We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waveney River Centre
Nearby Hotels
Waveney Inn(Burgh St Peter)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wherry Hotel(Oulton Broad)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kings Head Hotel(Beccles)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winelodge Hotel(Lowestoft)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
The Swan Motel(Beccles)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
185
114
38
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
114
38
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubwelcome packswimming poolthe pubtoilet showersfantastic lodgehire boatssingle track roadnature reservegreat facilitieshard standingpassing placesmarmaladewalk in wardrobestaff at receptionon site shopwashing up liquid
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent quiet and tranquil place to stay; great location away from the noise and lights of Great Yarmouth but close enough to drive to. Stayed in the Alderney lodge which was very spacious and clean and had all the tools and utensils you could possibly need. Perhaps snip one or two of the tree branches to enhance what would be a wonderful view across the fields though!

The Inn was smart and fresh with good food. I found the staff extremely accommodating and were happy enough to serve the kids whatever they wanted. Handy Shop and their was always a member of staff available on reception and in the shop. The pool was nice and well heated and the access key is a great idea.

Overall I would be happy to recommend!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank markkkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have just spent a week at the campsite with family of 3 boys. Great campsite, with a good playground for the children. Good swimming pool and café on site. There is also a nice pub onsite that serves good food, bonus if you can not be bothered with the camp stove. We rented a boat for the day (pilot) which was a great day for the children, definitely recommend mooring up at The Bell Inn (St Olaves) for a visit.
The washing up facilities, toilets and showers all clean facilities and staff very attentive to your requests. We stayed on Mallard 7 which we found ideal near the playground for the children and not near the river side, so could relax with our 2 year old.
The pitch size when we arrived, looked very small and close together, which was a shock, but the shrubs that separate the pitches is a huge bonus.

Room Tip: Mallard 7 for childrens playground and not near the river side if you have young children
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We've just returned from 3 nights camping at Waveney River Centre. We camped next to friends on a moorhen pitch. Positives- the swimming pool, the shower facilities, the playground, the washing up facilities, the shop, a meal at the Waveney Inn and kayaking. Negatives- the pitch size (compared to other camp sites the pitch size was very cramped). By losing a couple of pitches off each row this would give much more room inbetween pitches and would resemble the other camp sites that we have stayed at. Our eyes were stinging after using the pool, please check the chlorine levels. On Saturday evening we returned after a day out to find the tent opposite playing loud music, dancing & singing. My friend decided to go and find someone (around 9.15pm) to deal with this as it is advertised as a family friendly site. Somebody did go round and the noise stopped. Again, at other camp sites we've visited there has been someone doing a quick 'check' in the evening to prevent this type of situation occurring.
So, to summarise: great facilities & location, but small pitch sizes.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Welshbird41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Just had a five day short break, which we booked as a late booking for the four of us. Our part was me, the wife and two teenage boys. We stayed in a three bedroom lodge which was plenty big enough for us lot. The restaurant is very nice, having recently been refurbished, and the food was good. The site is right by the broads, and there are some great boats in the marina. The pool is nt. dry big, but we never found any body in there, so this was never an issue. We ended up just using the place as a base to work from, as there is nt much to do on site. The site itself it at the end of a very long single vehicle wide track, which we won't miss, other than that, it's great for a quiet relaxing few days away.

Room Tip: Get a lodge with a hot tub, as not too much else to do on site, apart from the bar
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tangsoored_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed in the Fritton Caravan which was basic but good (first time in a static caravan!), the on site restaurant and bar was very nice; the food was excellent with massive portions, which is good if you have had an active day. The pool was nice, but it was a bit strange having to walk across the main entrance area to get to the changing rooms. I think some rubber matting would be good across that area.

Some feedback, the female pool changing area could be cleaner, but the family changing facilities were great and clean. In each lodge/caravan it would be useful to provide an extra bin for recycled items and a caddy bin for food waste. That would make being Eco much easier.

Everyone was very friendly and the penny arcade kept my 18m old entertained in the bar! Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If you need a bath for kids stay in a lodge. Lodges have sofa beds as well which we didn't know. You could get more people in a lodge to make it more cost effective.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spinnyminnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews