We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel with personality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Betalbatim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

We travelled to goa for the first time for Christmas I have a seven year old boy and on arriving we were all shattered but from the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty ....absaloutly delighted with the hotel and it's location and surroundings x just off the beaten track you are amongst the local community 5 mins by taxi ( free from hotel service) from the beach and 20 mins walk on beach to colva for more hustle n bustle 20 mins by taxi x staff were a delight nothing was too much trouble and if they didn't know they would find out x the hotel has a unique personality and vibe superb family or couple hotel x there is a superb restaurant opposite called casa nostra excellent staff , atmosphere and food x thank you for making our holiday so special x Claire , del and Sam x

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meggy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hipposcuba, Owner at Jasminn by Mango Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Claire C,


Thank you for your kind review of Jasminn.

I am glad we were able to make your holiday a pleasant experience. Jasminn is indeed about being off the beaten track, yet close to all the best Goan holiday necessities!

We are always at your service for any future visits to Goa, and do hope you will experience our own Le Bistro restaurant and bar on your next visit!

With warmest Goa regards,

Manish Khanna
Owner, Managing Director
Jasminn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

This was our first visit to South goa. The reviews and pricing were the key factors for us to zero down this hotel.

Right since the time of checkin we were happy with our decision. Very pleasant front desk staff. We were upgraded to a platinum room.

The room was huge with 2 bedrooms, a living room and kitchen attached. Clean, spacious and very comfortable.

The staff in the hotel greatly help to accelerate the experience to another level. Very courteous and helpful.

There are plenty food options around. Fiska(opposite Alila Diwa) was our favourite, Jamie's on the way to colva and martins corner.

The only con I felt was ride back after dinner to the hotel was spooky :). Quite and lonely roads. But that is how most of the roads in south goa are. Thanks to the no night life in south goa.

I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to south goa.

Thanks again to the management and staff of Jasminn hotel for ensuring a great holiday for us.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Aniket_Shetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hipposcuba, Owner at Jasminn by Mango Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear AniketShetty


It is us that need to thank you for your wonderful review of Jasminn.

I am glad we were able to make your holiday a pleasant experience.

We are always at your service for any future visits to Goa, our doors are always open.

With warmest Goa regards,

Manish Khanna
Owner, Managing Director
Jasminn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Had a very good stay here. Well priced, lovely rooms and decent location. Loved having a balcony with the sun in the morning. Friendly and helpful staff. Free wifi was a bonus. Didn't rate the on-site restaurant apart from an excellent chicken chilly (wonderfully hot). Found my meal over the road at Casa Nostra much better including a much better atmosphere. Quiet location but walking distance to beach and restaurants, like Martin's Corner (thoroughly reccomended). All in all an excellent stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Henrythehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hipposcuba, Owner at Jasminn by Mango Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Henrythehen,

Allow me to thank you for your wonderful review of Jasminn Hotel.

We have several tasty dishes on our menu besides our chicken chilly, and best way is for us to welcome you back on your next Goan holiday!

Our doors are always open for you.

With warmest Goa regards,

Manish Khanna
Owner, Managing Director
Jasminn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We spent three nights at the Jasminn hotel recently and can only say that without doubt it is a sheer delight. The staff and management are exemplary and would recommend this hotel to anybody. Across the road is a fantastic restaurant which ensures you do get a choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fijiboy852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hipposcuba, Manager at Jasminn by Mango Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear fijiboy852,


A quick note to thank you for your wonderful review of Jasminn Hotel.

Am glad you had a pleasant stay with us, and we would love for you to try Le Bistro (our restaurant) on your next holiday to Goa.

Our doors are always open for you.

With warmest Goa regards,

Manish Khanna
Owner, Managing Director
Jasminn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Nice and well maintained rooms, good option of food at restaurant, well mannered and co-operative staff. All facilities mentioned on web were there in the hotel. My family had Memorable stay at Jasminn, Goa.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rjsingh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hipposcuba, Owner at Jasminn by Mango Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear RSingh56,


A quick note to thank you for your review of Jasminn Hotel.

Am glad you had a pleasant stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Jasminn. Our doors are always open for you.

With warmest Goa regards,

Manish Khanna
Owner, Managing Director
Jasminn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Jasminn Hotel is a beautiful property with a great staff, and the food at the restaurant is very good-- there are a number of options for breakfast, which is included with your stay! The rooms are spacious and clean and have everything you need. The internet connection is solid. I would say this is a great place to get away if you are looking for a quiet place to rest and relax.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank srl413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hipposcuba, Owner at Jasminn by Mango Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear srl413

A quick note to thank you for your earlier review of Jasminn Hotel.

Am glad you had a pleasant stay with us.

Any future visits to Goa? Do keep us in mind!

With warmest Goa regards,

Manish Khanna
Owner, Managing Director
Jasminn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

It was our fourth visit to Jasminn this time. We visited the resort at the end of August. As always the ever smiling and responsive staff was there to welcome us. The neat, clean and spacious rooms, away from noisy traffic but easily reachable distance from the places you wish to visit in South Goa. Every time we came here, some fixtures, utilities in the interiors of the rooms were found upgraded, keeping the resort interiors at par with the latest trend. The quiet, cozy surroundings make you tied up there. The unlimited buffet breakfast which is included in the tariff, takes care of the start of the day. Our first preference will certainly be Jasminn, anytime! We visit Goa at least once a year !!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bcopsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Jasminn by Mango Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for the kind review.

We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betalbatim
13.2 mi away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 11 in Dona Paula
647 reviews
22.0 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
306 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
23.5 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
400 reviews
18.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 66 in Candolim
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasminn by Mango Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasminn by Mango Hotels

Address: No 79 Nagvaddo, Betalbatim 403713, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Betalbatim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Betalbatim
Price Range: £34 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jasminn by Mango Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jasminn by Mango.Hotels, Betalbatim, Goa, is the quintessential village resort, showcasing the best of what Goa has to offer to our guests. All the elements of a simple life, yet the distinct touch of thoughtful luxury, are all packaged into an affordable holiday here. Featuring 18 Mango standard rooms, 2 Mango Large one bedroom apartments, 4 Mango X-tra Large 2 bedroom apartments & 1 Mango Super-Size 4 bedroom villa, these large and spacious dwellings offer you modern comforts, in a rustic local surrounding. We also cater to your business and conference needs with two perfectly sized Conference Halls. We can ensure you breakaway corporate off-site sessions, receptions and launch events in ever green Goa, will meet their objectives handsomely. Free Wi-Fi across the hotel, keeps you always connected. If you want to that is... Jasminn is all about delight. A good night's sleep, great shower, delicious food, heady cocktails, Quaint Pool, lush gardens set in quiet and serene settings yet not far from the crowds and beaches if you feel like discovering Goa. Lose and find yourself again at Jasminn(R) by Mango.Hotels - As alive as you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jasminn by Mango Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasminn By Mango Hotels Goa/Betalbatim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing