We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect relaxation holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Taling Ngam
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just returned from a fantastic week at the Centra Coconut Beach. Booked one of the Deluxe Villa's and was not disappointed. It was large, airy and the air con kept it at a very comfortable temperature. The Jacuzzi bath was great, and the separate shower perfect for a post pool cool off.

Before leaving the UK, I emailed the hotel requesting a possible upgrade to the beach front villa (only 1 of) as we were celebrating a wedding anniversary, the response came within a few hours, and although the villa was unavailable, the hotel had laid a beautiful floral arrangement across the bed for our arrival, we thought this to be a special touch.

The breakfast choice each day was good, and open for 4 hours so fit in nicely with the lazy lie ins, and also those couple of early starts on excursion days. The restaurant menu was fairly limited, but everything that we had from it was tasty., food and drinks prices were not particularly cheap, but not extortionate.

All of the staff were polite and friendly and made a real effort to talk, their english was much better than out Thai!. The room was kept clean and tidy, with bottled water supplied each day.

Now this is not a hotel for those wanting some excitement. It is a 30 minute drive to the nearest resort (Lamai Beach) and there is no hotel entertainment or nearby shops. However, this was exactly what we were after, and were not disappointed. It is peaceful, and fairly isolated, and at this time of year (May) not many people staying there.

This is not an ultra modern, sparkly, entertainment hub. It is a hotel that although in some areas may need just a little TLC, ultimately feels quite homely, the slow pace and quiet surroundings just add to that relaxing atmosphere. We have already started making plans to return next year.

Room Tip: The deluxe villas are right next to the pool/beach/restaurant and include a jacuzzi bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcbs, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Andy H,

On behalf of the Management team, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui. As guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us your comments are highly valued in our efforts to strive for excellence in all areas of the hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind remarks regarding our staff and services are received with great pleasure and have been conveyed to all Department Heads concerned. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.


Yours sincerely,


Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 246 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here two years ago and thought we would return as we liked the Hotel and its amenities.
However even though our accommodation was excellent and we loved the swimming pools especially the one outside our room a couple of things irked us. Firstly was the Restaurant did not always have everything available. One really annoying thing was that they had Pizza on the menu [included a free drink] and we tried to order it for lunch on several occasions only to be told they did not have them. Why were they on the menu? The other thing was the beach. They have a seaweed problem but the beach was never cleaned at all while we were there except on our last day when there was an inspection by Centara Senior Management. Also there was a problem with stray Dogs which did annoy some people although you can not really blame the management as a lot of the guests used to feed them so they were always going to hang around the place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcbs, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Phil,

On behalf of the Management team, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui. As guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us your comments are highly valued in our efforts to strive for excellence in all areas of the hotel.

We have taken a good note of your comments regarding the service quality from Food and Beverage department I would like to apologize for that and we will assure you that appropriate action will be taken to remedy, where necessary, the problems which you have highlighted. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Apart from the points that you rightfully mentioned, we hope that we will be given the opportunity to welcome you back to Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Nice welcome, tranquil surrounding, value for money. Just wanna get there again soon if possible. by the way, if you want to eat traditional Thai food, the 1st choice to choose is "Klua Chao Bahn", located at Lamai beach. But if you prefer to dine Mediterranean, go to "The cliff" will be suited for you.

Room Tip: If you wanna rest nearest to beach, please book room number A301.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krisnun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcbs, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Dear Krisnun T,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind remarks regarding our staff and services are received with great pleasure and have been conveyed to all Department Heads concerned. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our honeymoon in april, nice place but I would have a few concerns. When we arrived there was a damp smell in our room, it came from the bed clothes, this was quickly remedied. The restaurant frequently did not have half the dishes on the menu. The bar closed a 11pm every night, and the cocktails were weak. The shuttle bus to lamai was handy, but only gave us three hours in lamai before returning to the resort. It left lamai at 10.30pm and the bar closed when we got back. There is a restaurant down the beach called french kiss, well worth a visit.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank prospect14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcbs, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear prospect14,

On behalf of the Management team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Questionnaire following your recent stay at Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui. As guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us your comments are highly valued in our efforts to strive for excellence in all areas of the hotel.

We have taken a good note of your comments regarding the service quality from Housekeeping department and would like apologize for the cocktail we are now on process of implementing, we will assure you that appropriate action will be taken to remedy, where necessary, the problems which you have highlighted. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Apart from the points that you rightfully mentioned, we hope that we will be given the opportunity to welcome you back to Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here only for 2 nights to break up our travelling onto other islands in Thailand. We checked in and was greeted by Paula the General Manager, who was very welcoming. In fact all the staff were very friendly and attentive. The room we booked was one with direct pool access, would highly recommend you to book one! Great for a dip when you're too hot in the afternoon. Rooms very modern and comfy beds. The food was great too, breakfast was pretty standard help yourself buffet style with a member of staff making eggs to order. All in all a great 2 nights and we will return for sure. 10 out of 10, thanks for a great start to our holiday

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sportylady35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcbs, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Sportylady35,

We would like to thank you for recent stay at Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui. As guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us your comments are highly valued in our efforts to strive for excellence in all areas of the hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind remarks regarding our staff and services are received with great pleasure and have been conveyed to all Department Heads concerned. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Good price, great staff. If you want a remote hideaway and need some peace and quiet, the resort is great. A short trip into the village. Buses are provided for nearby visits into towns. I would go back just to sit on the beach and watch the dramatic monsoon skies at night. I hope the local stray dog is still being looked after by the visitors.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcbs, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear TraceyLW,

We would like to thank you for recent stay at Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui. As guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us your comments are highly valued in our efforts to strive for excellence in all areas of the hotel.


We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I will recommend this hotel to anyone who likes a quiet intimate and romantic getaway! Fantastic service and the friendliest staff we have yet encountered. Everyone is willing to go the extra mile!

The hotel is on the southwest part of the island and away from the madness and traffic in Chaweng (near airport) which means quiet beach walks, few boats and no traffic, literally between the coconut farms.

We were completely blown away by the reception, our room was made up with big heart cushions, fresh flower bouquet and the chef baked us a cake. Amazing!

When I asked them to make up a table on the beach for dinner, they made it perfect beyond expectations! Our chairs with ribbons, hanging lanterns, candles in the sand right under the palm tree and enough privacy. The food is really good and we'll priced.
Nu is the best manager that I have yet encountered. He made an extra effort all the time. Find him and treat him well, he will look after you! From cocktails to ice cream to organizing taxis, he and his staff made the difference!

The facilities are great with 2 pools, sea kayaking snorkeling (although there is not too much fish and coral)

The spa was so relaxing and by far the best massage we had in Thailand - highly recommend

To all the staff at centra coconut- thank you for making our honeymoon very very special and unforgettable, we hope to come back to see you all again!
Thank you!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcbs, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Carel H,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui. As guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us your comments are highly valued in our efforts to strive for excellence in all areas of the hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind remarks regarding our staff and services are received with great pleasure and have been conveyed to all Department Heads concerned. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taling Ngam
5.2 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#11 of 63 in Maret
1,663 reviews
11.8 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
467 reviews
11.5 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#44 of 185 in Bophut
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui
8.2 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
726 reviews
8.9 mi away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#10 of 51 in Lamai Beach
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui

Address: 114/1 Moo 4 Thanon Taling-ngam, Taling Ngam, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand (Formerly Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Taling Ngam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Taling Ngam
#3 Luxury Hotel in Taling Ngam
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Taling Ngam
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Taling Ngam
#4 Family Hotel in Taling Ngam
#4 Romantic Hotel in Taling Ngam
Price Range: £16 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quaint beach resort on the secluded beach of Thong Tanote, on the south-western tip of Koh Samui, Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui enjoys a quiet location, away from the hustle and bustle of Koh Samui. With island vistas, natural surroundings, a private beach dotted with coconut trees, a beautiful spa, a fitness centre, and two swimming pools, this intimately-sized resort is perfect for a no-thrill beach getaway. The resort also offers easy access to the islands of Koh Tan and Koh Mutsum for snorkelling, kayaking, and opportunities to discover the island such as trekking. With only 54 spacious rooms and villas ranging from 44 to 63 square metres of total living space, the resort offers privacy along good views over the pool or the beach. Guests can enjoy the option of staying in a room with direct pool access while each villa features an indoor Jacuzzi and a terrace. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the resort, and there’s also an all-day dining restaurant and a bar. A scheduled shuttle service connects Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui with Lamai Beach, a 30-minute drive away, and Chaweng Beach. Nathon Pier, with ferries to and from the mainland, is reached in about 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Villa Hotel Koh Samui
Coconut Villa Resort And Spa
Coconut Hotel Koh Samui
Centra By Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui Ko Samui/Taling Ngam, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing