We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing days at Sibaja Palms Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Hoofddorp, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing days at Sibaja Palms Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

During our journey through Thailand in 2012, we stayed here for five nights with a family of four people (2 adults, 2 children)..
After several days at the busy side of the island (Chaweng Beach), Sibaja Palms was a delicious rest point. Nice quiet area with a perfect host and hostess. The rooms are nicely decorated and have good beds. The private beach on 20 meters from your room and at the swimming-pool a few meters further is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    25
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
99
63
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zwaag, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

This resort is really the ultimate holiday you can get. Luxuary villa, with LCD TV in almost every room, with beautiful interior and all the equipment one might think for.
Directly situated to the beach and a private swimming pool just in front of the house. Every night you can see the sun go down in the sea.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 793Ren_B793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egmond aan Zee, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

After beiing here for 3 weeks there was no negative experience . It was a Flabbergasting experience. For my 2 sons and me and my wife My wife wanted to stay here forever.
The people in this area are very proper and very helpfull. Our stay was also very interesting for our 2 sons 15 and 18 years old they had the time of their life.

Room Tip: We have seen it all , where you look it is ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

We requested a last minute reservation with nothing but positivity and smiles from owners Wilfred and Brenda!
They were incredible hosts for such a wonderful secluded location from the tourist craziness of the East side.
Go there for the sunsets and private beach! Great breakfasts and wonderful service. We look forward to our next stay with the whole family!
Thanks again!
Matt and Mica

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mattmica2june
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

This place is simply stunning!
We had a great 2 weeks here exceeding all our expectations. It is located in a very beautiful and quiet area of Samui with direct access to the beach (which you will have to yourselves). We were made to feel very welcome and the staff were simply wonderful and very attentive to our needs and wishes. I could not fault any element of the resort, location or area and we are happy to recommend this resort to anybody as would suit all.
Our next trip here cant come quick enough, we miss it so much. A++++++++

Room Tip: All beautifully decorated and furnished so down to personal preference really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leemondsamui_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taling Ngam
3.0 mi away
Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui
0.5 mi away
The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa, Taling Ngam
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Am Samui Resort
Am Samui Resort
#1 of 6 in Taling Ngam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
2.5 mi away
Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui
12.5 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#3 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort

Property: Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort
Address: Nara-Taling-Ngam Road 39/1-39/6, Taling Ngam, Ko Samui, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Taling Ngam
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Taling Ngam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sibaja Palms is located in Ban Taling Ngam at the Five Islands Beach on the romantic, unspoiled west coast of Koh Samui in the Gulf of Thailand. Sibaja Palms has two spacious, 2 floors, luxury villas and 4 spacious luxury apartments, beautifully furnished with Teak wooden furniture, plasma tv's, air con and ceiling fan, king size bed, daily free movies, a fully equipped kitchen with microwave and outside terrace. Build around a pool and access to a private beach terrace with sun beds and outdoor shower. A gym is also available upon request. On site staff is available to assist with any wishes of needs you have like care or bike rental, island tours, cooking class, massage, laundry and more. The capital Nathon is just a ten minute drive away and the nightlife of Chaweng and Lamai can be reached in half an hour's drive. This quiet area with wonderful natural features and all year round the best sunsets on the island, is the place to be for an unforgettable, relaxing holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort Ko Samui/Taling Ngam, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing