We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Terrific cosy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Three Bears Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Three Bears Cottage
Three Bears Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Three Bears Cottage
Three Bears Cottage
The 'Green Goddess' - fabulous for porridge!
This bed is just right!
The outside seating area
Three Bears cottage from the garden
Eyam Hall
The village Stocks
Where the Sheep is roasted at Eyam carnival
The Plague Cottages
The Plague Cottages
The village church
The 9th Century Saxon Cross
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Eyam, Hope Valley, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kayvdm
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
1 review
“Terrific cosy cottage”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a gem. Lovely little cottage, perfect for exploring the Peak District. Excellent host who provided us with loads of information about the area. Eyam is a lovely little villlage with interesting history. Sheffield nearby makes it easy for shopping. We thoroughly recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the recommendation. Hope to see you again, although I can't guarantee a repeat of the same glorious weather!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineO...
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real home from home”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the Three Bears cottage for a week with my partner and dog, Bentley. We booked and organised our stay with ease, with help from the owner, Elaine who provided us with all the information we needed for an enjoyable break. On arrival we were greeted with chocolates, prosecco and vases of flowers, as well as the beautiful cottage of course. The cottage was really comfortable and excellently equipped with everything we needed, not least of which is the aga that my partner fell in love with. Eyam is a lovely Peak District village with good local amenities and the Peak District is beautiful. We loved it so much we didn't want to leave and cannot recommend it highly enough. Thanks for a great holiday. We're looking forward to coming back to the Three* Bears soon.

*there are many more than three bears in this cottage!!!!!! Children large and small will enjoy spotting them all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homeliness of the place
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review, Caroline. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great comfy hideaway”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Thanks Elaine, all I could hope for in a cottage in the peaks. Loved it. Thanks Elaine.
Apparently I have to write 100 characters before trip advisor can accept my recommendation. So here it is.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Thanks Sue - glad you enjoyed your stay. Spring is a great time to visit and you had some fantastic weather too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm, welcoming cottage in a fascinating place.”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

From the wealth of information that the owner sent when we first booked, listing things to do in the area, to the wine and chocolates on arrival, this was an easy transaction. The cottage had everything we needed and more and is perfectly located to visit the whole of the Peak District. Very comfortable and warm. I highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm cottage & good location
Liked least: No fault of the cottage, but bad signal in peak district generally.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
828overwo...
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent for walking and relaxing”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely little cottage ideal for a week of walking and relaxing. Beautiful aga in the kitchen so always warm and quiet at night so a good nights sleep is almost guaranteed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quaint traditional cottage
Liked least: Next doors dogs always in the garden
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuyWikele...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Eyam”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I rented Three Bears Cottage in mid April.
From my initial enquiry (through TripAdvisor) to leaving the property, the owner managed my stay impeccably. The extensive information I received at the time of booking was extensive and very useful with many links to organisations and websites indicating the variety of activities in and around Eyam.
The cottage was very well prepared for my arrival. Thoughtful touches included a TV guide for the week of my stay, a vase of flowers, a bottle of Prosecco and sweets.
The information on how everything worked was either provided before my stay or via manuals inside the cottage.
The Aga makes the downstairs very warm and necessitates the back door to be left open. The kitchen is adequately equipped with everything needed in a holiday home. The living room was comfortable and included a flatscreen TV, DVD player (with many dvd's provided by the owner).
There is no telephone signal in the cottage and the owner has a landline installed, the number of which was provided with booking details. You can get a (weak) phone signal in the garden, and a strong one on the sports fields behind the cottage.
The bedrooms were of a good size, with clean (almost new) bedding and plenty of storage space.
The shower was a little older and needed the mastic refreshing, but it was clean and functional.
The garden is paved.
Eyam has only one place to eat, The Miners Arms. However there are a lot of very nice pubs and restaurants a short drive away, including a good Indian restaurant in Stony Middleton.
If I was going back to the Peak District, I would book Three Bears Cottage again and recommend it to those looking for a good place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Management of my booking.
Liked least: Nothing not to like !
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue42SUFF
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“lovely accomodation in really interesting village”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Three Bears Cottage is quite lovely. It is really attractively decorated and the aga and instant heating means it is always warm and cosy. Owner provided us with lots of helpful information and even left us chocolates and wine on arrival which was much appreciated. A great base from which to tour the Peak District and the village of Eyam itself is a must if you are interested in history.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing