We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family holiday”
Exterior of villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of villa
View from the garden terrace Hot  tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Exterior of villa
View from the garden terrace
Hot  tub
Hot tub on the first floor terrace
First floor terrace
Garden
Dining area
Smaller dining area
Living/dining area
Sun room area
Dining area
Kitchen
Double bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Bathroom
Doelan harbour
Doelan harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Doelan, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nancywedg...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a lovely family holiday at Villa Ty Forn. It was a very comfortable villa and everything was straightforward and easy to use. The pool was a good temperature thanks to the great weather and we all enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub with sea views! We loved being able to walk along the coastal path to Doelan where we enjoyed a couple of lovely water-front lunches. We took our car so were able to explore the surrounding area including Quimper and the many gorgeous beaches and creperies. One of our fondest memories was enjoying wine and cheese on warm evenings gazing out to the sea. Key holder Vanessa was friendly and easy going and Christophe at Select Villas was very efficient and made sure everything went smoothly. Only comment was there were a few things we felt were missing from the villa - mirrors in the bedrooms, towel rails to dry towels in bathrooms or bedrooms, and an outdoor broom - but we have been assured that the owner will be asked if they will consider adding these in the future. Would certainly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review and great comments! We are delighted that you all enjoyed spending your family holiday at Ty Forn. It is amazing how often clients comment on how much they enjoyed sipping a glass of wine from the terrace and looking out to the sea. Very pleased that you also managed to visit the area which has so much to offer. We have taken on board your comments about the few items which would have made your stay even better.
If you decide to return to the villa we would be delighted to hear from you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgelpi
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ty Forn”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great Villa, very private & not overlooked
Christophe, Vanessa & Jaques were super helpful & welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
Thank you very much for your review Mike. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ty Forn and so glad that you decided to return to Brittany this year. Let us know if we can be of help again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona P
1 review
“Lovely comfortable family house and pool, in a stunning location.”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Local area is stunning and the coastal walks are amazing. The house is spacious and was spotless on our arrival, the beds and linen were very comfortable and we all enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The small port is a short walk away and has some lovely restaurants and cafes. Pouldu is a lovely town and the beach is very easy and accessible. The beaches at Guidel are also beautiful and good to visit. A lovely relaxing break in one of the most beautiful parts of Brittany we have visited, we will definitely go back there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your review. It sounds like you all enjoyed your time at the villa and also the local area which is wonderful to read. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and should you decide to visit again we would be delighted to accommodate you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey R
Pisa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“beautiful villa, exquisite location”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

smart & comfortable villa, light, spacious and well-appointed. located within a short walk of coastal paths which are superb for running or walking, lots of hidden beaches nearby. peaceful location but less than 5 minutes from nearest town and supermarket by car.
we had a superb holiday and would return again. highly recommended.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
"Thank you so much for your lovely review Tracey. We were pleased to read that you had a lovely stay at the property and will welcome you again in the future with great pleasure!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L0vel0vel...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely stay once again at Ty Forn. We loved the location, pool and hot tub - a perfect base for some quality family time together.

We don't usually every revisit the same villa but as this one is on the way back to the ferry port and we had such a nice time last year, we decided on a 10 night break to relax away from it all, before our main holiday in the summer.

We all really loved our second stay although I do really feel this property would benefit from the pool being heated. There is a pool cover, which does help but can only do so much. The weather is very much like ours and on a hot day the pool was gorgeous but on a cloudy day there really was a drop in temperature and it was not really as enjoyable as it could be. We have three young children and even on the lovely hot days they could only really spend 20-30 minutes in the pool at any one time before it got too cold which was a little frustrating. There is a hot tub which is great but obviously not really suitable for little ones.

Evenings spent in the hot tub once our children were in bed were blissful and so very relaxing.

One other minor point is that a problem which stops the dishwasher from completing its cycle without you manually turning it to the next stage still wasn't fixed from last year. For the rates charged for the this rental things like this really should be dealt with,

All in all we would still definitely recommend this delightful villa. Thanks go to both the holiday agent in this county and France who are extremely helpful and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and hot tub
Liked least: Pool water too cold at times
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a good holiday.
The temperature of unheated outdoor pools, especially in the late spring/early summer are subject to the vagaries of the weather and this year Brittany, like much of France, had a relatively cool and unsettled spring.
If you enjoy travelling to Brittany at this time of year you may wish to consider our selection of properties with indoor pools, where the temperature is assured, no matter what the weather is.
We were disappointed to read the dishwasher still had a minor problem. Please be assured that we have raised the matter with the owner and asked him to resolve the issue.
Thank you once again for your booking and I hope to be of service in the future and help you find the right property in France.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L0vel0vel...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fabulous villa in a beautiful location!”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My Husband and I stayed at Ty Forn for a week with our three young children and dogs. The villa looking amazing when I first found the details listed online and lived up to our expectations upon arrival. Laying in the hot tub, with a nice glass of french wine, whilst watching boats go by in the distance, was about as relaxing as it gets - and definitely needed after spending the day splashing around in the pool with our three excited children! The villa itself was very well maintained and a lovely place to stay. We enjoyed walking the dogs along the nearby coastal path and visited the restaurants in Doeland harbour, a few minutes drive down the road. We visited a couple of typically french towns for a few enjoyable days out and went to the nearby beach which the children loved. It was very clean with lovely golden sand.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa, and I am ultra fussy when it comes to booking holidays. Both Christophe at Select Villas and Vanessa from the management company were a pleasure to deal with and very helpful. If you are searching for a place to stay in South Brittainy, look no further - Ty Form will be your perfect holiday home

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and hot tub
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neverforg...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The property was clean and the hot tub and pool were well maintained (regular cleaning from management). All of the kitchen appliances worked well and were clean on arrival. The bed linen and towels were of a high quality and the two bath robes came in very handy when exiting the hot tub. WiFi was provided and was easy to log on to. However, it was quite slow and sometimes cut out which is understandable in a rural location. Everything matched the description given on the website, except the pool which was not 1.65m throughout - it was about a metre by the steps but had a sudden slope dropping to a depth of about 2 and 1/2m half way across. This was great for jumping in but not for playing water games. There was a carrefour very close by which was useful and there was only a short walk down to the sea where you could walk along the beautiful coastal footpath and climb down to some small coves. Overall, we were very impressed with the villa and the property management staff who were very welcoming on arrival and helpful throughout the stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing