We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunny beach villa Goa retreat with infinity pool and jacuzzi surrounded by beautiful gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny beach villa Goa retreat with infinity pool and jacuzzi surrounded by beautiful gardens
Master bedroom furnished with sophistication and comfort in mind with balcony view.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Sunny beach villa Goa retreat with infinity pool and jacuzzi surrounded by beautiful gardens
Master bedroom furnished with sophistication and comfort in mind with balcony view.
Sumptuous king size bed with high quality cotton linen.
Light and airy lounge and dining area, ideal for evenings dining in.
Fully Equipped kitchen, view from living room.
Large Twin upstairs bedroom with high wooden beam ceiliings and double door balcony.
Upstairs bedroom balcony perfect for private sunbathing.
Marble en-suite bathrooms with bathtubs and additional seperate stand up shower space.
View from covered jacuzzi over grounds.
Manicured gardens all around complex.
View from balcony overlooking plam tree tops to the sand dunes of Betalbatim beach.
Stunning Portugese influenced architecture, large balcony terrace overlooking gardens.
Golden Sands Complex.
Betalbatim beach scattered with beach shacks just ready to serve you a cup of chai tea!
View of sunset from Betalbatim beach.
Endless stretches of beach perfect for sunset strolls.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Betalbatim, Salcette, South Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
scrumhalf...
Redditch
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Tranquil”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
9
people found this review helpful

Stayed for 6 weeks at the Golen Sands apart from a few early hitches the stay was wonderful,Pandie the security man could not be more helpful in ordering takeaways ,taxis and organising trips for you .The apartments are within walking distance of 3 eateries but a taxi will take you in to Colva or down to the Pentagon in Majorda,getting to the beach it can be walked but we hired a scooter at 180 rupees a day it was worth it.We have left a deposit for next year we are hopeing to stay for 8 weeks can't wait.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranqulity
Liked least: Barking dogs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satindar0...
Chandigarh, India
1 review
“Goa Beckons- Golden Sands the right choice”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

I stayed at the apartment of Anuj and Lamelle at Golden Sands from 29 Dec 2013 - 6 Jan 2014 with my family. They are a courteous and helpful couple and they ensured I had all the information to make my trip comfortable and my stay at their apartment hassle-free. Golden Sands is a beautiful property, there’s an air of calm and serenity about this place and is a great get-away from the hectic pace of city life.

Our trip started off on a perfect note with Joseph Cota of Kim Collections, Goa’s legal car and bike rentals receiving us at the airport and driving us to our apartment at Golden Sands. He went the extra mile to acquaint us with the daily needs and facilities in the area and other information making it easy to get around the place.

The apartment is beautifully designed and well equipped with all the facilities. The property is very nicely maintained - with very helpful staff that is there to solve issues quickly; the lawn though small, is well manicured and there is an array of flowers/flowering bushes adding to the charm of the place. There is pool & Jacuzzi which is kept scrupulously clean and the family spent many joyous hours frolicking in the pool.

There are a number of restaurants within walking distance of the property. Martins Corner, probably one of Goa’s best known restaurants is about a 10 mins. walk - and others like Fishka slightly further ahead. The beach is within 15 mins. walking distance. It’s a lovely serene beach which has not been marred by the myriad commercial activities. The best part of our Stay at Betalbatim was that it allowed us to easily access both North & South Goa.

The stay at Golden Sands was like a home away from home and I would highly recommend this property. Our plan is indeed to repeat our wonderful Goa experience another time soon - and we will certainly be back at Golden Sands again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The calm and serenity of the place, away from the hustle & bustle
Liked least: Not applicable - it was a great experience
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2014
Thank you for leaving such lovely comments! We are so glad you had such a wonderful time at Golden Sands and exploring Goa, we look forward to welcoming you back to your 'home away from home' next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonybut20...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Super flat on excellent complex in right location”
Reviewed 1 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

This is a beautifully fitted duplex flat (first and second floor) with equivalent en suite bedrooms so ideal for two couples. The complex offers a well maintained pool and lounging area and very helpful staff who are there to solve problems quickly. It is a short stroll to beach or village (15 mins) but you have to get some exercise!! There are several really good restaurants in similar walking distance and a great choice of beach shacks. A taxi is usually waiting by the gate for further excursions and cycles and scooters are available for hire nearby. The kitchen was rather sparsely equipped, as if you are only expected to prepare the odd breakfast, but we arrived after ten days touring and were looking forward to doing some more ambitious cooking. Local supermarket in Margoa sorted us out for little cost however.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Top class acommodation
Liked least: Distance from beach
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Reviewed 15 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful gardens and friendly staff and locals
Liked least: It was all great
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
martinrI3...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2018
Spacious and fresh apartment on Golden sands. We rented the apartment for 10 days and we were very pleased. The whole family, 2 adults and 2 children, had ample space.The whole apartment complex was clean and well maintained and well maintained. The location was very quiet with a bit of traffic and disturbing noise, which meant a slight downside with the way to get to the nearest shop or restaurant. Best is to rent a moped to get around with. The guards and the employees in the area were very nice and helpful. Overall a very good place to spend their holiday in Goa. Our warmest recommendations. Translated.

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and we are so glad you found the apartment so comfortable and 'fresh' for your family of four. It was a pleasure having you to stay and we would love to welcome you back if you return to Goa ! All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing