We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room1104”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Betalbatim
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“room1104”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

stayed in jasminn with my husband room clean service not good every time you spoke to staff they would just stare at you they did not seem to understand English or hindi breakfast was just hard boiled eggs you had to make your own toast coffee was very strong we had to go other places to eat otherwise we just love goa been there 9 times mamma

Room Tip: 2nd floor room 1104 or 1105
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aubreen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Jasminn by Mango Hotels, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for the kind review.

Mango Hotels has now branded and taken up management of this property. The Restaurants have been reinvented to delight.

We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    147
    38
    6
    4
See reviews for
149
126
15
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

A very nice clean budget hotel with friendly staff situated in a quiet location.
Free rides to and from the beach,pleasant breakfasts,hot water,nice beds,flowers,wildlife ,internet,so much more would go here again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cloudedleopard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Jasminn by Mango Hotels, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for the kind review.

We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I spent the Valentine weekend in Jasminn and it was simply amazing.Awesome place,ever smiling staff.As soon we checked in,we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite which was a pleasant suprise.Location,food,service-everything is top quality.I would highly recommend this place to anybody looking for a peaceful holiday in south goa.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sugandha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Jasminn by Mango Hotels, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for the kind review.

We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I had a awesome stay with my wife on my marriage anniversary at Jasminn and will specifically point out the things i liked about jasminn hotel so that it is easy to choose for travelers:
1)Location: GREAT,near to betalbatim beach,which serene and calm beach in South Goa,a very good offering by hotel is they provide regular shuttle service to/from beach
2)Food:Good north indian food for dinner,deliciously made both veg and non -veg.I loved the paneer butter masala and noodles i ordered.
3)Treatment: ALL hotel staff treat you the way we treat GUESTs in INDIA,very cooprative,well spoken and cordial. Complimentary cake from Hotel management on my MARRIAGE ANNIVERSARY was very welcoming.
4)ROOM:very nice room,very small things were taken care and i loved the sit out outside by room.
5)Swimming pool:Clean and very much usable.

Overall a great experience at a reasonable cost in SOUTH GOA.Calm,Serene,least noisy and i LOVED It.

Room Tip: You have a beautiful garden,just suggest to add some more flowers in the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wanderer290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Jasminn by Mango Hotels, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for the kind review.

We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford - Nr Leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014

e just had a wonderful month at the Jasminn with everything perfect right from airport pickup through to airport drop off. The staff and drivers could not do enough for us and were available 24hrs a day for our every whim.

The accommodate is very good by Goan standards, comfy beds and daily cleaning, with all the facilities you would normally get at an all inclusive but in a guest house. Excellent.

The garden is a beautiful oasis of calm if want to chill in the hammock or take a cold drink or meal in the shade. We used it often as an alternative to going to the beach. There are also lots of nice shaded walks around the local lanes.

While we were there the hotel revised the courtesy bus timetable to suit changing demand, and this was supplemented by a very inexpensive in house taxi service if you wanted to go further afield.

We would recommend this place to anybody who looking for peace in paradise.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank townsend162003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Jasminn by Mango Hotels, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for the kind review.

We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Our stay at Jasminn Hotel for over 3 weeks was a pleasant experience.

The staff is courteous.
The swimming pool is small but clean
Poor Internet network connectivity is an issue at the hotel
The restaurant food is average but there is another restaurant opp the hotel which serves good food.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the small garden on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ViralC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hipposcuba, Owner at Jasminn by Mango Hotels, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear ViralC,

Thank you for your review of Jasminn Hotel. I am glad you had had a pleasant stay with us.

Allow me to comment on the FREE internet access issue. We are one (maybe only) of the only hotels in our category that offers FREE internet access to all our guests across our spread out property (most others offer internet access ONLY in their lobby). This access is via wireless antennae placed in our gardens and lobby that give internet coverage to all rooms facing the gardens. So all balconies have full coverage. In addition, the lobby area has full coverage. Our bandwidth is provided by the local government telephone company, and while we would like to give you the same FREE access 24x7 we are at the mercy of the provider. Nonetheless, I have recently upgraded the WiFi by adding an additional internet line as well as password authentication for full security. We continue to offer the FREE access, with tailor made packages for all guests. I am sure you will see a difference on your next visit with us.

Our doors are always open and we would love to welcome you back!

With warm Goan regards,

Manish Khanna
Owner
Jasminn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Great service, great view of gardens, best staff ever and even the security guard was friendly. Would love to go again. Just brilliant. Want to go there again, just love the atmosphere and hotel. Amazing.

Room Tip: Definitely recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subbu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hipposcuba, Owner at Jasminn by Mango Hotels, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Subbu2014,

Thank you for your review of Jasminn. I am glad we were able to make your holiday and stay memorable.

Do remember we are always at your service for any future visits to Goa!

With warmest Goa regards,

Manish Khanna
Owner, Managing Director
Jasminn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betalbatim
17.9 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 64 in Candolim
1,670 reviews
18.5 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
242 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Shanti Morada
Shanti Morada
#1 of 2 in Saligao
356 reviews
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,517 reviews
3.6 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasminn by Mango Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasminn by Mango Hotels

Property: Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Address: No 79 Nagvaddo, Betalbatim 403713, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Betalbatim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Betalbatim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasminn by Mango Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jasminn by Mango.Hotels, Betalbatim, Goa, is the quintessential village resort, showcasing the best of what Goa has to offer to our guests. All the elements of a simple life, yet the distinct touch of thoughtful luxury, are all packaged into an affordable holiday here. Featuring 18 Mango standard rooms, 2 Mango Large one bedroom apartments, 4 Mango X-tra Large 2 bedroom apartments & 1 Mango Super-Size 4 bedroom villa, these large and spacious dwellings offer you modern comforts, in a rustic local surrounding. We also cater to your business and conference needs with two perfectly sized Conference Halls. We can ensure you breakaway corporate off-site sessions, receptions and launch events in ever green Goa, will meet their objectives handsomely. Free Wi-Fi across the hotel, keeps you always connected. If you want to that is... Jasminn is all about delight. A good night's sleep, great shower, delicious food, heady cocktails, Quaint Pool, lush gardens set in quiet and serene settings yet not far from the crowds and beaches if you feel like discovering Goa. Lose and find yourself again at Jasminn(R) by Mango.Hotels - As alive as you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jasminn by Mango Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasminn By Mango Hotels Goa/Betalbatim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing