We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience The Glenlivet Distillery
from US$116.30
More Info
from US$108.40
More Info
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
379
115
19
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
115
19
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free tour our tour guide great tour free tasting gift shop wee dram well worth a visit single malt worth the trip production process ask questions excellent value for money take home personal touch great visit scotch whisky tasting room
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

After a workshop, we did a tour in the Distillery. We had a nice guide and got a interesting briefing on the history and the productio of whiskey. And yes, we could taste three different Glenlivit Whiskeys.

In the shop, they offer nice variaties of their whiskeys.

Thank I3038AEphilippeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted to visit as many scotch distilleries as possible in the short 3 days we had in Scotland. Definitely the highlight was our tour of The Glenlivet Distillery. Our guide was well informed and made the tour very interesting. The cost of 10 pounds each was well worth it, especially since it included a very generous tasting of 12 and 18 year scotch at the end. I have to admit I helped myself to more than my share. The bonus was the scenic drive to the distillery near Tomintoul, Scotland. But if you are driving be wary of the wee narrow roads.

Thank tolo565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for those of us walking the Tomitoul spur of the Speyside Way, being half way along the 15 mile route. A very friendly welcome to two walkers looking for lunch. Of course, had to enjoy a wee dram or two before we left. Need something like this on every day's walking!

Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived around lunch time and we were the only people on the 1pm tour so in theory we had a personal guide Isla, who was excellent and knew the history. some of the process is not done on sight now and is brought in like the mashing. The tour was good and explained about the way in which the whiskey is divided off at certain times to get the correct process. After the tour you get a sample straight from the barrel by using the dogs tail to retrieve the whiskey, this is strong as its straight from the barrel, again zero tolerance on drink driving so you brought sample bottles at £4.

You get to taste the barrel sample plus the 12 and 15yr old whiskey which were all ample drams.

No mobile phones are allowed due to the alcohol fumes, which is understandable,

Thank EAN44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful distillery with a fantastic story etched in history. The staff were very nice, friendly and helpful. Colin made sure my girlfriend and I were taken care of up until our tour started.

Very happy with our visit and the drams at the end were generous.

PS: Getting to sample a dram straight from the cask really made it!

1  Thank j-dizzle-1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our tour guide was Ren and she said that she has been drinking whisky since the age of three and been working with whisky for a large number of years.

She was very knowledgeable and made the tour very interesting. We really loved the tour even though we are not whisky drinkers.

This world renowned distillery is well worth a visit they show you how the whisky is made right from the crop stage right through to the barrel stage. The tour takes around 1 hour to around 1 and 1/2 hours long. You even get to taste a whisky straight from the barrel and you get to try many different ages of whisky.

Absolutely brilliant and worth taking a look, even if you don't drink whisky.

Thank Sherman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Recently had a tour whilst visiting Scotland. The Glenlivet tour was really enjoyable. Gail our tour guide was great, very friendly and informative and the tour was well worth the trip.

2  Thank D2291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

A small tour at a leisurely pace makes this well-known distillery worth visiting. You will need to book ahead, but planning with pay off with plenty of history and drams during the nearly 1 hour tour. Our tour guide spoke French and English, and along with additional audio units in German, had it all covered. A one-of-a-kind dram waits for you along the tour - something you can't get in a bottle. I think anyone (even if you don't drink whisky) would find the experience memorable.

Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Very interesting tour, good value, includes a few drams.
Our guide Colin was very knowledgeable. Lasts approx 75 minutes.

Thank Stephane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Glenlivet is a huge distillery but you still get personal attention. Not like Macallan. Whisky tasting is cheap and they have a full range to try. The XXV is superb. Absolutely gorgeous, serene setting. Highly recommended visit.

Thank Dreamer819223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews