We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hideaway!”
Review of Innisfree Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Innisfree Cottage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a night for my partners birthday. We couldn't have asked for a better stay. We had the double en-suite room with beautiful views over Eyam. Pauline was very helpful and gave us a lot of privacy. She also cooks a very nice breakfast. If you are visiting for historical interest it's probably better to visit in the summer to make the most out of the plague walks. Overall a relaxing, enjoyable stay. Amazing!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank EmmieLou1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

Lovely cottage, lovely room, lovely village/location, lovely owner, lovely breakfast, lovely!

Will definitely return, ticked all the boxes and at a great price.

Nice little pub also in the village, walking distance and not too long of a drive to Castleton and Bakewell.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Had a lovely stay last night. Room was clean and warm. The breakfast ideal with plenty of choices, a great start to your day whether exploring the Peak District or like us, heading for Chatsworth. Pauline very helpful, giving details of several nearby places to eat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Difromyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

wow what a lovely place, and a lovely stay we had in Eyam, people very friendly, rooms and cottage were spotless and warm, felt like home.
Would recommend to anyone, a great base to explore the peaks too.

Room Tip: have the double ensuite, a view from heaven
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 452IanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My girlfriend and I booked a room in Innisfree Cottage for a mini overnight Peak District break and it was just what we needed and more.

After a day's walking we were rather bushed and arrived at the cottage to be greeted warmly by the landlady - Pauline. She gave us clear details of keys, rooms etc and helped us find a place to eat (We arrived Sunday evening so it meant a short drive out to The Bull's Head) and she advised us which places we'd need to ring first and check to save any wasted journeys.

After our meal we returned to the room - very nice, more than enough room, well-furnished and very clean! - to watch a DVD from the library outside our door which Pauline had pointed out to us.

We were the only guests due to have breakfast the next morning and nothing was too much trouble with a delicious full English duly devoured. Pauline was attentive without being overbearing and gave us lots of information about Bakewell and things to consider (we said we were going there on the Sunday).

All in all, the perfect relaxing stay and a great host!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesMcLaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed last weekend at the cottage and loved it. Its in a great location for some great walking, pub is 5 mins away and does good grub and a dedent pint too. Pay extra and get the double room on the 1st floor with the view, which was really homely.

The breakfasts were great - well cooked and plenty of it too. Hosts were very friendly and Pauline was especially helpful when we saw her (She had the old man working hard on the garden when we were there, bless him!).

Thoroughly recommend this B&B, hard to fault anything.

Just take a bit of care when you're pulling out of the drive, its ona bit of a blind bend, but its a very quiet location.

Room Tip: Go for the top room with a view if its free!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peewhy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed for one night in Eyam in September 2013 - first time we have visited Eyam since 1993. Not a lot has changed (except us!)

This is a very friendly, comfortable B&B, with everything you need for a good night's sleep. To be fair, it was the only B&B available in Eyam for the night we wanted to stay, but we weren't disappointed.

The room was very clean, and the breakfast was excellent. Can't think of any reason why you wouldn't want to stay here.

Everyone should visit Eyam at least once in their lives. It's a tremendously beautiful place, with a deservedly proud history. I'd definitely recommend Innisfree cottage when you get the chance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisD42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eyam
3.2 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hathersage
401 reviews
5.0 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
396 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Maynard
The Maynard
#1 of 1 in Grindleford
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel Bakewell
3.9 mi away
Holly Cottage B&B
Holly Cottage B&B
#2 of 2 in Pilsley
220 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sir William
Sir William
#1 of 1 in Grindleford
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innisfree Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innisfree Cottage

Address: Innisfree Cottage Tideswell Lane, Eyam, Peak District National Park, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Hope Valley > Eyam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Eyam
Price Range: £62 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innisfree Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innisfree Cottage is tucked away on a pretty country lane in the village of Eyam. The cottage has been converted in 2010 to accommodate four guests in two newly renovated rooms on the first floor. There are two guest rooms at Innisfree Cottage both situated on the first floor. The twin room has a private bathroom with bath and shower and white robes are available for guests. There is a flat screen television and DVD in addition to a radio and CD player in each room. There are numerous DVDs and books available to use during your stay. There are tea and coffee making facilities in each room in addition to a hair dryer.Individually controlled central heating radiators ensure that the heating is suitable for all guests. An ironing board is available on request. The double room has an en-suite with shower. The room overlooks the garden and has stunning views towards Bretton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Innisfree Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innisfree Cottage Eyam, Peak District National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing