We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect peaceful retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Our cosy,comfy romantic retreat for 2, with views of the hills & beautiful Peak District Luxurious washroom with hot water, electric shower, heated towel rail, toilet & utility area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
179 reviews
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Our cosy,comfy romantic retreat for 2, with views of the hills & beautiful Peak District
Luxurious washroom with hot water, electric shower, heated towel rail, toilet & utility area
The woodburning stove, perfect for keeping warm on a cold evening, you'll never want to leave!
Wild flowers & wine glasses.....
Summertime in the hut
?? Welcome
'Heart' shutters with a hint of the views beyond......
Out of the gate & down the lane....
Wedding Celebrations ??
Quirky compliments ????
Honeymoon time
Summertime inside thehuteyam
Original cast wheels & a comfy love seat
Alfresco dining / seating area
At the back........
Views over Historic Eyam
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eyam, Hope Valley, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 179 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pcbots
hull
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night as a getaway to celebrate our 6 year anniversary. We were made to feel very welcome and absolutely loved the hut! It's small but not too small, cosey yet uncluttered, and has only a radio in terms of electronics which was perfect! There are board games, books and blankets provided and a gorgeous little fire in the corner for if it gets cold. The only 'negatives' were that it is actually in the garden of a house - although being placed in the furthest corner of the garden this didn't bother us once we were in there - and that the bathroom facilities are up the garden in a separate building (requiring that you walk past the house to use the loo). Again once we got used to the layout it wasn't an issue, just something to be aware of. There's loads of information provided on activities and where to eat in the area, and Rachel couldn't have been more helpful! I would definitely recommend a stay here, we arrived and left within 18 hours but felt so calm and refreshed it could have been a week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The decor - it's like a real life pinterest board!
Liked least: Check in time of 4pm is a little late
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCIT_7
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We go away quite a lot and have stayed in many different places. Of all the places we have stayed, I've never once felt compelled to write a review. However, after staying in the hut in Eyam I felt I had no choice. I had to tell others how amazing this place is.
We booked this as a relaxing start to our holidays.
We arrived and were treated to an extremely warm welcome by Rachel. She showed us around the facilities. It was a surprise for my girlfriend who was blown away by what she saw. The attention to detail and the obvious enthusiasm Rachel has for the place was fantastic.
The actual hut is incredible cosy and be prefect setting for a romantic getaway.
We took a bbq with us and after a nice walk around Eyam we got on with the cooking.
It turned chilly so we pulled out the firepit and lit the wood we'd been left (plenty for a decent fire). We made the most of the games available in the hut and enjoyed the most relaxing evening imaginable, watching the sun set over the fields of Eyam.
After a great nights sleep (the bed is incredibly comfy) we tucked into the breakfast hamper, which was delicious.
All in all, we had such an amazing time, we are already planning our next visit.
The perfect accommodation, in the perfect location, with the prefect host.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby_Bea...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Last minute cheeky break!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My partner and I fancied a weekend away, but not too far away from home, so we could be there and back with no hassle. We were lucky enough to pick up a cancelled slot at the Hut in Eyam on the same day as we planned to arrive, so we packed up the walking and biking gear, and set off.

We had obviously seen the pictures of the accommodation online, but were super happy with what we found when we arrived. The setting is convenient, quiet, and cute. The hosts were fantastic too.

Thank you for a lovely weekend (and apologies for the late review!),
Bob and Jess x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The firepit and fairy lighting made for very pleasant evenings.
Liked least: I had to return to work on Monday!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrissorb...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a fantastic and quirky b+b experience”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

From the moment we arrived to the time we sadly had to depart we were made to feel welcome, comfortable and at ease by Rachel the owner of the Hut. Everything you think you might need is as if by magic there just when you need it. From the handily placed umbrella to the delicious hamper breakfast. All thoughtfully and tastefully presented to the very highest of standards. Wonderful stay we will be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome and the Hut was fab too
Liked least: Nothing all perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert w
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

First time in a very long time I have actually felt in the right places and the right time.

Single handed the best nights stay I have had.

Only down side, we had to come home

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gypsydowl...
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Peaceful treat”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My words cannot describe how fantastic our experience at the shepherds hut at Eyam was. It had been booked as a birthday treat for my wife.
We were given a warm welcome by Rachel, shown what was what and where, and then left to settle in, and settle in we did, at this point i must add the homemade birthday bunting hanging up in the shepherds hut was a lovely touch.

Words can not describe how cozy the place is, even more so once the wooden burner was lit and going. It was so peaceful and relaxing to just sit by the fire, radio on low, wine in hand and listen to the evening breeze flow through the trees, with the odd owl hoot on the night air.

After a wonderful nights sleep we were greeted with a breakfast hamper, complete with flasks of tea and coffee. The separate wash facilities were also wonderful, the shower was amazing.

We recommend the Shepherds Hut at Eyam to anybody that wishes to enjoy a peaceful break, my wife and i certainly enjoyed it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamKimSi
1 review
“Shepherd's Delight At The Hut - Eyam”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked for our minimoon, on arrival we greeted by a lovely lovely person - Rachel who owns the hut.
The hut itself is beautiful, cosy and quaint. The little personal touches inside and around the hut,the bunting,the fire pit and table and chairs add a magical feeling to it. For breakfast an amazing and delicious hamper is delivered to your table, again decorated with personal touches and magically and yummy goodies inside. We can't recommend the hut anymore. We have had many holidays together in Europe and Africa and this has to be our favourite. There are many hidden treasures and gems at the hut and in Eyam but I won't spoil them for you, it's more exciting for you to discover them.
We can't wait to come back. Thank you so much for making our minimoon a very special memory.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing