We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty”

Harrison's Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Cliffoney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: In the Harrison family since 1898, a multi award winning restaurant and bar
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Good food in a relaxed bar setting. Pretty run of the mill menu with plenty of choice for everyone. We all enjoyed our food and we would definitely return again

Thank Terryterryterrry65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deco2012, Owner at Harrison's Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

TASTY, thank you we like that, Standard menu but with our own tasty touches, fresh fish, Local beef, all homemade desserts, great Italian coffee and Ice Cream and of course our own handmade, homemade breads and Pizza, but i guess Tasty sums it up too, Thank you for visiting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 159 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just a pity the complimentary wine did not match the food standard ....... Great service and hospitality though !

Thank Elma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deco2012, Owner at Harrison's Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your review, but you can't give out about free wine ! Only joking, sorry you didn't like it, and glad you enjoyed the food. Really hope to see you again and we shall slap the wine merchant across the face for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My husband & I are visiting from Australia & found this great restaurant recently after searching trip advisor for ideas.The only problem was the menu had not been updated. But we were not disappointed as what we ordered was delicious

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Coggan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deco2012, Owner at Harrison's Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words, and we are delighted that you came half way around the world, and ate with us. And well done Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Food is average. Service is excellent. Nice gastropub With Friendly staff and cosy enviroment. We stop by from time to time and enjoy a nice dinner

Thank Supersoppan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deco2012, Owner at Harrison's Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your review and we're glad you enjoyed your time with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have eaten here several times and it never disappoints. Great staff who are very welcoming and the food is of the best standard. Plenty of choices and the pizzas are the best around. Great selection of drinks with new craft beers every time I visit. In all a top restaurant and a great bar.

Thank Sean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deco2012, Owner at Harrison's Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words and taking the time to post to this site, delighted your enjoying all the Craft Beer and we will continue to bring you more and more to choose from.
Again Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harrison's Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Mullaghmore, County Sligo
 

Been to Harrison's Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing