We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We couldn't have asked for any more - Perfection”
Birds view 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Birds view 2
Birds View 1 Villa Kalyana  Koh Samui Thailand
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Birds view 2
Birds View 1
Villa Kalyana  Koh Samui Thailand
Our Pool
Pool 2, Lotus Wing
Pooldeck Orchid Wing
Bungalow 2, Orchid Wing
View from Bungalow 2, Orchid Wing
Bungalow 12, Lotus Wing
Dining Lounge- Bar and chill area
Master Suite Orchid Wing
4 poster bed Bungalow 4, Orchid Wing
Master bedroom
Apartment suite 8, Orchid Wing
Main Terrace- Chill Area, Lotus Wing
Entrance to Master Suite, Orchid Wing
Our Beach
The Bay
The Bay marked
Infinity Pool
Garden view from Master Suite
Bridge to Pool Island 1
Bridge 2
Buddha Head on pool island
Beachbungalow 1
Bungalow 1 at Sunset
Villas at South Beach Samui
Bungalow interior
Bungalow 2
Bathroom, view from sinks to outdoor bath
Outdoor Bathroom Villa 3
Kids dorm and playroom
Kids Dorm with bunkbeds
Waterfall shower in outdoor bathroom Villa3
Bungalow fully illuminated
Beachfront Bungalow 2 with closed Folding Doors
Bungalow 2 closeup
Beachfront Bungalow with opened Folding Doors
Greating Dancer
Lunch snack
Pooldeck
view from bungalow 2
kitchenette and desk in each bungalow
Breakfast Kitchen
Dining for 24
Barbeque Corner
Driveway
Main Building Driveway
Lounge Area by night, entrance to Master Suite
entrance to dining hall
view from the beach to the villa
from beach to villa
Villa at sunset
our private beach
the carpark
garden and lawn for weddings
garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
20 Bedrooms, 26 Bathrooms, Sleeps 48
Taling Ngam, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
LukeHK89
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We couldn't have asked for any more - Perfection”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We held our wedding at Villa Kalyana in June 2016, and it was better than we every could have dreamt of. From the very first day we enquired, every visit we made before the stay, and every moment of our stay; everyone we have dealt with has been amazing, always friendly and helpful.

All of the staff at the villa will make you feel well at home and will do anything they can to make your stay perfect, including planting onions and lemongrass to keep away the rain (unfortunately only worked for some of the evening). Maam especially, is an absolute asset to the place and we cannot thank her enough for everything she did. She made the week absolutely magical with her smile at all times and by going above and beyond what anyone could expect to make sure we were as happy as we could be.

The quality of the villa is fantastic, not a complaint to be had by any of the 32 of us staying there. Every bedroom is spotless, comfortable and welcoming. The facilities are top quality and always kept clean and well maintained.

The food was out of this world, I haven't been able to enjoy a meal again properly since our stay because of the taste and quality of what they prepared. We couldn't fault a single dish we were made and so many of our guests said to us, "I don't normally like (xxx or yyy) but this one is delicious". The chef is a magician and also very welcoming to any requests that you may have.

The wedding itself was perfect, it was way beyond everything we were expecting. Becky, the wedding co-ordinator is crazily hard working, creative and ambitious, but more than that she is a really lovely lady who will do whatever she can to make your day perfect, and she did! She really takes the time to get to know you as a person and what things you like and dislike, and if she suggests something, you can bet it will be perfect for you! We can never thank her enough for everything she did for us.

The ceremony on the lawn beside the beach was perfect (sorry to use that word so many times but not many other words are suitable), there was hardly a dry eye there. The cocktail reception was fantastic, however unfortunately the rain began halfway through, whilst we were finishing our photos and it had to be moved inside in Villa 1, however, the atmosphere kept going and the drinks kept flowing. Unfortunately, we had also planned an outdoor dinner by the pool at Villa 2 with a fantastic overhead display of lights and decor, which then had to be moved into the new dining hall upstairs in Villa 2. We had always resisted the idea of dining indoors for the wedding dinner, but what Becky and all of the staff managed to do to transform it in just a few hours whilst we drank our cocktails was nothing short of Magic! We couldn't have expected that much and we only wonder how amazing it would have been if it had been planned in there from the start. The wedding dinner, as with every other day at the Villa was delicious and couldn't be faulted! We followed dinner with a fire dance show, which managed to get the rain to stop again, so we could then follow that with the party, drinks and dancing down by the pool.

The attention to detail, effort and time everyone put into making our wedding and our stay was immense and we cannot thank them enough for making that the most memorable and magical week of our lives.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, the food, the staff, the villa,
Liked least: Mosquitos, but wear some repellant and its all good.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca C
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible Family Vacation and Wedding”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a beautiful wedding at Villa Kalyana and and it was a very enjoyable and memorable trip of us and our guests. We booked out the entire Villa, and there were about 40 of us that stayed here - 6 of which were children under 5.

We loved the beautiful private beach and the two pools. The whole environment was just so welcoming and relaxing, since it was beautifully decorated and professionally maintained.

The support we received from the hotel managers Mam and Sonia was amazing, and it definitely would not have been the same without them. The chef and his culinary skills are worthy of praise as well, since we were such a large group and were often visited by external guests for meals as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Being able to enjoy a private vacation with my family in this incredible villa and location!
Liked least: Some rooms didn't have locks.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donna b
York, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wedding 17/6/16”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First time in Thailand and what a place to stay,We arrived 15/6 the wedding was the 17/6/16.Total stay 6 night
Cannot say anything bad at all about the place the staff
The food was out of this world and plenty for the 48 of us who stayed here.
Mam who is in charge is superb .
There are no words to describe how magical the wedding day was. Our overall stay was out of this world and we would highly recommend Villa Kalyana to everyone, especially for a wedding location

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole place
Liked least: mattress hard
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tootsyie
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place to get married on Samui!”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Kalyana for our wedding. We had our whole bridal team stay here with us for the week leading up to the wedding - 24 adults and 2 kids. A further 30 guests joined us for the wedding day.

We cannot fault the owner and his team at Villa Kalyana. In the year leading up to the wedding they were incredibly accomodating, responsive and professional. Their in-house wedding coordinator, Alexa Champion went above and beyond her remit. We only wanted an on the day coordinator as we chose to organise most of the suppliers directly ourselves. But being in Australia it was great to have someone in situ where there were language barriers or we needed some local knowledge.

The staff at the villa went above and beyond to make our guests comfortable... We arrived the night before all our guests. When we awoke on the day of their arrival it was all hands on deck. Absolutely incredible how much effort all the staff put it, whether it was cleaning the floor to ceiling glass doors which afforded sensational views to the pool and beach, or raking the beach clear of debris, laying fresh towels at the pool. So much more went into the preparation and then accomodating our guests varying needs throughout the week. There was nothing but praise for the team from our guests. The villa manager, Renaud was fantastic. Leaving us to enjoy the villa as if it were our own home but appearing just at the right time to check all was well.

As for the wedding day it was quite honestly the most beautiful day we could have asked for. Renaud, Alexa and the villa staff came into their own. It was a seamless process turning the villa into the most stunning wedding venue. The day was exactly as we had envisioned and ran without a hitch - Sonya's suggestion to pay the monk a visit most certainly worked too!

There is so much in the finer details we could rave about but we'd have to write a significant essay. Suffice to say if you want the dream wedding on a beach in Thailand then Villa Kalyana is where you should be saying 'I do'.

Wishes to you all! Kane & Victoria x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the privacy.
Liked least: The gym could be better equiped - for us crazies that like to train on holidays!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrushad
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Property with unmatched service”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hi...Villa kalyana is an awesome place for a relaxing vacation with family or friends. All the rooms are very large and equipped with almost all the modern amenities. At the time of check in we met Mr. Peter, the owner of villa. He warmly welcomed us. He and his manager Renaud was very helpful in finding the places n things to do in ko samui. Was always there to help us.
The service staff specially Sonya, Mam and the chef Ree ( I don't know how to spell or pronounce) were very helpful n always on standby to us whenever we need anything. The prices of food n beverages is also very reasonable. All n all I would recommend this wonderful place to all the travelers. Great place with unmatched service.
Thanks you all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service, Swimming pool n big rooms
Liked least: some mosquitos in rooms
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhylJelly
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A thousand kop khun kas to Villa Kalyana for a perfect stay”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owner and staff at Villa Kalyana promised to give my daughter and her fiance the wedding of their dreams and they exceeded our expectations on all fronts. Not only was the wedding a huge success but our stay at Villa Kalyana for the family and all our guests was just wonderful in every way. The rooms, food and service were second to none and our every need was catered for with a friendly smile and no fuss. Huge thanks must go to Renaud, Khun Nok and the team at Villa Kalyana as well as the lovely Alexa, the heavenly wedding planner. I could not recommend this location highly enough for a wedding. Can't wait until the next time. x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The perfect location and the wonderful staff. Exceeded our expectations
Liked least: Was hard to find for some of our guests.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olusha89
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place for true relaxation”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This September, we were lucky to celebrate our wedding in this amazing place.
We lived there for seven days and rented the whole villa for the entire 26 people.
All I can say, this place is amazing! All our quests and we are absolutely in love with this lovely villa!
We left there with tears. And will definitely return!
Territory, bungalows, beach and staff – it all was at the height!
Territory with two big pools and beach – so beautiful and secluded. Actually, I think I have never been in such an incredible place, although I travel a lot!

Separately want to say about the bungalows, which are made as a work of art, an incredibly high quality, spacious and cozy at the same time. Not a number, but a dream! A special thank you for it!
It difficult to describe in words all the excitement experienced from this place, it is necessary to see with your own eyes. In addition, I will certainly advise everyone to visit Villa Kalyana!
I want to thank all the dream team working at the Kalyana for their incredible professionalism and especially our manager Reno!) Moreover, wish to build such amazing place like Villa Kalyana worldwide!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All territory, mostly pool and bungalows
Liked least: Nothing. It all was great!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing