We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location steps from pristine beach, friendly helpful hosts.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This clean and modern villa right on the beach with clean water and shallow strip which would be ideal for a family with kids. Peaceful location amidst quiet Thai village would also be ok for visitors wanting to stay away from tourist bustle and hight life. Make sure you have own transport though if you plan to go out and about.
Property owners are very nice and happy to help with any requirements like local advise and organising transfers, tours, restaurant bookings etc.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Obalash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

It's amazing place for everyone placed in unspoiled area of Koh Samui. Wild private beach, beautifull sea, breathtaking view and sunsets. Close to several restaurants with tasty and fresh food. Very comfortable, clean rooms. And thanks to Brenda &Will the place is like home. They help with everything and anytime it is need. Will definitely return again!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lidia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

To will and Brenda, wot can I say,,,, thank you so much for making our stay at sibaja that extra special, you went out of your way to advise and help us with any of our concerns or questions, u have an amazing, beautiful resort and you are fantastic hosts. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa and they are just beautiful, the pool is right outside your front door. Breakfast was yummm. Thank you also for helping us hire the scooters, great fun. In a beautiful location, with the island view cafe, which is highly recommended within walking distance. You have your own private beach, which is beautiful. Will thanks for giving the boxing lessons lol. Would recommend Sibaja palms resort to anyone, an amazing, relaxing, beautiful place. Thanks Will and Brenda xxx

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanessaPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I could go on and on, however, the previous reviews cover the sentiments that I hold regarding this establishment.
Staff: Brenda & Will are amazing people. Brenda loves her guests and takes care of them very well.

Location: great - there is a market close by, which is particularly great for fruit lovers like ourselves. The city Nathon is 6 km away and is easily reachable by moped/motorbike

Premises: the rooms are very clean- no cockroaches : ) love (!!!) the closeness to the beach and that guests' have their own area. The water is simply amazing.

Will definitely return again!!

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Dina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

I'm not sure where to start, but this place is amazing. Brenda & Will run a fantastic resort. My wife & I stayed here for 17 nights in an apartment and couldn't be happier. They literally go out of the way to make your stay more enjoyable. If you need anything, simply say so and it's done. There are several restaurants nearby that Brenda & Will recommended, and we weren't disappointed. If we're back in Koh Samui again, we will certainly be choosing Sibaja.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

2 adults and 3 kids in a 2 BR villa. Plenty of space. Quiet location, really feels like you're part of the family living there. Nice place to base if you're not into the hussle and bustle of the developed cities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s00h0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I thought Sibaja Palms was the perfect place for me to have a quiet stay at a beautiful place. I didn't want to be near all the tourist places and busy beaches, and this place was perfect. The apartment was very clean and comfortable, and right on the beach with a private area for guests.
There were a few places to eat within walking distance which was very convenient since I didn't have a scooter. "The Island View" has exceptional food and a great view. A monastery was just across the street to visit the mummified monk.
Brenda and Wilfred were very helpful in ensuring all needs were met. I will stay there again when I return to Ko Samui.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juice9890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taling Ngam
7.7 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
726 reviews
5.8 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#11 of 63 in Maret
1,663 reviews
12.4 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#3 of 185 in Bophut
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Saree Samui
Saree Samui
#2 of 467 in Ko Samui
723 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
3.9 mi away
The Siam Residence Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort

Address: Nara-Taling-Ngam Road 39/1-39/6, Taling Ngam, Ko Samui, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Taling Ngam
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Taling Ngam
Price Range: £64 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sibaja Palms is located in Ban Taling Ngam at the Five Islands Beach on the romantic, unspoiled west coast of Koh Samui in the Gulf of Thailand. Sibaja Palms has two spacious, 2 floors, luxury villas and 4 spacious luxury apartments, beautifully furnished with Teak wooden furniture, plasma tv's, air con and ceiling fan, king size bed, daily free movies, a fully equipped kitchen with microwave and outside terrace. Build around a pool and access to a private beach terrace with sun beds and outdoor shower. A gym is also available upon request. On site staff is available to assist with any wishes of needs you have like care or bike rental, island tours, cooking class, massage, laundry and more. The capital Nathon is just a ten minute drive away and the nightlife of Chaweng and Lamai can be reached in half an hour's drive. This quiet area with wonderful natural features and all year round the best sunsets on the island, is the place to be for an unforgettable, relaxing holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort Ko Samui/Taling Ngam, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing