We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beleza by the beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alagoa Resort(Betalbatim)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ala Goa Resort(Salcette)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amigo Plaza(Salcette)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
415
325
69
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
325
69
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentire villathe ground floorprivate accessfirst floorswimming poolthree roomssitting areacolva marketcommon areasindividual roomsreception arealcd tvoff seasonbreakfast spreadbig groupliving roomnorth goa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

10 days at Beleza was worth every rupi. Clean and nice room. Very helpful and friendly staff. Resturant offers a various dishes, indian and internasjonal.
Lovely beach schack where you can watch the sunset , and happy hour!
Thank you to manager Nelson and his staff!
One minus was unstable wifi Connection.

We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 54Liv2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B3Goa, Guest Relations Manager at Beleza by the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear 54Liv2014

Thank you for your positive feedback and review. We strive to better ourselves to serve you better. Hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Best regards
Team @ Beleza by the beach, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Nice big rooms and looks the part but our biggest issue is with customer care at the pool and beach.Round the pool there are about 14 sunbeds,7 out in the sun and 7 under shaded trees.The beds themselves are soiled and not a pretty site.There are no umbrellas for shade on the 7 poolside beds.Beside the beach facing bar there were 5 working and 1 broken sunbed during our stay.There is shade available for the morning until the sun moves round.Most guests go to the Russian fronted shacks about 150m away where there are umbrellas.For the price of this hotel there should be better sun protection for clients,and perhaps then guests would stay and not take their custom elsewhere as we did.
Location wise is good,with brilliant Mickeys restaurant 50m from the front gates,very pro English owner,mainly English and local Goans.Martins Corner a short taxi away also worth a visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROSS3076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B3Goa, Guest Relations Manager at Beleza by the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear ROSS3076

Thank you for taking out the time to share your feedback with us. Your observation about the pool side service of sunbeds and at the beach shack is noted. We will take action to get to a solution to the sun protection issue for our guests in the future.

Hope we get a chance to have you stay with us again as our guests - we will certainly provide sun shade to you as per your requirement.

Thanks and best regards
Beleza by the beach, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I purely followed tripadvisor.in before I booked this place in April. I haven't seen such a huge room anywhere I have holidayed in India and this is, by far the best I have seen and stayed in. Great service and a quick 5 minute walk to the white sands beach through the private property path. The breakfast is great and adjoins the swimming pool which is maintained very well too. If you want to travel to the list of beaches on your manifest, then this is not the place. However if you are the type of visiting a beach or two and relaxing rest of the time in the hotel, this is the place to be. The Colva beach is a 10 minute walk and you should check out Mickey's restaurant which is 2 minutes walk from this place. They serve great food and is worth the visit. I booked it for very less and this restaurant has all to offer for very very less price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in first floor, that is close to the pool. The rooms are so so big and you would love it.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinoth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Beleza…by the beach is a gem in Goa’s crown. A beautiful villa nestled amongst well-tended gardens and situated about 1 minute from the beach. We arrived in India early morning and the staff ensured our room was ready as soon as was possible and offered us breakfast. We opted to explore instead and were delighted to discover the beach so close, after a walk we wandered back up the path not expecting our room to be ready and it was.
The restaurant food was gorgeous, beautifully cooked and breakfast is great, superbly cooked and presented. The restaurant and beach bar is manned by attentive staff, always friendly and always with a smile for us.
I read a bit about the wifi before we left and I’m happy to report that a new system has been installed and the signal is great, particularly in reception.
The hotel has 2 friendly (but hungry) resident cats, we recommend you throw the odd snack to; makes a difference from the ants and insects they seem to eat. The little white one got to know us and would wait for us each morning, we were sad to say bye to her.
We would absolutely recommend this hotel, it is excellent in every way and you will enjoy your experience.
Here’s a bit of info if you are travelling to Goa for the first time:
- Taxi from the airport should cost about 700 / 800rp.
- Taxi’s to anywhere else can be booked at the hotel at the main gate and are very reliable.
- Push bikes are available nearby. Come out of the hotel on the beach exit and walk right, there’s a road to the back of the first beach huts leading to the bridge. Just over the bridge is a very nice man renting bikes and mopeds. We cycled up the beach to Martins Corner (turn left with the ocean in front of you), took about 20 mins (with a short stop in Colva). The food is great.
- Most of the sunbeds along the beach (in the shacks) are free providing you purchase drinks / snacks from them.

Room Tip: We followed the advice on here and asked for a pool facing room. It was beautiful.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nattyrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Very nice property. Peaceful and clean. Staff is really good. Just one minute walk to beach. Rooms, bathrooms are beautifully designed. Pool is well maintained.Perfect place to have a peaceful relaxed vacation in South Goa. Would like to visit again.
On the other side if you are planning to visit famous spots in north Goa it is going to be a long drive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews