We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ultimate Indulgence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nikki Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lipa Noi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Words do not do justice to describe my experience at Nikki Beach, Koh Samui. Having just spent a week there I have never felt so relaxed and was reluctant to leave the Nikki Beach Bubble! The accommodation is delightful, the food is out of this world - the signature dish of Chicken Satay - the perfect 10! The service was the best I have ever experienced, the staff knew what I wanted even before I did and went out of their way to make our stay so incredibly memorable. I sincerely hope Nikki Beach replicate this experience at all their locations and I would therefore never go anywhere else.
To Andy, Eddy,Peter, Sebasitian, Jacob and all the staff - you are a winning team and thank you all for making our holiday so incredibly special.

Room Tip: The location of the bungalows all offer sea views and are so comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda47Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2012

My wife and I decided to stay at the NIKKI BEACH Ko Samui for our honeymoon.

Service 11 out of 10.
Location 10 out of 10.
Food 11 out of 10.
Facilities 10 out of 10.
Hospitality 12 out of 10.

Highly recommended for anyone who wishes to relax in your personal beach and bungalow.

Highly recommended for anyone who wishes to relax beside a pool, drink, socialise, swim, sunbake and listen to great music.

My wife and I arent the type of people that return to places weve seen but NIKKI BEACH Ko Samui will be an exception.

Thanks to all management and staff. Too many to name individually.

Gionni & Silvia
Australia

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cuzzin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. The resort is simply amazing. The sea view bungalow is spacious. The beach is literally a stone throw away from the resort. As there are only 16 bungalows, the staff is able to give you proper attention. You will love the sunset here. It’s magical. In scorching afternoon they would offer jasmine scented refrigerated napkin.. That small gesture of hospitality was just ..Wow! They have parties/buffets planned for each day of the week. Live performances and dj add zing to the pool parties. At night it was calm and soft lounge music was being played. We would sit near the pool side area and stare at the clear night sky. It was so nice of them to set up our dinner table at the pool side. I had planned a small firework show for my wife. The hotel staff was very friendly and coordinated well with Robert from Samui Fireworks. They even set-up a private dinner table near the beach where we could enjoy the fireworks. Our stay was made memorable by mesmerizing sunset, cool blue water and amazing hospitality by Nikki Beach. Will definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pranvir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My wife and I stayed 3 nights here to enjoy some luxury after a health retreat. It was the perfect choice; the bungalows are very comfortable, the service is immaculate, and the whole place oozes style and indulgence. Sunday Brunch is an event; amazing food, people from all over the island on parade around the pool, music pumping. But then it all calms down again for cocktails in the sunset. Only quirk was the strange water heating arrangements in the bungalow but it wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bennythebulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Chose this hotel as it was well reviewed and on the quiet side of the Island. A beautiful setting, with instant access to the beach, although this was fairly narrow. The hotel has a large area of sand above the main beach equipped with hammocks and loungers. The site is an open plan one with airy restaurants serving excellent quality cuisine with large portions. The hotel has a reputation on the Island as a party venue and it certainly "jumps" on a Sunday when many people converge for its Sunday Brunch. This was accompanied by DJ and Music but was easy to escape as the hotel staff keep the residential side discretely away from the partying pool brigade. You can see the separate area for guests on their webcam. Complimentary Iced Tea and canapes were provided for hotel guests to relax their way into the beautiful sunsets.
The Bungalows were spotless and scrupulously serviced. Breakfast was from a menu and was served within a few minutes.
Every time we went into the sea, even early in the morning, an ever watchful member of staff was there with fresh towels. The nice thing was that this attention was low key and we never felt pressured or hovered over.Security staff were always quietly around and were keen to lend assistance with parking etc.
The reception helped me hire a car without paying over the odds.
When it came to checking out, the friendly staff helped me print boarding passes and took us to the airport without fuss at 7 am.
All in all the resort has something for everyone, plenty of social/musical life for 'twenty somethings' yet space and peace for the over 60's (us). I would definitely go back without hesitation.

Room Tip: All rooms are identical: little to chose between them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pete528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I was there with my parter on Jan for few days. Staffs impress me by drink and cold towel. And they walked us around from restaurant to our room. It was nice to know all over place since first day. Staffs were nice, ladies at reception help us to booked a tour, table from other place and even check motor bike that we rent before let us used it. House keeping were really did good job for cleaning our room, whenever I go back to a room. A clean smell always there. Over all I will recommend to my friends and for sure I will return to stay with you on my next vacation!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KJeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH1981, General Manager at Nikki Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Thank you so much, we here at Nikki Beach Bungalow Resort are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our team tries hard to be the best and it's very much appreciated that you are satisfied!
Along with the pool and other amenities, I'm glad you had a chance to utilize our Fitness area as well! We are ready and waiting to serve you again in the future and thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed one week in a beach front villa. Everything was perfect! Very nice, clean and well-maintained.The fitness center was very good. Breakfast was not buffe and nice. Service was excellent!

Wed and Sun are party days at the pool but if you do not want to join you simply go over top the hotel area and it is rather calm.

Beach is nice and the sand fine.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatrikArv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipa Noi
5.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
7.6 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
9.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
11.2 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
7.5 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 51 in Lamai Beach
2,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nikki Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikki Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 96/3 Moo 2, Lipa Noi, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand (Formerly Nikki Beach Bungalow Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Lipa Noi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lipa Noi
Price Range: £105 - £509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nikki Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Thailand Beach Resort, Nikki Beach features 48 world-class accommodations, including expansive villas, seaview suites, private beach bungalows and more - all resting exquisitely on our pristine white sandy beach. Guest can enjoy the luxury of king size beds draped with Egyptian cotton sheets, 42 inch LCD TVs, free wireless internet on entire property, his and her sinks, his and her closets, vanity desk, large private veranda and full service in room dining. Additional amenities include a 75-meter swimming pool, petanque field with complimentary pastis, kayaks, mountain bikes, massage sala, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nikki Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikki Beach Bungalow Hotel Lipa Noi
Nikki Beach Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Lipa Noi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing