We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Made our dreams come true…….”
Birds view 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Birds view 2
Birds View 1 Villa Kalyana  Koh Samui Thailand
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Birds view 2
Birds View 1
Villa Kalyana  Koh Samui Thailand
Our Pool
Pool 2, Lotus Wing
Pooldeck Orchid Wing
Bungalow 2, Orchid Wing
View from Bungalow 2, Orchid Wing
Bungalow 12, Lotus Wing
Dining Lounge- Bar and chill area
Master Suite Orchid Wing
4 poster bed Bungalow 4, Orchid Wing
Master bedroom
Apartment suite 8, Orchid Wing
Main Terrace- Chill Area, Lotus Wing
Entrance to Master Suite, Orchid Wing
Our Beach
The Bay
The Bay marked
Infinity Pool
Garden view from Master Suite
Bridge to Pool Island 1
Bridge 2
Buddha Head on pool island
Beachbungalow 1
Bungalow 1 at Sunset
Villas at South Beach Samui
Bungalow interior
Bungalow 2
Bathroom, view from sinks to outdoor bath
Outdoor Bathroom Villa 3
Kids dorm and playroom
Kids Dorm with bunkbeds
Waterfall shower in outdoor bathroom Villa3
Bungalow fully illuminated
Beachfront Bungalow 2 with closed Folding Doors
Bungalow 2 closeup
Beachfront Bungalow with opened Folding Doors
Greating Dancer
Lunch snack
Pooldeck
view from bungalow 2
kitchenette and desk in each bungalow
Breakfast Kitchen
Dining for 24
Barbeque Corner
Driveway
Main Building Driveway
Lounge Area by night, entrance to Master Suite
entrance to dining hall
view from the beach to the villa
from beach to villa
Villa at sunset
our private beach
the carpark
garden and lawn for weddings
garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
20 Bedrooms, 26 Bathrooms, Sleeps 48
Taling Ngam, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Pioneer74...
1 review
“Made our dreams come true…….”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I got married at the Villa Kalyana in April 2017 – we rented Villa 1 and Villa 2 and stayed for 5 nights.

We have never been anywhere so beautiful and incredible then this place – it has an atmosphere that just makes every day a blessing.

My husband and I spend a lot of time in Thailand, especially Koh Samui. We did a lot of venue shopping for a venue and I can say this without a shadow of a doubt this is the best Villa for your wedding. The Villa can house all of your guests in the one places where a lots of other on the island cant.

Our wedding planner was the beautiful Rebecca Allan…… I call her my fairy wedding planner. Nothing was too much for her from planning, communication, problem solving it felt like she went above and beyond every time we spoke with her. One of my many favourite things about her is how calm, thoughtful and relaxed she is – this made the planning and execution of our wedding a dream come true. Everything I asked for and imagined she made happen exactly the way it looked in our minds. I can’t thank her enough for giving us something so special that we treasure every day. Words will never be able to explain how grateful we are to her as planning a wedding from a different country can be challenging but with Rebecca it was an absolute pleasure – Love you Becky!

Another shout out I have to give it to Mam – She is the villa supervisor and makes sure that the guests are looked after and everyone is doing what they are supposed to. To me she is such a beautiful person, the way she made me and my family feel is something that you don’t get in other places. It really is one of the reasons this places is so special. Another person I have to mention is Sonja, again another remarkable addition to the villa, she really added to all of our experience. All of the staff from the chefs, gardeners, cleaners etc. are astounding , they really have this places sussed and have it running like a well-oiled machine. You should all be very proud as it wouldn’t be the place it is, without your guys (Rebecca Included).

This place is a dream and as close to paradise as you can get. My advice to anyone who is thinking about staying here whether it is a wedding, family party/holiday or just a well deserve holiday for a big group is GET IT BOOKED! You won’t regret it, we are already talking about having a reunion in 2019 with all of our family and friends.

See you soon Villa Kalyana

Jen & Dan Brooker
xxxxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexi B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise on the beach of Koh Samui!”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My group of 30 rented about both Villa 1 & 2 for an entire week of wedding festivities in August 2017.

I literally can't explain how amazing our time was while we were at Villa Kalyana in Koh Samui. When i first found Becky and the villa, i was a bit skeptical that the place was real. It seemed to good to be true. The pictures were amazing, my friends and family were in awe looking at the pictures! For about 9 months, i was corresponding with Becky to plan everything about my group's entire stay. She helped with not only the wedding planning, but also planning out the entire week. I was able to work with her for every little thing - we wanted to have 5 scooters on property when we arrived, so anyone in our group could go out and adventure around the island. Without hesitation, she said no problem! We were also able to schedule all meals and pick-ups/drop-offs in advance, which made it sooo convenient!

When we arrived, it was a bit of a trek from the airport, but when you drive up and are greeted by the staff with refreshing drinks and cold towels - i knew it was heaven on earth! Once i walked up the stairs and was able to see Villa 1's pool, my jaw hit the floor. I almost passed out, it was so beautiful!!! The first thing we did when our group arrived as jumped in the pool!

Not only was the villa so gorgeous, words can't even do it justice, the staff was amazing. When most people go on vacations and stay in a hotel, you see different faces cycling through their shifts, and are met with the same average customer service. What separates Villa Kalyana from that 'typical' experience, are the staff. When you arrive, you truly feel welcome. The staff members became family to our group. Mam and Sonja went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, and catered to every request. By the end of our trip, they were giving us hugs, braiding my nieces hair, and checking in on us to make sure all our needs were met. I seriously can't explain how special these people are to me, they made an awesome vacation so much more memorable! My niece even asked if she could stay and live with Mam! :)

The beach was amazing, we had a private & protected bay that was safe for everyone to just relax and play. It was so nice to be far from any tourists!

Everything down to the wedding was perfect, Becky was truly extraordinary. I couldn't have asked for a better experience for my wedding and trip, and i know my guests had a trip of a lifetime. I hope to one day come back and rent (at least one) villa to stay with a group. This place was truly a slice of paradise and i can't recommend it enough for groups. I felt like a queen for an entire week during my stay in Koh Samui!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bec L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Week of our lives!”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We got married at Villa Kalyana on 14th October, 2017 after staying at the Villa for 6 nights.
The Villa was a truly beautiful and magical place to stay. We rented Villa 1 and 2 four our 26 guests and can honestly say it was the most magical week of our lives. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous, the pools clean and massive, the views stunning. The pictures of the Villa do a really good job of showing what the Villa will be like – but it is even better in person!
Mam (Villa Supervisor), Sonja and all the Villa staff were absolutely amazing!!! Some of our guests asked if they would come home to Australia with them! There was never a request they couldn’t help with, they always went out of their way to make our experience at the Villa a wonderful one. Everyone was always smiling and accommodating. The food was to die for! Every single meal was delicious, all our guests were blown away by every dish. We were never hungry, as there was so much food! We did a number of off-site excursions including the Red Dragon boat tour, as suggested by Rebecca. The staff were always able to coordinate shuttles so easily whenever we needed, and very experience was a great one!

Our Wedding planner, Rebecca Allen (who works exclusively for the Villa) was absolutely amazing! A true super star. We cannot say enough great things about her! From day one (of our 12 month journey) she made herself available to chat through ideas and help us to understand the process locally, what to expect and how she would help us along the way.
Being the keen planners that we are, she accommodated our many many questions, sent through templates, video Skyped so so many times and even did a video walk around of the Villa as we talked through design options.
Rebecca knows the venue really well, and so could direct us to ensure the Day (and week) was exactly what we wanted. In fact, the day was way over and above our expectations. The decorations, the food, the music - every detail was carefully looked after. It felt like a perfect reflection of us, and was so beautifully executed – we wish we could re-live the day over and over!
We are so grateful to have had Becky to help create the wedding of our dreams, and can not thank her enough!

We were all devastated when it finally came time to leave, and all our guests continue to tell us what an amazing week they had and how incredible all the staff were throughout the whole week. We are so grateful to Rebecca and all the Villa Staff for making our Wedding week the most memorable and enjoyable experience of our lives. We wish we could go back now!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike E
Vail, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What can I say, Villa Kalyana is as good as it gets. The property, villas, and staff are all top notch. Mam and Sonia became family during our week there. Peter, Becky, and Reneau were very friendly and completely professional. They were very reliable with communication during a long and complex planning process. Great attention to detail and positive attitude throughout. My wife Rachel and I will do everything we can to go back and experience heaven on earth a second time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rond49
cal
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing vacation, exceeding our expectations”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our group of 16 stayed in Villa Kalyana for a full week in August. Traveling to Koh Samui we had one concern- that the villa looks better in the pictures than it really is. But, it's the other way around- the place is genuinely amazing, very-well maintained and operated.
The combination of large rooms/bungalows, the pool, green surrounding and private adjacent beach is world-class. Add to that the effective staff, headed by Renaud and Mam, and supported by an excellent chef and kitchen staff, and you have no reason to leave the property for the duration of your vacation.
Bottom line- we do not think Koh Samui can offer a better large villa, whether for a wedding or for a relaxed vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justine b
Auckland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect wedding location and holiday spot”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked Villa Kalyana for our July wedding and stayed 4 nights with our bridal party and families. It is a beautiful spot, so private and lush. It lends itself to being a wedding venue so well and looked amazing on our big day, even the plan B rain option inside (which we partially had to use) was fabulous. Right from the start communication from the owner Peter and manager Renaud was efficient and they answered all my questions. Renaud even ordered in special allergy friendly sausages for my son. Mam and her staff took such good care of us all and the food was AMAZING! Best Pad Thai we had and lovely fresh seafood. It is a lovely villa and we spent most of our time poolside which included a toddler pool the littlies loved. The only minor complaint we had was that more pool towels needed to be put out or alternatively left in each room. The rooms are lovely, especially the bungalows which are huge. It was such a relaxing spot to be, and nice to be able to stay in one spot for a few days without having to leave at all. We are already looking to return in the next couple of years! Thanks Peter, Renaud, Mam and Sonn for your hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonia D
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, beautiful villa for our huge family”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We rented the entire villa for my grans 80th birthday. We had 36 people and everyone we so comfy. The staff were amazing. The food was divine. We loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing