We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Club Restaurant is mediocre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lipa Noi
Certificate of Excellence
hong kong
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beach Club Restaurant is mediocre”
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Visited Saturday 3rd December. This was my first visit to Nikki Beach Club in Koh Samui although I have been a frequent, satisfied, visitor to the beach club in Marbella, Spain.
The location and layout was as expected but the disappointment was the quality of the food and service, especially, as a table of 10, we were the only people in the restaurant.

I hope that this was purely because of the fact that they had just reopened the day before.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank legendifs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    96
    44
    20
    14
See reviews for
87
233
26
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

From the moment we came in and until we left we had the best time ever with superb drinks and food (the chef is one of the best!!!!), music and ambience, the service and staff are just un comparable !!! I would recommend it 100%!!!!

Enjoy!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lia_pitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We were one of the lucky last people to stay here before the renovations and expansion of the resort which meant there were only 16 bungalows of which only 4 were being used. also it was the very start of the wet season which meant we had nearly the whole resort to ourselves and the party sundays were fairly quiet. The resort and bungalows were fantastic, beautifully decorated and simple. The staff were great and friendly.

Sadly two things let this resort down. Firstly, the 'seafood friday' which was not that cheap, we had ordered lobster at 1500Bht, but only got the shell and legs, not sure what happened to the lobster meat.?
Also, upon the day of our leaving, whilst they were kind enough to take us to the airport we felt like criminals as they ensured we vacated the property. Three people came to our bungalow on our departure (5.30am) , one being the driver, one being security and the room service person. they waited outside until we were ready and then security walked us out of the grounds to the car. In the meantime, the room service person checked out room to make sure that nothing had been taken. She then proceeded to phone the driver to say the hairdryer was missing (which we didn't use) and then she found it in the wardrobe. Also, on finalising our account at reception, we did not receive a 'thank you for staying with us' or a'goodbye' which was in sharp contrast to our arrival.
This sadly made what was a lovely experience and stay tainted.
However, overall it is a great resort and I would recommend this.

Leanne /Sue (Australia)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank leannedalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed for 5 nights as part of a 2 week trip to Samui and we wish we'd stayed longer. Travelling with 2 teenage daughters and knowing that it would be a bit of a 'pool party' resort, we really wondered whether they would enjoy it and we would tolerate it, as really that is not our thing.How wrong we were! We all absolutely loved it. Yes on Wednesdays and Sundays especially it is certainly a party around the pool area but a great atmoshere and everyone joins in. Other days its just nice chilled out tunes whilst enjoying great service,sunbeds and salas. If the music gets too much just take a stroll on the lovely, quiet beach or some quiet time on your bungalow terrace.The music finishes by 7pm and a serene calm descends.The quality of the accomodation and the setting are magnificent, surpassed only by the friendliness and helpfullness of all the staff. We have travelled a lot and the bungalows are as good as any hotel room we have stayed in. Lipa Noi beach was certainly the best we saw on our travels (Chaweng Beach is good but busy and its an awful town, we gave it a wide berth after one visit). Back to the staff - they were ALL terrific. Sebastian was great and helped to arrange a celebration for my birthday and a special mention must go to Peter, the head chef, who went to extraordinary lengths to accomodate our daughters gluten-free diet. Since being diagnosed with Celiac disease they have never eaten so well on holiday. It was akin to them having their own personal chef. A huge and public thank you Peter for all your help. (not to mention his 'normal' food which was absolutely fantastic - so good we eat in every day, which we never normally do). We left Nikki Beach with heavy hearts and we vowed to go back. We certainly will.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CharlieBEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

At the Nikkin Beach Bungalow resort we especially found the management extremely helpful to all our wishes and needs .
The bungalow was of good standing, spacious, and very comfortable .
We arrived at the end of peek season (end of august) and appreciated the quiet location of the resort .
I do suggest one hires a car though , as a taxi is expensive and it gives one the liberty to drive to the more populated side of the island.
A restaurant that was indicated to us by the hotel was" 9 Gems". certainly place it on your "have to do" list . The restaurant is well indicated by billboards around the island .

One note; dont try and drive yourself to airport in Ko Sumui . This is very badly indicated and one can get lost very easily .

Room Tip: we asked for a bungalow near the beach .. as some of them back up into the garden , from our terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Parisslater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We spent 4 days & 3 nights in this hotel in a Beach Front bungalow. The hotel is magnificent.The bungalows are wonderfull, designed with modern taste, spacious & luminous with their big windows. Each bungalow has a terrasse with a sofa and long chair to take the sun. The swimming pool is gorgeous (headers in the water..) with its sofas and individual cant. And finally the service is perfect and the personnel well attentioned and always ready to help you and to recommend you a good restaurant around. We really had great time and warmly recommend this hotel. Note: this hotel is organizing special DJ afternoon during which you can have 100 people dancing around the pool. If you want to stay quiet, just go for a walk a few hours!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carlita75018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Nikki Beach was perfect in many ways; beautiful bungalows which are very new, nice beach for samui standards and quiet area, sunsets, great breakfast at the bakery, excellent food in the restaurant although a little expensive compared to other places but well worth it, great pool area with tons of day beds. Staff are very friendly and speak good English. Management is very helpful and Sebastian is a star! ...He was great to deal with.

Nikki Beach is NOT the place to go if you're looking for a quiet and completely relaxing get away. The attraction for most to Nikki is the pool and the party atmosphere which surrounds it. Visitors are allowed to use the pool and from midday until dinner it crawls with people enjoying the dance music and regular DJ's. Most people seem to love this aspect, it just means you do not have peace and quiet...if that's what you're after.

The bungalow prices are an excellent value compared to what else you can get on Samui. If you don't mind the music then you can't pass this place up.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Countfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipa Noi
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
7.6 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
7.4 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 186 in Bophut
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
8.9 mi away
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui

Property: Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui
Address: 96/3 Moo 2, Lipa Noi, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand (Formerly Nikki Beach Bungalow Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Lipa Noi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lipa Noi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Thailand Beach Resort, Nikki Beach features 48 world-class accommodations, including expansive villas, seaview suites, private beach bungalows and more - all resting exquisitely on our pristine white sandy beach. Guest can enjoy the luxury of king size beds draped with Egyptian cotton sheets, 42 inch LCD TVs, free wireless internet on entire property, his and her sinks, his and her closets, vanity desk, large private veranda and full service in room dining. Additional amenities include a 75-meter swimming pool, petanque field with complimentary pastis, kayaks, mountain bikes, massage sala, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikki Beach Bungalow Hotel Lipa Noi
Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui Ko Samui/Lipa Noi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing