We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful, secluded cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Courtyard Cottage

the well equipped and comfortable lounge, kitchen/diner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the well equipped and comfortable lounge, kitchen/diner
private courtyard An aerial view of the bath area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
the well equipped and comfortable lounge, kitchen/diner
private courtyard
An aerial view of the bath area
The Cottage
The Kitchen / Diner
and another
Another view of the kitchen
The Staircase to the bedroom
The magnificant free standing bath
The fantastic bedroom
Romantics only!
The tranquil village of Seglien
the local man made lac de guerdelan 25 minutes from the cottage
the Historic town on Pontivy
The Abbe Bon Repos - 20 minutes away
The fort of Josselin - 40 minutes away
The ancient port town of Vannes - 1 hour away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Seglien, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caddy105
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful, secluded cottage”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at courtyard cottage and found it to be a wonderful base to explore the surrounding area. It was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Communication from the owners was excellent. If you want a relaxing peaceful escape, it is ideal.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J
Balsall Common, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil perfection”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were fortunate in our timing, visiting during a heat wave. Nonetheless the star of our week long stay here was the cottage itself, situated on the outskirts of a sleepy hilltop hamlet.

As a cottage cum barnyard-conversion it perfectly balances modern appliances and features with rustic and romantic traditionalism. Both the bathroom and kitchen are well equipped; the former featuring a contemporary cubical shower and a showpiece free standing bath in the bedroom whilst the latter has all the necessities for adventurous self-catering.

It is best suited to those seeking peace, tranquillity and rural beauty, although it is also suited to those who wish to explore this relatively un-trodden corner of France. Clearly the owners have invested money, time and passion in the cottage and it has paid dividends by providing an easy-to-use and characterful rural escape.

The owners themselves are friendly and accommodating, doing their utmost to provide for guests needs. Overall we would love to visit again having developed a fondness both for the cottage and the surrounding area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james m
sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply perfect for a quiet, romantic get away”
Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking for a peaceful, romantic get away in rural Brittany then Courtyard Cottage is the place! Great communication from Damian, a beautiful property and a lovely location to chill out and unwind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susankhul...
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous,amazing,fantastic!!”
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We have just returned from our stay in this fantastic little cottage. We had everything we needed to make our holiday really enjoyable. The directions for getting there were clear and helpful and the bottle of wine on arrival was much appreciated.Unfortunately the baker was on holiday so we couldn`t walk to get coissants but one of the locals kindly got us some with his morning shop in the next town!!!!! The decor was of a very high standard and we will hopefully return in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosiness,decor and the happy feel we got as we walked in through the door
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jarvisbir...
bimingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful renovated gite in peaceful idyllic surroundings”
Reviewed 19 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely holiday in this cottage. Very peaceful and everything there that we needed to make our holiday comfortable.. It has been renovated to a very high standard by the owners.Very spacious and private. Would definitely visit again and would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No restaurant in villasge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$56
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing