We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nikki dream”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nikki Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lipa Noi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at Nikki beach for 10 nights, and we had a wonderful experience. Free airport pick-up service, arriving at the reception you are welcomed with their special cold towellets, a cocktail and brought to your villa by buggy. The villa is clean, good airconditioning, everything is spacious, mini bar, lovely patio with a sofa and lounge chair. Also roomservice for breakfast, lunch and dinner available. Staff is really helpful and always smiling. The pool and private beach are very clean, staff will give you a towel and put pillows on the right spot of your lounge bed, accompanied by some nice lounge tunes from the nikki beach dj. Even the swimmingpool has underwater music. The food by chef brian molley is delicious. And happy hour from 4 to 7pm every day with free snacks and home-made ice-tea for nikki beach hotel guests.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prscll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
There are newer reviews for Nikki Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 352 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2011

It's off the beaten track, but the Nikki Beach Bungalow resort was a great place to get away from things. Other than the Sunday brunch where the place was packed, we had the resort to ourselves most of the time.

While staff outnumbered guests most of the time, they were always attentive, flexible, helpful but never over zealous or in your face. Always ready with an ice cold towel straight from the fridge when you looked like you needed it too. The villas were very comfortable, clean, well stocked and provided great respite from the heat of Samui in the summer.

There was constant music at the resort, which wasn't too bad most of the time (though you can hear the gentle thud of the bass in your room which distracted a couple in our group). The DJ was either bored or a guest who never left, so try to be there when they're on a playlist/CD and not the DJ.

That said, I'll definitely go back when next in Samui.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nhhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We stayed here after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, and I'm glad we did. We got a great rate during the low season and had a beautiful bungalow to ourselves. The only downside to the room was that mosquitos are easily let in through the sliding doors and my poor boyfriend was eaten alive at night. The pool area is beautiful, and the sunsets are stunning. Service was top-notch, and John (I think that's his name, the Australian who works here) was incredibly sweet and helpful. It was a relief to have an English speaker who could give us tips about the island. He even brought out the chef to introduce him at dinner (the food at the restaurant is delicious). Nikki Beach is a great property, but it is out of the way. It cost 1000 Baht from the airport and it feels a bit secluded.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elisaanyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Where should I begin on this much needed experience and adventure of a lifetime? Nikki Beach Bungalow Resort in Koh Samui was absolutely fabulous to say the least. From the moment we entered through the doors and set foot in this magnificent resort we were captured by the beauty and hospitality of the people and staff as well as the 5 star services they gave our party from start to finish on our vacation. The service regarding to our needs were met throughout the hours of the day and night as well as cleanliness, which normally I am skeptic to walk into especially traveling to another country.

My amazing spacious fully equipped art deco suite made me feel at home and on the second day I had the most sensual relaxing massage ever that overlooked a magnificent sunset from my Bungalow. The skies in Koh Samui are seriously a work of art they leave you speechless as you relax and drift away.

Hands down the food was to DIE FOR and fresh! We went with a group of girls, so we had the chance to try a little of everything… I recommend the drinks as well they know how to make a STRONG Cosmopolitan and Long Island Ice Tea that is totally worth your while to try. My personal favorite is a very Dirty Dirty Martini and they made it PERFECT to my liking the first try.

Basically, my rating is a 10 for Nikki Beach in Koh Samui the girls and I had a wondrous time. The long walks on the beach and our champagne sunset toasts I shall miss the most! We were treated like royalty and we left with the best memories of our lives. Will we be back? ABSOLUTELY! Thank you for your humble hospitality Nikki Beach Koh Samui.. p.s. see you soon.. ;) // Alexandra Rodriguez, Vira Entertainment

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexandraRodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We spent 15 days at Nikki Beach Koh Samui in May 2011. We had an amazing time during our stay. The bungalows are spacious and clean and the service and the staff were excellent and very attentive. The property itself is simply gorgeous, they have a beautiful pool with sunbeds around and an amazing beach, it feels like paradise. It's a good place to relax and also to have fun, every sunday they do a Sunday brunch which is a great party with live entertainment and many food stations. My wife and myself were really happy to stay there and we are looking forward to come back whenever we get a chance again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baptiste56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

The seafood Sunday brunch is to die for and if you're around when they have their white party it is a definite must go to. We booked the Ultra VIP bungalow which is out of this world. The entire place (landscaping, services, food and bungalows) is a vision beyond words. The beach has the most calming atmosphere and if you're feeling wild you can venture across the island for some night fun.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandapanda2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Great energy here, from the decor to the staff. Best night of sleep EVER!!!
And two words left to say.......Sunday Brunch!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rjn741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipa Noi
5.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
7.6 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
9.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 103 in Chaweng
2,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
7.5 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 51 in Lamai Beach
2,041 reviews
11.2 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nikki Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikki Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 96/3 Moo 2, Lipa Noi, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand (Formerly Nikki Beach Bungalow Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Lipa Noi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lipa Noi
Price Range: £93 - £461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nikki Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Thailand Beach Resort, Nikki Beach features 48 world-class accommodations, including expansive villas, seaview suites, private beach bungalows and more - all resting exquisitely on our pristine white sandy beach. Guest can enjoy the luxury of king size beds draped with Egyptian cotton sheets, 42 inch LCD TVs, free wireless internet on entire property, his and her sinks, his and her closets, vanity desk, large private veranda and full service in room dining. Additional amenities include a 75-meter swimming pool, petanque field with complimentary pastis, kayaks, mountain bikes, massage sala, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nikki Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikki Beach Bungalow Hotel Lipa Noi
Nikki Beach Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Lipa Noi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing