We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Betalbatim
Uttarkashi, India
1 review
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed in the month of October,climate was awesome then.The poolside room where we stayed are nice and cosy.

Special mentioning about the F.O Staff,they were abosolutely perfect for the hotel, as they were always smilinmg and ready to help at any time our stay.
No problem at all.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bingo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    161
    61
    19
    24
See reviews for
170
106
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Margao, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Very good hotel. Big and clean rooms, good breakfast. Friendly crowd is always ready to help. Betalbatim beach is situated not far from this hotel, about 7-10 min walking. The beach is one of the best in south Goa, because it is equipped with sunbeds, umbrellas, showers and toilets. You can have a good dinner in beach shacks. Sushant is very funny.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank igor1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

If you are looking at some time away from the crowds this is the place . I am a avid international traveler and this has been the most relaxing trips . Excellent pool ,clean resort , smiling and helpful staff . Some small things though you need to keep in mind .
1. NO LIFTS so choose first floor as Ground floor tends to attract insects & pest.
2. No shops nearby and beach is 600 meters away so need your own transportation . Taxis are expensive and controlled .
3. In room service is expensive so get your own snacks as there is no kitchen ( which timeshares are supposed to provide - that's how they sold us one ).
4.Tea kettle is provided and 4 each of Tea bags , coffee and sugar are provided complementary along with 2 half liter water bottles rest is charged. Fair enough , they inform in advance.

Room Tip: First Floor with pool view as they do not have lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ibawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

All karashoo,all very good and excellent.Enjoyed each sector,friendly and very helpful staff.Specially Abhijit and Peter.,Enjoyed Holi a lot wih Raindance.Will come back to Goa Villagio Again.Also want to recommend abou Sasha(FDoor man) and the Front Office staffs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pomozova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

If you are looking at some time away from the crowds this is the place . I am a avid international traveller and this has been the most relaxing trips .
Excellent pool ,clean resort , smiling and helpful staff .
Some small things though you need to keep in mind .
1. No shops nearby and beach is 600 metres away so need your own transportation . Taxis are expensive and controlled .
2. In room service is expensive so get your own snacks as there is no kitchen ( which timeshares are supposed to provide - that's how they sold us one ).
3.Tea kettle is provided and 4 each of Tea bags , coffee and sugar are provided complementary along with 2 half litre water bottles rest is charged. Fair enough , they inform in advance .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gurpreet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Villagio is one of the nicest places to stay in Goa during season or off season. Based out South Goa, the hotel is away from the hustle bustle of North Goa. It is calm place surrounded equally serene surroundings, rooms are large and airy with nice views from balconies. The other facilities included a swimming pool & activity room. The best part was that the Betlabatim beach was only half a kilometers walk from hotel. Overall, a nice place to relax, spend time in leisurely at very decent price.



  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajiv1274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The hotel located in south Goa is really very calm and middle of nowhere (but the beach is nearby). Since we are a sterling member we opt for this hotel for 2 days and I also booked us for the North Goa hotel (Club Estadia, earlier Camphor for which I am going a write a review soon) for another 2 days. We had a good time here since it was calm and the in house facilities such as swimming pool, playing area, etc. were quite good. The best part of the hotel was the room which was huge in size and we luckily got a pool facing room. Also the bathroom is gigantic! Both were nice and clean! The reason I am not giving 5 stars is the location of the hotel which is quite remote location. The food in the restaurant is costly but nice. This hotel is for those who have already been to Goa once and are willing to go to a quite place to chill out.

Room Tip: Go for a pool facing room on the upper floor for a peaceful stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NayanShah45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betalbatim
17.0 mi away
Goa - Club Estadia, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.6 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Goa La Vida Varca, A Sterling Holidays
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,517 reviews
3.5 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Property: Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Address: Thondwaddo, Betalbatim 403713, India (Formerly Sterling Holidays Villagio)
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Betalbatim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Betalbatim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sterling Holidays Villagio, a boutique resort, is located in the lovely backdrop of Betalbatim. The welcoming interiors bring out the holiday spirit in you. Come and discover Betalbatim, the little village in South Goa that exudes an aura of pride for being a serene locale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villagio Hotel Betalbatim
Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort Betalbatim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing