We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Romantic Belated Anniversary Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Our cosy,comfy romantic retreat for 2, with views of the hills & beautiful Peak District Luxurious washroom with hot water, electric shower, heated towel rail, toilet & utility area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
170 reviews
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Our cosy,comfy romantic retreat for 2, with views of the hills & beautiful Peak District
Luxurious washroom with hot water, electric shower, heated towel rail, toilet & utility area
The woodburning stove, perfect for keeping warm on a cold evening, you'll never want to leave!
Wild flowers & wine glasses.....
Summertime in the hut
?? Welcome
'Heart' shutters with a hint of the views beyond......
Out of the gate & down the lane....
Wedding Celebrations ??
Quirky compliments ????
Honeymoon time
Summertime inside thehuteyam
Original cast wheels & a comfy love seat
Alfresco dining / seating area
At the back........
Views over Historic Eyam
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eyam, Hope Valley, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 170 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lexnov82
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic Belated Anniversary Stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I arranged to stay in the shepherd's hut at Eyam as an anniversary treat for my husband. Our anniversary is in June but due to the hut's popularity we had to wait until October for our stay. It was definitely worth the wait! The hut is beautifully decorated and felt warm and cosy even on a miserable October afternoon. It was incredibly romantic with so much attention to detail evident in the decor and hospitality. The hut has a wood burning stove to add to the cosiness but it was so lovely and warm anyway inside that it didn't warrant being used. Breakfast was a lovely treat and brought to the picnic bench outside the hut without us even realising. We enjoyed every second of our trip and hope to return in June for our next anniversary!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura_Mol...
1 review
“EXCELLENT Autumn Stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Me and my boyfriend visited the hut in October 2014, our first day we looked around Eyam which is a lovely little village but with lots of little walks tea and cake!
At 4pm we got into the hut and LOVED IT! It was so clean, comfortable and perfect for what we wanted! Rachel made us feel really welcome instantly and nothing was too much trouble.
We walked up to the pub at the top of the hill (which was further than we thought and definetly needed a torch on the way home) but we returned after a lovely meal to a fire pit already laid and ready to light, that Rachel and her husband had left for us - a lovely touch!

The hut is really comfortable and warm and cosy! It's bigger than it looks inside and perfect for two! The breakfast hamper provided in the morning is delicious and we loved that fact that we could choose any time for it to arrive at our door as Rachel said "it's your holiday when do you want breakfast?" Again really thoughtful!

The shower room is only a 30second walk to the top of the garden but is warm, very very clean and the shower is lovely and big!

For the other two days we were staying we spent them at Charsworth only 20minutes away!! Coming home to a log burner, games and the sound of rain on the roof!

If you want a gorgeous glamping experience in a quirky, luxurious setting this is Defiently the place to visit!!

We don't go camping, but if this is what camping is like I will defiently go again!

I can't recommend it enough!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gazzastag
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend in the Hut at Eyam”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a fantastic weekend staying in the Shepherds Hut in Eyam. The hut was on a quiet little corner of Rachel and Haydyns garden. Our host were very attentive and gave us a great tour of the facilities of the hut.
They delivered our hamper every morning and it was delicious, we even managed to have our breakfast al fresco on the second morning. It was also lovely to come back in the evening to the candles being lit outside, It set off a lovely relaxing ambience to the night.

Through the night it was lovely to listen to the wild life around us, especially listening to the owl. We were fascinated by it.
Thank you very much Rachel and Haydyn. We most certainly will be returning to this quaint little hut.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica J
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at the Shepherd's hut as a surprise birthday present to my boyfriend and it was amazing! The hut is beautifully decorated in a gorgeous vintage style complete with buntings. The facilities are excellent and are located just up the garden with plenty of privacy, the hut comes complete with the little extras including torches in case you need to visit the facilities in the night! The hut has a lovely wood burning stove which makes it surprisingly cosy despite the cold weather.

We had a wonderful time sitting around the fire pit and having drinks late into the evening and also visited the Barrell Inn, recommended by Rachel for a lovely dinner.

Rachel brings your breakfast in the morning in a quirky vintage hamper complete with delights including fresh juice, coffee to your liking, yoghurt, fruits and bread promptly at your requested time.

Overall it was a wonderful night away, Rachel makes you feel thoroughly welcome. We are just sad we were only there for one night! I highly recommend the hut to anyone and we hope to be back! Perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Playfu
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful romantic restfull different”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I found the Hut on the Quirky Accomodation Site and wanted something romantic for our Silver Wedding Anniversary.

Rachel & Haydon lovely Hosts nothing was too much with
Recomendations for meals out
Drove us to our Dinner Venue on two nights then picked us up
It certainly was all that and more was absolutely beautifull so peacefull an amazing place.
Bed so comfy, Shower facilities so clean.

Thank you so much for making our stay so memorable.

We will definite be back.

Karen & Mike x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing