We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular place with incredible staff”

Review of Baan Asan

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Taling Ngam, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Oswald B
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular place with incredible staff”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The house was perfect for us (three couples with 5 small kids). Had an amazing week! The manager and other staff were super kind and provided truly amazing service. The chef made great Thai and Italian food. We had such a great time we never felt the urge to go anywhere else during the week. The pool and the private beach were wonderful. The rooms are also stylishly and well kitted out.
But the house is truly a great place to rent because of the staff! They were exceptional and delivered above and beyond the 'call of duty'.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry M
Hong Kong
1 review
“Superb Food and Attentive Service”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A number of us stayed at there for 5 nights. We were warmly welcomed by the management team who immediately made us feel very at home.
The rooms are very well thought through, iPhone docs (Iphone 4 only, so bring an adapter for Iphone 5!) with stunning sunken baths to soak in at night and best of all an eco friendly pool that isn't full of Chlorine!! (apparently they use some kind of cutting edge on site filtration system, installed last year)

Khun Phuu, the resort manager, is incredibly intuitive, discreet and will go the extra mile for you (even when we needed to be picked up at an ungodly hour late one night!)
As for Chef, he can make great Japanese, western and of course some beautifully light, yet zingy Thai dishes that have all the depth of flavours REAL Thai food should have.

The location also feels very secluded and private, in that there's no noise from outside as it's located well away from the main road, right on the beach.
So do stay there, we'll be back for sure, not just for the location, but the food and the wonderful warm staff, who handled the kids just right too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Foooooood! and the little things like universal wall sockets for all plugs
Liked least: Leaving, we wanted to stay longer.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
184EmmaW
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond Expectations”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Baan Asan is absolute luxury! What i loved most was that each room is its own self contained apartment, with the shared living area in the main house so you can spend as much time with your family and friends as you like but can also have privacy too.

The villa has modern facilities, extremely spacious, amazing pool. Paradise! I couldn't recommend this villa more.

We also realised following our stay that whilst a villa might seem a little more expensive over a hotel, in the end you will actually save money as the food is much more cheaper then eating at a hotel and you can bring your own drinks. We were very surprised by this when we received the food bill at the end of our stay, not to mention the food is fantastic! We wish that we had booked the villa for longer then 3 days.

Villa manager K. Poo is one of the nicest, most welcoming people i have ever met! Everyday she would go above and beyond! Thank you K.Poo.

We booked the villa via Tina Signature Weddings as we also used the villa as our wedding venue. We couldnt believe when we woke up the day after the wedding how clean the villa was - you would never know that we'd just had a party with 65 people in there so a big thank you to the wonderful staff who i am sure must of worked all through the night!

I will write up a separate review for Tina at Signature weddings however please feel free to contact me if you have any questions about the service we received, it was absolutely fantastic I have nothing but praises for Tina and her team.

This is the perfect holiday rental and wedding venue! Thank you to everyone involved for making our stay unforgettable. We will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service, spacious, modern, the pool, everything!
Liked least: Nothing negative to say about our stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romynoo
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How to put it in any other way? That was a stay in Paradise...
My husband, 12 years-old daughter and myself escaped the bustle of Hong Kong's city life and landed for 4 nights in this absolute heaven... Everything from the location, landscape, quiet and utter luxury of the premisces, impeccable service and delicious food, attention to details, extreme aesthetics combined with absolute comfort made this vacation feel twice as long as it actually was and a thorough and total respite...
We would recommend it for any sort of escape - romantic, small or large family gatherings, friends reunions, etc...
An absolutely unforgettable trip to Paradise!
We can't wait to go back, next time hoping to gather our family from all over the world for a greatly exotic and fabulously luxurious stay for all ages, from 10 to 80 years old...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet luxury and perfect location of the place. The horizon swimming pool and the proximity of the beach, down a few stairs
Liked least: Everything was perfect and beyond our dreams
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare W
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect blend of modern amenities, fabulous natural environment and immaculate service”
Reviewed 18 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from another fabulous stay at Baan Asan. I have previously holidayed there with friends, and this time with family who were visiting from Europe. The accommodation at Baan Asan is truly of the highest quality. The design is modern and innovative, making use of the best technology to maximise comfort and convenience; and using the finest architectural design to make the most of the stunning ocean views.

But what really sets Baan Asan apart is the impeccable service provided by manager Khun Poo and her team. No request was too small and the meals prepared freshly each day by the on site chef compete easily with the best fine dining available on the island.

Add to this the facilities on offer (gym, pool, kayaks etc) and there really is no finer place to spend your holiday on Samui. The layout of the property makes it ideal for a gathering of family or friends where you can relax and interact together, as well as having the privacy of the individual villas when needed.

I highly recommend Baan Asan and will be back there again before too long!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning design to allow you to appreciate the ocean views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth J
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil and luxurious”
Reviewed 17 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Baan Asan was something really special. A beautiful location and a property with real style and comfort. The staff were so kind and prepared delicious dishes for us. Can't wait for the next time. A perfect place for a holiday with friends and family.

Ken and Liz

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timmyrar
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Sunning”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I recently got married at Baan Asan and this place is absolutely amazing. We had a weeks stay with the family and I cannot recommend this place enough. The house, the grounds, the beach and the staff were brilliant. Architecturally impeccable the villa is truly one of the picks of the Island. You can tell a lot of thought went into the design you'd feel like the ultimate millionaire (even if you are not). Amazing sunset which dissects the perfectly placed palm trees at the end of the garden makes sitting in the pool even more special at dusk..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: My wedding :)
Liked least: Little hard to find
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing