We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

To will and Brenda, wot can I say,,,, thank you so much for making our stay at sibaja that extra special, you went out of your way to advise and help us with any of our concerns or questions, u have an amazing, beautiful resort and you are fantastic hosts. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa and they are just beautiful, the pool is right outside your front door. Breakfast was yummm. Thank you also for helping us hire the scooters, great fun. In a beautiful location, with the island view cafe, which is highly recommended within walking distance. You have your own private beach, which is beautiful. Will thanks for giving the boxing lessons lol. Would recommend Sibaja palms resort to anyone, an amazing, relaxing, beautiful place. Thanks Will and Brenda xxx

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanessaPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    25
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
105
65
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

I could go on and on, however, the previous reviews cover the sentiments that I hold regarding this establishment.
Staff: Brenda & Will are amazing people. Brenda loves her guests and takes care of them very well.

Location: great - there is a market close by, which is particularly great for fruit lovers like ourselves. The city Nathon is 6 km away and is easily reachable by moped/motorbike

Premises: the rooms are very clean- no cockroaches : ) love (!!!) the closeness to the beach and that guests' have their own area. The water is simply amazing.

Will definitely return again!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

I'm not sure where to start, but this place is amazing. Brenda & Will run a fantastic resort. My wife & I stayed here for 17 nights in an apartment and couldn't be happier. They literally go out of the way to make your stay more enjoyable. If you need anything, simply say so and it's done. There are several restaurants nearby that Brenda & Will recommended, and we weren't disappointed. If we're back in Koh Samui again, we will certainly be choosing Sibaja.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

2 adults and 3 kids in a 2 BR villa. Plenty of space. Quiet location, really feels like you're part of the family living there. Nice place to base if you're not into the hussle and bustle of the developed cities.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s00h0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I thought Sibaja Palms was the perfect place for me to have a quiet stay at a beautiful place. I didn't want to be near all the tourist places and busy beaches, and this place was perfect. The apartment was very clean and comfortable, and right on the beach with a private area for guests.
There were a few places to eat within walking distance which was very convenient since I didn't have a scooter. "The Island View" has exceptional food and a great view. A monastery was just across the street to visit the mummified monk.
Brenda and Wilfred were very helpful in ensuring all needs were met. I will stay there again when I return to Ko Samui.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juice9890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

We were stay in Sibaja palms since 18/10 to 04/11. We have wonderful time. We had family vacation with little baby. We stays in 3 bedroom villa. It very comfortable house. You have all that you need. Condition, comfortable, Clean. For it very important, because a little baby.

Our vacation was so good beacouse Sibaja pals had excellent host! They live their business! I want to say: "Thank you very much for our vacation".

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ekaterina_krsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I did not know what to expect but the owners have been wonderful. Brenda has been my main point of contact and done everything to make the stay perfect. I was going to stay at the Intercontinental but decided to give this a shot at 1/4 the price. My friends are at the intercontinental but my prefer this place. Aside from saving a great deal of money, they spare no expense to ensure you stay is lovely.

Room Tip: They have rooms further away from the road - it is not a busy road and they may be less noisy - but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayStallard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taling Ngam
3.0 mi away
Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
0.5 mi away
The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa, Taling Ngam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#4 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
2.5 mi away
Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui
0.0 mi away
Am Samui Resort
Am Samui Resort
#1 of 6 in Taling Ngam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort

Property: Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort
Address: Nara-Taling-Ngam Road 39/1-39/6, Taling Ngam, Ko Samui, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Taling Ngam
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Taling Ngam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sibaja Palms is located in Ban Taling Ngam at the Five Islands Beach on the romantic, unspoiled west coast of Koh Samui in the Gulf of Thailand. Sibaja Palms has two spacious, 2 floors, luxury villas and 4 spacious luxury apartments, beautifully furnished with Teak wooden furniture, plasma tv's, air con and ceiling fan, king size bed, daily free movies, a fully equipped kitchen with microwave and outside terrace. Build around a pool and access to a private beach terrace with sun beds and outdoor shower. A gym is also available upon request. On site staff is available to assist with any wishes of needs you have like care or bike rental, island tours, cooking class, massage, laundry and more. The capital Nathon is just a ten minute drive away and the nightlife of Chaweng and Lamai can be reached in half an hour's drive. This quiet area with wonderful natural features and all year round the best sunsets on the island, is the place to be for an unforgettable, relaxing holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort Ko Samui/Taling Ngam, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing