We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom full view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom full view
Same Bedroom TV in the bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Bedroom full view
Same Bedroom
TV in the bedroom
Door to the balcony and Kitchen
Your own private balcony
Your own Kitchen
Fridge in the kitchen
Bathroom with bathtub
wash basin with mirror and electrical power sockets
hot and cold water available 24hours
Cosy Appartment At Goa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Betalbatim, Salcette, South Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jacntom
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Really lovely apartment in a quiet location Raol and his family really go out of their way to make your stay comfortable nothing is too much trouble for them even provided us with a washing machine it was perfect xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2018
Thank you very much Jacntom, we were really blessed to have wonderful people like you and we enjoyed having you’ll as our guest. please do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail7048...
1 review
“The Location of the Property iS very close to Sea but it is really serence and secure great family friendly condo”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location and place is excellent. Our family enjoyed a lot with the nearby beaches, We cooked our own food also. The owner family was just amazing . Their hospitality is awesome. The room is as described in the photos given the website,The stay was just amazing, I travelled to the place with the rental bike and it was extremely easy to find the location also.
The hot tub, good supply of water
The room was well neatly arranged
beautiful balcony with coconut trees nearby,
It is just a home away from Home.
The things mentioned the website about the property is 100% complete.
I would love to visit the property anytime in leisure.
Thanks Raul. Wilma Mum and two beautiful children for your kind , warm care provided.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Thank you verymuch Sir, you and your family are most welcome anytime. we enjoyed having you all as our guest. thank you verymuch for being such a wonderful guest.

Kind Regards
Raul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suju G
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most amazing experience!!!”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Can there be any more nicer people than Raul and Wilma, who are siblings by the way, my husband got confused with that. Sorry guys.... and the kids; OMG, so cute and friendly even at such a young age...... We had already told Raul (even if he is abroad he is always there to help) about getting a taxi so we got picked up and dropped off later by this another friendly person named Caji, I think..... He also told us about some places to see.... The apartment was really spacious, clean, and well managed, plates and cutleries are available. We extended a day to stay coz we didn't wanted to leave... We had loads of water bottle stocked in the fridge, which is very important in the 38°C heat (I'm saying coz I got sick myself).. Make sure to get a sunscreen with spf50, we got tanned anyway.... It is defiantly better to get a bike rent to get around and it's cheap.. Wilma arranged that for us from Steve. ..... very clean areas.... people are always ready to help in goa when u ask especially when u get lost a lot like we did haha.... nothing to see in Rachel fort, old goa has famous churches like basilica of bom jesus and others..... trip to dudhsagar was nice, so make sure to get spare clothes to take a nice cool dip in the hot weather, defiantly worth a visit....... I didn't understand the jungle book trip though, we thought it was expensive for a 5 min elephant ride asked for 700 rupees, better not do it... The nearest colva beach has fun water sports to do.. didn't see the dolphins on a dolphin trip, we later found out from Caji we can ask money back if we can't see the dolphins in some beaches, so be aware guys.....
In Martin's Corner, every food you order is like a taste of heaven.... simply delicious.... its a bit expensive but worth it... There are other cheaper restaurants u can try like Pinto's which is also delicious...... don't expect to see coconut water carts in the beaches like in hindi movies, u can get them on the road side..... Bondla zoo has tiger, leopard, jackal, few animals... We couldn't find the rock climbing area.... everything is just so far... not much shopping to do in goa...... Margao is the nearest, can get KFC, Domino's... would definatly visit again....

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of being at home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Thank You very much Suju, for this wonderful review from you. i would definitely look forward to see you and your family again. once again thank you very much from the bottom of my heart, i don't have words to thank you for this wonderful review.

Kind Regards

Raul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RahulKano...
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice stay and comfortable stay”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I stayed at this property for 3 days in Feb at first I was skeptical about the place since we reached at night and the street lights were not operating but next morning I get to see the actual village very nice and a peaceful place. The apartment itself is spacious and clean. Mr Raul Robello were in constant touch with us and made the arrangements for Skooty and pick and drop from the airport. He also suggested us some good places near to the house. Overall a very good stay I hope I'll come back and stay there again.
Some places near by :
Martins Corner: Very good restaurant visit that place for dinner and you will not be disappointed.
Colva beach is very near to the place about 20 minutes ride from there.

Only one complaint ..Mr. Raul please don't ask Digo to send the two wheeler s as he is ARROGANT!!!.. I hope there are others who are into same business. This is for the benefit of all the guests who are visiting the place for the first time and need a good experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Thank you Rahul, for such a wonderful Review, we used Digo bike only as the last option if we don't get from other bike suppliers. Looking forward to have you and your family as my guest again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanks009
New Delhi, India
1 review
“A cool and serene place to stay”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We just came back from the trip to Goa and are very satisfied for following:
1. Owner Mr. Raul Rebello was constantly in touch with us right from the beginning and addressed all our major and minor queries on the phone, which helped us plan better.
2. He suggested us solutions that suited our budget and made sure that they were arranged.
3. He also suggested us places which we as 2 set of couples and a kid could find enjoyable and safe.
4. He took the initiative of recommending his trusted driver to ferry us from and to the railway station.
5. We found the apartment neat and clean. The room was spacious with good color contrast, which gave us a feeling of warm stay.
6. There was no disturbance from neighbors and for people seeking peaceful stay, this is perfect place.
7. The sea beach was near and we were provided a torch by the land lady for walking back to the apartment during night.
8. The bathroom had good supply of water and geyser for need of hot water.
9. Room had a decent LED TV where we enjoyed some movies at the night
10. Even during our stay, the owner inquired many times if we needed any help.

Overall we had an excellent stay. Would want to come again sometime later.

All the best
Chanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peaceful neighbourhood with occasional sounds of birds.
Liked least: Nothing much to bother.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2016
Thank You Chanks, i am looking forward to see you and your family again it was really a great experience hosting you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberDBan...
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ideal for a budget traveller”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I stayed at this non a/c apartment for 10 days in Dec and i couldn't have found a better place for the budget I had! We had a beautiful big room and pantry with an amazing bathroom and a huge balcony! all basics (electric stove, fridge, towels, sheets, shampoos, soaps) were provided by the hosts Raul and Wilma who were absolutely hospitable, kind and understanding to our requirements! They also provided wi-fi! it's just a 5 min walk from the famous Martin's Corner. Majorda beach and the Sunset beach is just 1.5 kms away. Housekeeping/cleaning was as requested and not at fixed intervals. While it's just 5 mins away, it's a tad off the beaten track so don't get disappointed. Do carry a torch if you're walking post sunset as there's no lights for about 300 mts from the apartment. We drove to Goa-there's ample parking space outside the apartment. All in all an excellent stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The price, location and hospitality of the Owner
Liked least: The tattered walls on account of water seepage
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
Thank You very much Amber, looking forward to see you and your family again, would like to clarify few things, regarding the housekeeping we inform our guest upon arrival to please inform us if you want us to clean your apartment because it is our policy not to enter the guest apartment once it is rented without the guest permission, secondly the beaten track Amber is talking about is the shortcut road to the beach, people who have vehicle can ride to the beach by road as well, about the light i will be doing something to light that short cut way to the beach but we also provide torch to our guest upon request. once again thank you very much for giving your precious time to write such a wonderful review I really appreciate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jan 2016
Thank you sameer, looking forward to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing