We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, well appointed cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Silk Cottage from the front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Silk Cottage from the front
Kitchen Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Silk Cottage from the front
Kitchen
Bedroom
Kitchen/diner
Living Room
Off Road Parking
Views
Stunning Peak District scenary
You never know what you will see on your walk!
The cottage is not far from Chatsworth House
Deer can be seen in the grounds of Chatsworth House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eyam, Hope Valley, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, well appointed cottage”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Great location for walking in the Peak District. Interesting village. Cottage has all you need. Lovely and warm and cosy. Neighbours are friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2018
Hi Karen, thank you for your very kind review, much appreciated. Best regards Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances T
Llanidloes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peak District Winter Break”
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay at Silk Cottage in Eyam. The cottage was warm, cosy, and full of character. It had everything that you could possible need. A perfect cottage for two. The village is full of history with plenty of local walks as well as good walking country. Paul and Diane were the perfect hosts. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, glad you had a great time, and hope you have a wonderful Christmas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronwyn B
Skipton
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Well equipped cottage”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Well equipped cottage in the lovely village of eyam. Especially liked the spa bath after walking/cycling in the area. It is in a gorgeous part of the country and we will definitely be back at some point. The only draw back was there isn't really anywhere to sit out on an evening. We could have used where we parked the car but I didn't want to leave the car on the roadside. Other than that I would recommend the cottage to anyone. There is plenty of walks from the cottage and a few pubs within walking distance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clazster
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Definitely worth a visit.”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely cottage, in a great location. Fabulous views from the upstairs room. Made to feel very welcome by all the locals. The history of the village was fascinating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thanks for your great review, and we hope you will return one day, you have our direct contact details.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage was a great base for exploring the local area. The cottage itself was fantastic for our anniversary and had everything you would want and more (the spa bath is a great extra). We loved how easy it was to explore the local area and the booking was so simple. We can only thank you for making our anniversary so special!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Thanks for a great review, and glad you had a special anniversary!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krizzydol...
peterborough
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage, lovely location, superb spa bath! ”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Doesn't the title say it all?
I ground the cottage very easy to book, with great communication from Paul the owner. The location was spot on for 3 days and nights walking and experiencing the peaks.
Couldn't have asked for more really!!!
Will definitely aim to return if exploring the area some more.
Thank you so much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back to the cottage in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you'd need for a comfortable stay”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A fantastic stay at Silk Cottage. Great location for exploring the Hope Valley, with its spectacular walks and stunning landscapes. The cottage itself is on the edge of Eyam village and is very well decorated throughout and is very well equipped with absolutely everything you'd ever need.We loved the spa bath and the great views from the bedroom/sitting room.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
Thanks for your review, much appreciated, and hope to see you back some time. If you email direct to us to book, we offer a 10% discount for returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing