We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising find..”

Boy's Organic Coffee
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surprising find..”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My wife & I were very surprised to find this coffee shop on a random drive in the south of Koh Samui. The owner has taught himself to make good coffee, and spent two years searching for the beans from northern Thailand (Chang Mai). In stark contrast to the distinct absence of good coffee in Samui, Boy's serves up a great cup (we tried the Flat White & Latte). The owner is very friendly and makes you feel welcome, the take home packs of beans, teas & honey are also worth checking out. Thoroughly recommend. Alex (Melbourne, Australia)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    22
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good coffe”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I found a this place in samui where was looking for another restaurant, drink one espresso and bought a pack of delicious organic cafe to enjoy a tease every morning ...definitely worst to visit even if you are not coffe lover, they has nice tea and local honey for sale...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We not usually drink coffee, but when we do, we drink Boy's coffee :-)
All organic, and fair trade, his iced green tea is the best drink ever touched my mouth!
Prices are much more cheaper than any cafe-chains in the island, and the atmosphere is just so lovely with the kitties and guitar-shaped coffee table :)
Hope to gonna go back there soon

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GyongyiCsoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
126 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

After a fume-filled ride from the north of the Island to begin our fishing trip-this little coffee shop made my day. Two tiny cute cats, some cool furniture chilled, friendly owner and really fantastic coffee. Great start to what was to be a fantastic day in the most beautiful part of the island. Would recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smitch83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good coffee if you like dark roast”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Small and cozy coffee shop on the south of Samui. Only drinks there, no food and desserts. Coffee is really good. I thinks they make best espresso in this island. But you will agree with me if only you like dark roast. Almost like in Naples:)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank arturclancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boy's Organic Coffee also viewed

Taling Ngam, Ko Samui
 
Taling Ngam, Ko Samui
Taling Ngam, Ko Samui
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Boy's Organic Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing