We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amaze balls...”
Review of Greenlands

Greenlands
Ranked #3 of 29 Restaurants in Betalbatim
Cuisines: Indian, Bar, Seafood, Asian, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amaze balls...”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Stayed on alila diwa in December when we stumbled upon the greenlands friendly lovely owners and staff.. Never tasted curry like the "staff curry" and onion bajis to do die for! And not forgetting Lola the little henna lady loved it. If you are on majorda beach pay it a visit best on the beach!!!:-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Doolosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    15
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great Bar Just off the beach”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

the very friendly atmosphere around the big table and a great place in the evening to go for a meal.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank GerryScotland49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Friendly service, tasty food”
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We went there for a late lunch and liked the relaxed atmosphere, friendly English owners and decent food.

Our food took around 30 minutes to arrive because, as the owners explained, it's freshly cooked. But we weren't in a hurry so it was fine for us. The owners grow a lot of their own spices too, such as curry leaves and chilis.

I had a tasty chicken Xacuti curry (pronounced "sharcuti"), which is a Goan speciality for around 250 rupees. They specifically say on the menu that all meat is served off the bone, which I prefer.

The seafood selection was less extensive than other places - I think their specialities are more pizzas and curries - but the king prawns served with a garlic butter sauce on the side were fine (around 500 rupees).

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonKatie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Relaxing experience”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

A really chilled out place with good food and friendly service. Also good location right next to where the shuttle dropped us.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank wiaow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, really friendly and good quality food”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Roger and his wife are ever so friendly, nothing too much bother. Very firnedly and informative and i trust them in terms of hygene and food sourcing.
Good tasting food, especially liked the Chicken Jalfresie and fresh seafood.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edtdeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greenlands also viewed

 

Been to Greenlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing