We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise on Earth”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taling Ngam, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kirsti T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Paradise on Earth”
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I cannot recommend the Headlands Highly enough. We stayed for a few weeks and we were devastated to leave. The Villa its self is simply stunning with the most idyllic views over the island. Lek is excellent and caters to your every need. Sa or as we called her our villa mum is very special person, so thoughtful, caring and happy and really made or time so special. The area is very quiet and peaceful unlike other parts of Samui which I feel are to commercialised. From the moment we arrived at the airport and were collected in comfort, welcomed by the staff to the moment we left we were truly spoiled. I would also recommend having the Thai chef cook for you as this was a lovely experience. If you are visiting Samui you will not find a better villa and believe me as regular visitor to Thailand I know this having done extensive research. First class property and First class service. Truly wonderful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
groganian
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Five star Taling Ngam villa”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in October 2017

We spent 2 weeks at the villa. It is run by the loveliest people, Lek and her team. It makes such a difference to have this genuine friendly welcome. There is always someone to help with restaurant and tour bookings.

The area (Taling Ngam) is peaceful and the view of the five islands is amazing from the property. The villa was well equipped with everything you could need and kept very clean. There is access directly to the beach with a number of nice restaurants within walking distance. They also send a car to collect if required.

We would definitely visit again. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleLov...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The most beautiful villa we've ever stayed in!!!”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in November 2017

My husband and I had an absolutely incredible stay at this beautiful villa in Koh Samui.

Situated on a clifftop on the west coast of the island with views over the beach and ocean, it really is an incredible spot. The villa itself is extremely spacious with 3 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, a large open plan kitchen and dining/lounge area opening out onto pool and decking. The concertina doors throughout the living space are a fantastic feature making you feel like you are staying within the surrounding luscious canopy. Tastefully decorated with modern furniture throughout, the whole property has a light and airy feel to it. The pool is the perfect size for a cool down dip, exactly what you need on a sunny day on Koh Samui. However, perhaps the properties best (and most utilised) asset, was the western aspect sundeck which is best coupled with a sunset G&T.

The staff at the villa were fantastic and incredibly hospitable. They attended each morning to clean and cook breakfast, providing fresh fruits, cereals, pastries and eggs cooked as you like them. ‘Lek’ is the motherly figure of the resort and immediately made us feel at home; happy to fuss or leave you to enjoy the surrounding serenity in peace. Also on offer was in-villa dining through the provision of a skilled local chef (for a very reasonable supplement). I’d highly recommend opting for this at least one evening (if not more) to try some homemade authentic Thai cuisine. It was one of our favourite nights of the stay.

If you want to venture out there are a handful of charming bars and restaurants a short wander along the beach. However, if you want something more upmarket, the villas are neighbored by the Intercontinental (shared facilities), which boasts a hilltop bar and restaurant with spectacular panoramic views back into the interior of the island and out to neighboring islands.

In summary, I can’t recommend this property enough and cannot wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbo2018
Fredericia, Denmark
1 review
“Wonderful place, site and view”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A really wonderful place with privacy and close to beach and restaurants.

We had a very good time and the service from the staff was second to none, and we did not fell they where here.

The house have 3 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms (1 outside), living room and kitchen, all seems to be resent upgraded - really a place to relax and enjoy all the services, as private beach, gym, and the best view from 2 sites at the house in Samui.

We had some extreme nice days at the Headland, Villa 4 and we also used 4 of the restaurants nearby which all was excellent food.

Hope to be able to come here again as this was the best vacation ever - try asking for a Chef to cook for you and you never want to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing