We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
InterContinental
£265
Save more with IHG One Rewards
Priceline
£265
Booking.com
£265
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,815)
Filter reviews
1,816 results
Traveller rating
1,347
302
81
41
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,347
302
81
41
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air bar amber restaurant club benefits flames restaurant the club lounge beach pool main building suspension bridge koh samui kids club hotel lobby ocean view room stunning views evening cocktails five star hotel the cliff butler service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 1,816 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2019

It was a family getaway to Koh Samui for Father's Day weekend
Intercontinental resort is about 45 mins drive from the airport.
The hotel car pick-up was very well arranged and the reception at the hotel with a welcome drink was also very good.
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay in this resort. The food, hospitality and service was of excellent standard.
We enjoyed the gym, the pools and the restaurants.
The ocean view from the room was excellent.
During happy hour (drinks) the sunset view of the sea horizon around 6.30pm was absolutely amazing and we took many photos.

Room tip: Take a room or villa with a ocean view
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rabinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2019 via mobile

We stayed in all intercon hotels in Thailand, except for Samui. We are very impressed and perceived of high standard of services and hotel facilities from Hua Hin, Pattaya and Bangkok. We also heard a lot of good reputation and award for Intercon Samui, so it really made our expectation to be at very high level.

In general, service was good, staff was friendly and no issue during our stay. Facilities were very good, great view and room was good and everything we needed available. However we expected better sea view and requested for room change, but it was fully booked. From the pictures, we thought we would get great sea view from the room, but it was not as we expected. Lounge was not impressed as others, we did not feel previlaged and due to it is open air, my wife could not stand for hot temperature for afternoon tea and even evening cocktail at 6 pm. Breakfast was good and variety. Actually our stay was ok and we did not have any issue, but with previous intercon experience and its price, so we expected more and did not feel any special or impression from our stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank pound_pop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

You may not have heard of this beach in Koh Samui, This what makes this resort so special! High end resoet which worth every penny.
The hotel got you covered for everything you need for a perfect vacation!
The first time you enter the reception you feel it, like youre on the top the world! Breathtaking views and amazing service make the experience no less than amazing.
Room are very big and convinient.

Surely will come here again.
Most recommended for young couples and small families who wants a piece of heaven :)

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Eli_travelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2019

We traveled with two young kids (2yo and 6mo). We initially booked a Club Ocean View Suite but due to an error by the external booking staff in Bangkok, the booking wasn't completed. The error was all sorted by the on site hotel staff who went above and beyond all expectations to ensure we had a wonderful holiday. We eventually stayed in a Club 2-Bed Villa which was perfectly appointed and a fantastic size for the kids to run around in. The hotel provided a safety gate to the internal stairs and cots too. The nanny service and kids club was just perfect and the sunsets from the Club Lounge made it an unforgettable holiday. Thanks again to Tuck and her team. We regret we could not stay longer and will definitely be back!

Room tip: Villas are great for families and the hotel has 24hr on-demand standby golf buggies to drop you off and pick you up!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pbobillier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2019

Even though we faced an air conditioning issue in our initial room, crew made the experience so mild that we enjoyed the rest of our stay (room upgrade, fan, amenities). So, the good point of this hotel, apart from the amazing view of the sea, is the staff itself. Congrats for their kindness and promptness. Good point is to make sure you enroll to the IHG fidelity program and enjoy the benefits of the Club.

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank saboialima
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews