We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
daveg280
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We found this cottage on the internet and loved the look of it. On arrival it lived up to the expectation with a warm welcome from the owner and his dog who quickly adopted us as playmates for the week (the dog not the owner!!!). The cottage is in a beautiful setting and has been renovated to a high standard. It is very well equipped and in an excellent location for all of Anglesey as well as the Welsh mainland, including Snowdonia (visible from the settee)
We loved this place!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location including the views and the internal finishings in the cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Poohshone...
Germany
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Wonderful view from sofa”
Reviewed 19 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is exactly as in the photos, with good quality fittings. The kitchen and living room are open-plan with two steps down dividing the two. We felt very much at home here and loved the view to the mountains from the sofa.
Access to the cottage is via a single-track lane and an unsurfaced driveway. The single-track lane is accessible from both ends and we preferred to turn right at the top of the driveway as the lane was a little wider that way. The cottage is built next to the owner's own house but this is not visible from the living room, giving us the feeling that Snowdonia belonged to us alone.
Nearby Lllangefni has everything anyone could need, including an Asda, Lidl and an Aldi. We also liked the Waitrose near Menai Bridge
Our top tip is the Port of Amlwch. The car park is free, has toilets and the walk up to the right along the clifftop is very pretty. Very peaceful and unspoilt.
Afterwards, try `The Sail Loft´ above the car park. A unique building with a cafe and exhibition and the nicest staff on the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: View from the sofa
Liked least: The towels
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Reviewed 27 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hazelgrove stockport
Reviewed 17 May 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
northampton
Reviewed 10 May 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool
Reviewed 5 January 2011 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$62
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing