We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Brilliant Family Summer Holiday in this very...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vingt-Deux

Our much loved cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our much loved cottage
Charming living room with comfy sofas, log burner and 42' television Master Bedroom with vaulted beamed ceiling
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Our much loved cottage
Charming living room with comfy sofas, log burner and 42' television
Master Bedroom with vaulted beamed ceiling
A cosy corner for reading
Sociable open plan living area
Log burner for cooler months
Cuisine!
View of kitchen from the galleried landing
Dining Kitchen
Bedroom 2 with vaulted beamed ceiling.
Upstairs Shower room
Stairway to bedrooms and shower room
Fully enclosed garden with 10ft summer splash pool, (June to September) ideal for cooling off!
Flora!
Bienvenue!
No.22 at night
Interior Decor
Joyeux Noel
Fields surrounding No.22
Playground at Sauze Vaussais Plan d'eau, near the crazy golf and seasonal snack bar.
Market day in nearby Sauze Vaussais (Saturdays)
Meeting the locals at Vallee des Singes - 20 minutes from No.22
Pretty river at Ruffec with seasonal kayak hire a lovely restaurant and cafe (20 mins from cottage)
Boat trip to Fort Bouyard and Ile D'aix from La Rochelle
Saint Martin - Ile de Re .
Verteuil-sur-Charente with pretty riverside restaurants and chateau open to the public
St, Macoux lake with water slide, play area, snack bar, picnic areas, and shaded parking
Fun at Futuroscope
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Maire-Levescault, Deux-Sevres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Brilliant Family Summer Holiday in this very beautiful part of France”
Reviewed 31 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We have just arrived back from a really relaxing family holiday in this a very comfy and home from home french cottage in rural France. The weather was glorious and we were thankful to cool off in the pool every day! There is so much to do around the area with something for everyone. The local village is great for your daily supply of baguettes and croissants (especially if you cycle there you have would certainly earned one!) Luckily we were there when the local brocante (like our car boot sale) was on and picked up quite a few bargains. The whole family ( 4 young adults and 1 teenager plus parents) all enjoyed The Valley of the Singes (valley of the monkey's) were you can get up close and personal with these gentle creatures and a visit to Puy du Fou (1hr 45mins drive) is a must . It certainly knocks Disney into a cocked hat! The bird show and the night show is not to be missed, you can get discount if you book online before you go. A day out at La Rochelle and Ile de Re was very enjoyable (16E to cross the bridge) . We enjoyed a return visit to the Aquarium (a request from my youngest son now 15 who was 3 last time we were here) still as fascinating!. Then over the bridge to Ile de Re and an afternoon on the beach. La Rochelle is lovely for an evening meal by the harbour. One of our highlights was a visit to E"panvillers a chateaux 20 mins from No22 , were for 5E each we were given a fascinating tour by the Swiss owner of his collection of board games. At the same time a complete European history lesson was thrown in. We finished our fortnight by going to The Mad Hatters Music Festival. This is a local restaurant run by a charming and welcoming english family, (they also serve Sunday lunches and afternoon teas). Every year the 3rd weekend in August they host this music festival with some great musical talent, open mike sessions BBQ and buffet. Staying at the cottage you really feel part of the community and we met some lovely people.
We came back relaxed, rested and enriched by our experiences. When can we go again?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That the cottage is well placed for visits and attractions but you can still feel away from it all!
Liked least: THe fact that i couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet of the location
Liked least: Flies
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lanark, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was fully equipped and very comfortable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Warwick, UK
Reviewed 29 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan living area
Liked least: No bath
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2012
Many thanks for your kind comments regarding our much loved cottage - guest satisfaction is very important to us and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle...
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“From the moment I arrived I felt at home in this quaint cottage set in an idyllic french hamlet ic”
Reviewed 15 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

If you want a holiday in the peace and quiet of the french countryside to sample the real France then this is the place for you! This cosy cottage is really cosy you have all the home comforts you need to enjoy your stay. I had the best nights sleep (between the crisp white bedding) which left me feeling refreshed to explore this lovely area. There is so much to do that a week is not long enough! The local markets are good for sampling local produce, we spent a lovely afternoon in Marais Poitievin punting on the river, and even ventured over to La Rochelle and on to Ile De Rae for a picnic on the beach. What a fantastic Easter break made even better with the glorious weather. Can't wait for August and our two week stay.
Thank you Mandy and Carl!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and the comfortable beds!
Liked least: The fact that it was only a week
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2012
I thank you for your kind and generous comments regarding No.22. However, I think you may have clicked on and incorrect option on the review as you have stated we have wifi. I would hate to mislead any future guests regarding this as we have no wifi at the cottage. I know you are booked again for August and I thank you for your repeat booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 14 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fireplace
Liked least: tiled floors downstairs, we would do with a warm carpet
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2012
Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to No.22 in the future. (Hopefully we can arrange some sunshine next time)!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing