the full English and I had the granola, yoghurt and fresh fruit - both very good choices - but I'm guessing that anything Janet serves will be delicious! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katkinForestofDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

So much has already been said about Tabor House and I can only endorse all the excellent comments. Duncan and Janet are the perfect hosts, their house is delightful and the rooms are very pretty. It is also extremely quiet so together with the comfortable beds, a good night's rest is pretty certain! Janet's breakfasts are very special and I was quickly hooked on the aforementioned granola, fruit and yoghurt, but the other choices I saw served looked most tempting as well, especially the kedgeree. Tabor House is just a short walk from the stunning Coastal Path, so altogether, a stay at Tabor House is not to be missed.

Room Tip: The Red Room with private bathroom next door is totally private and extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We had an excellent stay at Tabour House, extending our weeks stay in the area by an extra few days. Right from the outset we were made to feel really welcome by Janet and Duncan. We stayed in the Blue room up in the attic, which is very nicely decorated. A very plesant en-suite, which whilst it does not have a shower, the bath and handheld shower unit works out fine. The room has colour TV and coffee/Tea making facilities, picking up the free wifi is a bit of a challenge at the top of the house. The breakfast is excellent served up in a pleasant dining room, a very good cooked breakfast, but we very much enjoyed the granola, yoghurt and fresh fruit alternative! The local area is full of good walks, it's very easy to join the coastal path, to go around Dinas head, and visit some of the beaches such as Aberbach, Pwllgwaelod, Cwm-yr-Eglwys and Aberfforest. A first class B&B in a perfect location - Highly Recommend!!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sailing5721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed with Janet and Duncan for five nights. They are a very friendly couple who make you feel very welcome. Janet serves a very good cooked breakfast but we very much took a liking to her granola, yoghurt and fresh fruit alternative! Duncan is a font of information re walks, bus timetables and the best places to eat. One of our best days was when we left the car untouched all day and walked anticlockwise round Dinas Island (head) and on to Lower Fishguard catching the bus back. Glorious scenery. We then walked to the Old Sailors pub in the evening. Perfect.
We stayed in the attic room. I thought the lack of a proper shower would be an issue but after all the walking a soak in the bath was a wonderful reward!
We wish this lovely couple every success in this new venture.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricia0763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed as a solo traveller for 3 nights in Aug 2013. Janet and Duncan are wonderful hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms are spacious, clean, airy and comfortable ( I was in the twin yellow room) and breakfast superb with a cooked or healthy option. Dinas is well situated to visit a number of beautiful coves or for walking and within a 30 min drive of St Davids. A fantastic short break, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We had the most wonderful stay here with Janet and Duncan - they are exemplary in their relaxed attitude and hosting and so happy to share their house with us, so very kind. I cannot emphasise enough how welcome they made us feel; how much they gave to the enjoyment of our holiday and how wonderfully eager they were to share this most beautiful area of Wales with us. They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable without the least bit of intrusion. Wonderful and over indulged breakfasts! We will be returning for sure and recommending to all

Room Tip: All rooms are very good and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tabor House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tabor House B&B

Address: Dinas Cross, Newport SA42 0XG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Newport > Dinas Cross
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Dinas Cross
Price Range: £66 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tabor House is a family run B&B located between Newport and Fishguard in the beautiful Pembrokeshire Coast National Park. The house dates from the 19th century and has been recently refurbished to provide luxurious accommodation in 3 guest rooms. Peacefully located at the foot of the Prescelli Hills on the edge of Dinas village, the house is just minutes walk from the Coastal Path and local beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tabor House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tabor House B&B Dinas Cross, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing