We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views and amazing staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Asia Spirit Lodge & Spa
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views and amazing staff!”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Our stay at this hotel was amazing. The hotel was quiet and the staff generously upgraded us to the hotels best room! The food was great and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. I got a cold on our trip and the cook made me a special soup.
They helped us organise activities and even cooked up the fish we caught on our fishing charter.
The hotel is in a beautiful location but a little bit far away from things, although the staff are always available to drive you somewhere.
We would love to stay again in the future!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caifraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    9
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
3
24
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

The best hotel we stayed at in Thailand! The staff can't do enough for you, Ricky went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed our holiday to the fullest.

Many of the reviews mention that the hotel is out of the way - I think this is a positive point, not a negative one! We were away from the busy areas but within a short drive of the beach. Ricky drove us wherever we needed to go and helped us to book the trips and tours we wanted to do.

We ate at the restaurant several times and the food was great, the green curry was the best we had all holiday! We ate breakfast at the hotel every morning and it was great, a selection of foods for all tastes and an even bigger breakfast at the weekend.

We would definitely go back to the Asia Spirit!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckylou9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Me and my partner have just spent 7 nights at this stunning hotel. You are quite high up bit the view you get is truly breath taking. All of the staff made us feel like royalty. They couldn't do enough to help you. It is safe to say that this is by far the best hotel i have ever stayed in. Ricky (the manager) was a god send, he was extremely helpful. Anything we wanted he managed to sort out for us. At one point we saw a member of staff carrying a fridge to another room on his shoulder!. Kay was also very helpful and again he would do anything to help you. I recommend this to anyone looking for a place to get away and relax with stunning views. Photos will be on my webpage withing the next 8 days. (Im still in thailand). Www.bdhphoto.com

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brettus1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We had our own transportation, otherwise you're stuck a few km up a mountain with nowhere to go. We checked this place out just to see the views. The manager, Kay, really understands customer service, he made us want to stay there, if it wasn't for his friendly and genuine approach, we might not have.
We chose the room down the stairs from the pool and on the left, it has the most privacy. No one can see in and the balcony is the most private, with the best view of the sunset.
The pool is small, you're not going to be doing any laps. There's a beautiful old tree near the pool and it's giant canopy shades most of the pool area.
Never ate dinner at the restaurant but breakfast was good, cooked by Kay and nicely presented. The coffee is real, comes from an espresso machine. In the morning, before we ate breakfast, I asked for some coffees to enjoy on our balcony. They brought a pot of coffee, cream and sugar, on a nice little tray (at no extra charge).
The bed and linens were good quality but the amenities were just average. No satellite TV, but a good collection of design and cooking books in the lobby.
And of course, gorgeous views.
I highly recommend this small, boutique hotel; but if you don't have transportation, don't plan on going anywhere. We were on the island for a few weeks, so a couple nights here were perfect, and a very nice change in scenery (away from the noise and chaos of the beaches).

Room Tip: take the first room down the stairs and on the left... most private
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 72Beetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northam, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We visited the Asia Spirit Lodge in July and had the most fantastic stay. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and attentive (Kay in particular!). Thank you so much for making our holiday one we will always remember. We got enagaged whilst visiting the Asia Spirit everyone helpedto make it a special occasion.
The facilities and views and wonderful too. Couldn't recommend it highly enough.
Thank you

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanban6457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samui
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I was there in the same day, the food was delicious for that cheap price.. The service was also quite good, and the atmosphere was very friendly and every one seems to enjoy the fantastic dinner..Quite good service also and very good wine promotion!
After we book the hotel with the week end promotion and the room was well decorated and nice balcony.. When we wake up in the morning, we can enjoy the 360 degree view from the baclony, very very AMAZING...
I hardly recommend this place to anyone who like nature, friendly atmosphere, and wonderful view.. A special dinner takes place also some saturday, do not miss it!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frederic s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asiaspirit2012, Propriétaire at Asia Spirit Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear Frederic,

Thank you for your support, and hope to see you soon
Best regards
Flora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We arrived at 7.30PM for the special dinner menu at 900 bahts, which seemed very cheap for what was offered. And it was! The food was wonderful, very fresh, perfectly cooked and beautifully presented. So it could have been a wonderful evening.
But... at 11PM, we were offered cheese, which we declined. Then we waited for our dessert... which never came. At 11.50PM as we were starting to be really sleepy, we asked for our bill. It was done by a young man, about 16 year old, obviously the hostess'son, and a Thai waiter. It took a long time. I asked the young man whether we could get it, as we had been there already 4 hours and a half (still no dessert). He answered quite rudely: "it's here!". When it arrived at our table, we had been charged about 500 bahts more (certainly not on purpose, they just did not know how to do it). In the meantime, we realized that the Chef (who earlier had been very nice -you had to forget the t-shirt absolutely filthy) was sitting at the table behind us, where they were entertaining their own friends. He was absolutely drunk. The hostess, sitting at the same table, did not look much better. When we left, he did not even noticed us and she said: "they did not bring you a dessert? I am sorry". Maybe we went on a bad night (you can't entertain friends when you are supposed to take care of your paying guests), which was really a shame because, again, the food was wonderful. And the dessert was probably on par...

Room Tip: We did not stay in the hotel, as we are living in Koh Samui.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackyHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taling Ngam
2.2 mi away
Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui
7.5 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
2.0 mi away
Am Samui Resort
Am Samui Resort
#1 of 6 in Taling Ngam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Easy Time Resort
Easy Time Resort
#5 of 7 in Taling Ngam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.8 mi away
InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
4.1 mi away
Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Spirit Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Spirit Lodge & Spa

Property: Asia Spirit Lodge & Spa
Address: 150/11 Moo 3, Taling Ngam, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Taling Ngam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Taling Ngam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Asia Spirit Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Asia spirit Lodge rises out of the top of the mountains near Baan Talingngam at the South-West of the island. At 200 meters of altitude it is now the very top hotel on koh samui. From the hill side you have a sweeping sea view from the national marine park, koh tan, koh matsum, koh som, and the five- island to the mainland.It is a breathtaking view of the gulf archipelago surely the best of the island. The location of The Spirit Lodge has been carefully chosen for its magical access to sea breezes, fresh air, organic garden space, and a sense of well being with the earth. Lift your body, mind and spirit to a higher level of awareness and experience at the new Asia Spirit Lodge & Spa. High on the mountainside of Koh Samui, overlooking the southern expanse of sea and islands, you will relax in your bungalow under a thatch roof complete with state-of –the-art high tech and luxurious amenities in a completely natural, ecological environment.Drawing inspiration from Thailand, Morocco and Bali, Asia Spirit Lodge offers sanctuary within an eclectic blend of color, texture, ancient healing wisdom, and ecological environment providing a tantalizing blend of sources for wellness and pleasure. Both communal and private space is there among the tropical gardens and walking paths and of course the seaside below for activities of your choice. Are you ready for this experience? The most adequate criterion to define our offer is small distinctive boutique hotel. Our customers seek calm, natural surroundings, serenity and wellness. Our products are summarized as:- A meticulous choice of location offers extreme privacy, view and serenity;- Structures small to medium size evoke a high level of wellbeing;- Sumptuous decor and facility inspired by and always respecting the surrounding environment and local culture. Asia Spirit Lodge is located at peak on the island of Koh Samui. The access road to the lodge across the jungle is a dust road and very steep. It is not difficult but an off-road vehicle 4wd is required. Of course, we have shuttle transportation to the valley ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asia Spirit Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia Spirit Lodge And Spa
Asia Spirit Hotel Taling Ngam
Asia Spirit Lodge & Spa Ko Samui/Taling Ngam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing