We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

I'm not sure where to start, but this place is amazing. Brenda & Will run a fantastic resort. My wife & I stayed here for 17 nights in an apartment and couldn't be happier. They literally go out of the way to make your stay more enjoyable. If you need anything, simply say so and it's done. There are several restaurants nearby that Brenda & Will recommended, and we weren't disappointed. If we're back in Koh Samui again, we will certainly be choosing Sibaja.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

2 adults and 3 kids in a 2 BR villa. Plenty of space. Quiet location, really feels like you're part of the family living there. Nice place to base if you're not into the hussle and bustle of the developed cities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s00h0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I thought Sibaja Palms was the perfect place for me to have a quiet stay at a beautiful place. I didn't want to be near all the tourist places and busy beaches, and this place was perfect. The apartment was very clean and comfortable, and right on the beach with a private area for guests.
There were a few places to eat within walking distance which was very convenient since I didn't have a scooter. "The Island View" has exceptional food and a great view. A monastery was just across the street to visit the mummified monk.
Brenda and Wilfred were very helpful in ensuring all needs were met. I will stay there again when I return to Ko Samui.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juice9890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

We were stay in Sibaja palms since 18/10 to 04/11. We have wonderful time. We had family vacation with little baby. We stays in 3 bedroom villa. It very comfortable house. You have all that you need. Condition, comfortable, Clean. For it very important, because a little baby.

Our vacation was so good beacouse Sibaja pals had excellent host! They live their business! I want to say: "Thank you very much for our vacation".

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Ekaterina_krsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I did not know what to expect but the owners have been wonderful. Brenda has been my main point of contact and done everything to make the stay perfect. I was going to stay at the Intercontinental but decided to give this a shot at 1/4 the price. My friends are at the intercontinental but my prefer this place. Aside from saving a great deal of money, they spare no expense to ensure you stay is lovely.

Room Tip: They have rooms further away from the road - it is not a busy road and they may be less noisy - but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayStallard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

It's not easy these days to find a bit of paradise on Koh Samui. Our last visit to the island was 23 years ago, when there was no airport, the roads were still unpaved and the touristic development consisted largely of a few simple bungalow resorts for backpackers dotted around the beaches. In fact we were prepared to be dismayed at what has been done to this once-idyllic island. Luckily we found Sibaja Palms Sunset Resort! This beautiful place gave us just what we wanted: peace and quiet (there are just 6 units and - being off-season - we were the only guests most of the time), an unspoilt, paradisical sunset beach (no parties!), but with the standards of comfort and service we now enjoy in our middle-age! Brenda was very welcoming and always happy to assist with information, bookings, recommendations, transport etc. Having the pool and the beach more or less to themselves, even our teenage kids were happy!
There are plenty of great places to eat nearby. The roadside cafe does good lunches, "The Island View" beachside restaurant is perfect for sunset dinners, Also to be recommended: "Lucky" in Nathon (best-ever spicy Thai salad) and a small inexpensive restaurant beginning with "N" (I forget the name - ask Brenda!) a couple of km anticlockwise, past the snake farm. You really need to rent a car if you stay more than a couple of days. We really enjoyed a snorkelling trip + lunch on the island of Koh Tan, which Brenda organised for a reasonable price.
If you want nightlife - go somewhere else! Otherwise I can heartily recomment Sibaja Palms for an unforgettable holiday. Samui has changed beyond recognition but Taling Ngam is still unspoilt and well worth visiting.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

We had never been to Thailand before and our first stop was Sibaja Resort in Koh Samui. The owners, Brenda and Wilfred, were more then welcoming and Brenda went out of her way to make us feel at home. Nothing was too hard for her and was willing to help with anything at any hour of the day or night. The rooms were very clean and stylish and the pool was always clean. If tours or bike/car hire is your interest, Brenda will happily make any reservation for you and get you the best price. If relaxing on the private beach, away from the hustle and bustle is your interest, this is the perfect place for you. Definitely recommend this resort to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taling Ngam
5.8 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#10 of 62 in Maret
1,671 reviews
9.3 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
814 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa, Taling Ngam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Saree Samui
Saree Samui
#2 of 474 in Ko Samui
734 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
3.9 mi away
The Siam Residence Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort

Address: Nara-Taling-Ngam Road 39/1-39/6, Taling Ngam, Ko Samui, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Taling Ngam
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Taling Ngam
Price Range: £61 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sibaja Palms is located in Ban Taling Ngam at the Five Islands Beach on the romantic, unspoiled west coast of Koh Samui in the Gulf of Thailand. Sibaja Palms has two spacious, 2 floors, luxury villas and 4 spacious luxury apartments, beautifully furnished with Teak wooden furniture, plasma tv's, air con and ceiling fan, king size bed, daily free movies, a fully equipped kitchen with microwave and outside terrace. Build around a pool and access to a private beach terrace with sun beds and outdoor shower. A gym is also available upon request. On site staff is available to assist with any wishes of needs you have like care or bike rental, island tours, cooking class, massage, laundry and more. The capital Nathon is just a ten minute drive away and the nightlife of Chaweng and Lamai can be reached in half an hour's drive. This quiet area with wonderful natural features and all year round the best sunsets on the island, is the place to be for an unforgettable, relaxing holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort Ko Samui/Taling Ngam, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing