We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The holiday of a lifetime!”
Review of Ban Sairee Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taling Ngam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ban Sairee Villa
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The holiday of a lifetime!”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Where to begin?! The most relaxing blissful heavenly holiday of my life! I don't think I've ever been looked after so well. Jun ensured we wanted for nothing, Tom fed us DELICIOUS Thai delicacies ( I am leaving much fatter, but happier!), J entertained Princess Tatiana and Pom kept the garden immaculate and the pool stacked with toys! The bedrooms were unbelievably comfy and I felt very lazy as the minute I left the room someone ran in and picked up all my clothes and washed them! Heaven to leave with a suitcase full of clean clothes. Gutted to be leaving. This was my first visit to Thailand and I am now completely in love with the country, can't wait to come back.

Poor Rupert is going to have a problem in trumping this for our honeymoon!

Daisy W

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We rented the villa as a place to catch up with friends from the UK in an environment where all of our children (6 children from 3 months to 3 years old) would be happy and entertained. In chosing Ban Sairee we could not have picked better. The villa caters for children in every respect. The cook provided meals which the children loved, and all of it was prepared from excellent produce. All of the staff were happy to pick up a wayward child and play with them, giving the adults an opportunity to really relax into the holiday far more than we could have expected at the outset with such young ones. The villa itself is beautiful, blending Thai style with all the creature comforts you could wish for. It is set in an amazing location with a private beach and a huge garden which gives the children a perfect area to explore on their own whilst we were able to keep an eye on them. For the adults, the tennis court and sea kayaks provided much entertainment.
Whilst the setting and design of the villa makes it difficult not to enjoy it, the element that turned the holiday from very good to exceptional were the staff at the villa. The manageress looks after every need whilst the cook produced consistently the best Thai food I have ever had. Not only this, but all of the support staff were welcoming, attentive and happy to play with the children whenever they weren't busy with something else. Overall, I cannot recommend Ban Sairee enough. We'll be back ther soon...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2012

5 star luxury, fully catered to kids and adults. Right on the beach with a beautiful pool. All the staff are amazing and will organise anything you need from supermarket shopping to a milkshake for the kids. The on site chef makes beautiful food and will even puree food for babies. Takes about 15 minutes into Lamai town where there is a massive tesco which is worth a look just for it's incredibly cheap toy section. Chaweng beach takes an hour (as you drive quite slowly) but villa will organise a van that costs 2000 baht but it will take you in and wait for you (even until 2am) and then bring you home again. Great as you can combine a night of shopping, dinner and a few cocktails at a bar on the beach. Oh and of course this is while the villa staff babysit!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToKaInMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Could not imagine a better place to spend a family holiday relaxing in this wonderful place. No need to go anywhere. The kids loved running around, playing in the pool and it was hard to get my 3 year old off the trampoline! We just enjoyed doing nothing and being pampered by the excellent staff. The food was out of this world with nothing too much to ask for and the location is just stunning! I have been on holiday to many places in Asia in the past 11 years. This place beats all others hands down!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
180 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Ban Sairee is so special. It's private, quiet, and spacious.
The infinity pool is perfect and set in a large lawn leading to the beach. There is a hammock, tennis court, trampoline and kayaks. Excellent spa therapists come to Ban Sairee by arrangement.
The separate villas allow a group to be as separate or together as they wish. The rooms are of traditional and relaxed style and very comfortable.
The staff at Ban Sairee are to be treasured. The manager is wonderfully obliging, and organises what you want promptly and cheerfully. The chef is excellent, and we quickly learned that Ban Sairee is the best place to eat, and planned our outings to be back for meals. All the staff were professional, but with a charming friendly unassuming manner.
This is the perfect place to stay in Koh Samui. My husband rates it the best place he has stayed in Asia.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovetravel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2010

This place is amazing - a fabulous pool, a deserted beach with a lagoon on the doorstep, exquisite rooms with plenty of space for all ages, tennis court, trampoline, two tv rooms and fantastic staff, including a superb cook.

We wanted for nothing and enjoyed frequent trips to other activities locally combined with the villa's own canoes, tennis court, private massage/pedicure/manicure service and our own private boat from the lagoon to a local snorkelling hotspot.

Rooms are large with fabulous, huge beds and a marble lined bathroom with an outdoor shower. Fans and airconditioning make them very comfortable and the peace and tranquility meant we slept like logs!!

Cant think of anything that would improve on it.......

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2009

Everything you need for a truly relaxing holiday. Child friendly with lots of activities to keep the children happy. A beautiful infinity pool, private beach with canoes, tennis courts, big screen TV with a huge choice of DVDs, great snorkelling spots reached by traditional thai long boats, picnics on deserted beaches and excellent food.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParadiseTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taling Ngam
3.2 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#11 of 62 in Maret
1,589 reviews
2.6 mi away
Banburee Resort & Spa
Banburee Resort & Spa
#2 of 3 in Laem Set
214 reviews
2.9 mi away
ShaSa Resort & Residences, Koh Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
2.2 mi away
Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui
2.7 mi away
Conrad Koh Samui
Conrad Koh Samui
#21 of 318 in Ko Samui
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ban Sairee Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ban Sairee Villa

Property: Ban Sairee Villa
Address: Laem Sor, Tambon Namaung, Taling Ngam, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Taling Ngam
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Taling Ngam
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Ban Sairee Villa Ko Samui/Taling Ngam, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing