We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant b and b” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Innisfree Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innisfree Cottage
birmingham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant b and b”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stopped here for one night wish it had been more nights! The rooms are immaculate and spotlessly clean, tea tray has everything and I mean everything including chocolates. The village is close and had a great meal at the local pub. Breakfast was great with a large range to choose from including fruits, juices, cereals, yogurts and a delicious cooked option. Will be returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dunc222003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
65
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is a very nice B&B in a rather unique location.. The town of Eyam has a history with the plague, and walks and markers on the houses tell the tale of that time. However, there is not much else to the town.
The B&B is excellent. We stayed in the room with the private bathroom and it was a nice size. The breakfast is well made and our host was very accommodating. There is also a DVD player in the room and a good selection of DVDs to watch.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misterchester12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teesside
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

We have just returned from a three night stay at this lovely B&B. Pauline, is a very nice host and made us feel welcome immediately. The guest rooms are accessed through a separate door so you aren't traipsing though private areas and can come and go as you please. We had a downstairs room with a private bathroom. The bed was very comfy, and robes were provided for us to protect modesty on the way to the bathroom. There is an array of DVDs to borrow, which we did, and wifi is available. The breakfast was very good and set us up for a good cycle. Lockable storage was available for the bikes. We will be visiting again.

Room Tip: If you are tall ask for a downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cyclingfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

We have just stayed at Innisfree. Fantastic! We had a great time. Pauline is an extremely welcoming host and her breakfasts are superb. She gave us lots of info regarding places to eat and every one was excellent. Will be returning asap. Best B & B we have been to.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
142 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Such a wonderful experience! The moment we set eyes on Pauline (the landlady) we knew we had hit bull's eye in our choice of accommodation. Pleasant, super clean with all one needs - there was even body lotion!!! Breakfast was such a wonderful experience....Pauline was all out to meet one's needs and served the best brekkie ever! Recommend with all our hearts! Thanks Pauline! Lovely meeting you!

Room Tip: We originally booked a room with private bathroom but switched to ensuite, which was fab. However...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed at Innisfree Cottage in Eyam last week and I can honestly say I could highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone. Pauline is absolutely lovely and so friendly nothing is too much trouble . The breakfast is superb and everywhere is beautifully clean. There are beautiful views and lots to see in the village - recommend the museum and Eyam Hall as worth a visit,

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which is ideal for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Just wanted to say how impressed we were with Pauline's hosting last weekend. Her attention to detail really made us feel welcome & special. All rooms were really clean with lovely views outside. Breakfast was delicious and she made sure we had exactly what we wanted.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eyam
5.0 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 7 in Bakewell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Maynard
The Maynard
#1 of 1 in Grindleford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
3.2 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hathersage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Rising Sun Hotel
The Rising Sun Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bamford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
16.6 mi away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
3.9 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#2 of 2 in Baslow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innisfree Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innisfree Cottage

Property: Innisfree Cottage
Address: Innisfree Cottage Tideswell Lane, Eyam, Peak District National Park, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Hope Valley > Eyam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Eyam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Innisfree Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innisfree Cottage is tucked away on a pretty country lane in the village of Eyam. The cottage has been converted in 2010 to accommodate four guests in two newly renovated rooms on the first floor. There are two guest rooms at Innisfree Cottage both situated on the first floor. The twin room has a private bathroom with bath and shower and white robes are available for guests. There is a flat screen television and DVD in addition to a radio and CD player in each room. There are numerous DVDs and books available to use during your stay. There are tea and coffee making facilities in each room in addition to a hair dryer.Individually controlled central heating radiators ensure that the heating is suitable for all guests. An ironing board is available on request. The double room has an en-suite with shower. The room overlooks the garden and has stunning views towards Bretton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Innisfree Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innisfree Cottage Eyam, Peak District National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing