We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply wonderful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nikki Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lipa Noi
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful.”
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed for 5 nights as part of a 2 week trip to Samui and we wish we'd stayed longer. Travelling with 2 teenage daughters and knowing that it would be a bit of a 'pool party' resort, we really wondered whether they would enjoy it and we would tolerate it, as really that is not our thing.How wrong we were! We all absolutely loved it. Yes on Wednesdays and Sundays especially it is certainly a party around the pool area but a great atmoshere and everyone joins in. Other days its just nice chilled out tunes whilst enjoying great service,sunbeds and salas. If the music gets too much just take a stroll on the lovely, quiet beach or some quiet time on your bungalow terrace.The music finishes by 7pm and a serene calm descends.The quality of the accomodation and the setting are magnificent, surpassed only by the friendliness and helpfullness of all the staff. We have travelled a lot and the bungalows are as good as any hotel room we have stayed in. Lipa Noi beach was certainly the best we saw on our travels (Chaweng Beach is good but busy and its an awful town, we gave it a wide berth after one visit). Back to the staff - they were ALL terrific. Sebastian was great and helped to arrange a celebration for my birthday and a special mention must go to Peter, the head chef, who went to extraordinary lengths to accomodate our daughters gluten-free diet. Since being diagnosed with Celiac disease they have never eaten so well on holiday. It was akin to them having their own personal chef. A huge and public thank you Peter for all your help. (not to mention his 'normal' food which was absolutely fantastic - so good we eat in every day, which we never normally do). We left Nikki Beach with heavy hearts and we vowed to go back. We certainly will.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CharlieBEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    97
    46
    20
    14
See reviews for
91
235
26
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

At the Nikkin Beach Bungalow resort we especially found the management extremely helpful to all our wishes and needs .
The bungalow was of good standing, spacious, and very comfortable .
We arrived at the end of peek season (end of august) and appreciated the quiet location of the resort .
I do suggest one hires a car though , as a taxi is expensive and it gives one the liberty to drive to the more populated side of the island.
A restaurant that was indicated to us by the hotel was" 9 Gems". certainly place it on your "have to do" list . The restaurant is well indicated by billboards around the island .

One note; dont try and drive yourself to airport in Ko Sumui . This is very badly indicated and one can get lost very easily .

Room Tip: we asked for a bungalow near the beach .. as some of them back up into the garden , from our terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Parisslater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We spent 4 days & 3 nights in this hotel in a Beach Front bungalow. The hotel is magnificent.The bungalows are wonderfull, designed with modern taste, spacious & luminous with their big windows. Each bungalow has a terrasse with a sofa and long chair to take the sun. The swimming pool is gorgeous (headers in the water..) with its sofas and individual cant. And finally the service is perfect and the personnel well attentioned and always ready to help you and to recommend you a good restaurant around. We really had great time and warmly recommend this hotel. Note: this hotel is organizing special DJ afternoon during which you can have 100 people dancing around the pool. If you want to stay quiet, just go for a walk a few hours!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carlita75018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Nikki Beach was perfect in many ways; beautiful bungalows which are very new, nice beach for samui standards and quiet area, sunsets, great breakfast at the bakery, excellent food in the restaurant although a little expensive compared to other places but well worth it, great pool area with tons of day beds. Staff are very friendly and speak good English. Management is very helpful and Sebastian is a star! ...He was great to deal with.

Nikki Beach is NOT the place to go if you're looking for a quiet and completely relaxing get away. The attraction for most to Nikki is the pool and the party atmosphere which surrounds it. Visitors are allowed to use the pool and from midday until dinner it crawls with people enjoying the dance music and regular DJ's. Most people seem to love this aspect, it just means you do not have peace and quiet...if that's what you're after.

The bungalow prices are an excellent value compared to what else you can get on Samui. If you don't mind the music then you can't pass this place up.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Countfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowmass Village, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Nikki beach was a 5-night escape from a very hectic around-the-world trip for my wife and I. An absolute oasis hidden on the quieter and more refined side of the beautiful island of Samui. The friendly staff only accentuated our marvelous experience at Nikki Beach. Do yourself a favor and stay here for the island beauty, amazing people, gorgeous flowers, calm beaches, pool parties, delicious and artistic food, comfortable beds, powerful showers, flower decorated foot baths, security, private beach access, live music and soooo much more! We can't wait to go back to Nikki Beach Koh Samui.

Room Tip: The bungalows are absolutely amazing!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at Nikki beach for 10 nights, and we had a wonderful experience. Free airport pick-up service, arriving at the reception you are welcomed with their special cold towellets, a cocktail and brought to your villa by buggy. The villa is clean, good airconditioning, everything is spacious, mini bar, lovely patio with a sofa and lounge chair. Also roomservice for breakfast, lunch and dinner available. Staff is really helpful and always smiling. The pool and private beach are very clean, staff will give you a towel and put pillows on the right spot of your lounge bed, accompanied by some nice lounge tunes from the nikki beach dj. Even the swimmingpool has underwater music. The food by chef brian molley is delicious. And happy hour from 4 to 7pm every day with free snacks and home-made ice-tea for nikki beach hotel guests.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prscll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

It's off the beaten track, but the Nikki Beach Bungalow resort was a great place to get away from things. Other than the Sunday brunch where the place was packed, we had the resort to ourselves most of the time.

While staff outnumbered guests most of the time, they were always attentive, flexible, helpful but never over zealous or in your face. Always ready with an ice cold towel straight from the fridge when you looked like you needed it too. The villas were very comfortable, clean, well stocked and provided great respite from the heat of Samui in the summer.

There was constant music at the resort, which wasn't too bad most of the time (though you can hear the gentle thud of the bass in your room which distracted a couple in our group). The DJ was either bored or a guest who never left, so try to be there when they're on a playlist/CD and not the DJ.

That said, I'll definitely go back when next in Samui.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nhhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipa Noi
5.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
7.6 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
9.4 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
8.9 mi away
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa
11.2 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nikki Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikki Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Nikki Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 96/3 Moo 2, Lipa Noi, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand (Formerly Nikki Beach Bungalow Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Lipa Noi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lipa Noi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Nikki Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Thailand Beach Resort, Nikki Beach features 48 world-class accommodations, including expansive villas, seaview suites, private beach bungalows and more - all resting exquisitely on our pristine white sandy beach. Guest can enjoy the luxury of king size beds draped with Egyptian cotton sheets, 42 inch LCD TVs, free wireless internet on entire property, his and her sinks, his and her closets, vanity desk, large private veranda and full service in room dining. Additional amenities include a 75-meter swimming pool, petanque field with complimentary pastis, kayaks, mountain bikes, massage sala, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nikki Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikki Beach Bungalow Hotel Lipa Noi
Nikki Beach Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Lipa Noi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing