We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Relaxing Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lipa Noi
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Relaxing Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

My husband and I went to Samui for our Honeymoon for 8 days/7 nights. Nikki Beach was the perfect resort for a vacation with all of the perks. We stayed in one of the bungalows, and although we were not in a beach view bungalow, we were not disappointed.

To begin, the resort is kept impeccably clean. At every turn, we saw someone picking up leaves or sweeping the freshly fallen leaves. The room did not disappoint in this aspect either. Every day, the housekeeping staff restocked our bathroom with fresh towels (sometimes even twice a day!) Also, they stocked the room with complimentary bottled water, which we took with us to the pool and out on our excursions.

We fully enjoyed all of the food, especially the Sunday brunch. It was well worth the money. We ate all day and the staff made sure we were set up with a pool side bed with the best sunlight. Also, the mojitos are a must try! They are delicious :) Around 4, when they stopped serving food, my husband and I wanted a little more peace and quiet, so we went to the other side of the resort, where the bungalows are located and lounged in the chairs with the beach view. It was much more quiet, although you could still hear the music, we didn't mind. It prevented us from having to use our Ipods!

The staff was so helpful. Michael, one of the hotel managers, had just arrived a couple of days before our stay and was always ready with little pieces of advice for traveling around the island and great restaurant recommendations! He made sure to stop by whenever he saw us at breakfast or poolside, just to check up. It was so appreciated!

We had a three-course sunset dinner in the private guest area and the food was wonderful! My husband had the lamb and I ate red snapper. Both were equally wonderful. A couple of things to take advantage of while you are there is the Thai cooking class. Chef took us to the market which was so much fun...and then we made a three course meal. Beware...don't eat breakfast before hand and plan not to eat a big dinner...we were stuffed!

Also, on Wednesday nights they have cinema night in the guest area. We watched "Singin' In the Rain" with our toes in the sand while drinking mojitos and eating popcorn...it was so fun!

Because, we like the best of both worlds, my husband and I were very happy with the location of the resort. It is on a part of the island that isn't very busy with tourists and therefore was quiet and relaxing. But, the only downside to this was that it was a 45 minute to 1 hour cab ride to the busier (tourist) area, Chaweng. Each way, it would cost about 800-1000 Baht (which equates to about $25-$35 US. We didn't mind, because we liked the remoteness of our resort, plus it often felt as if we were the only ones there.

At any time, during the week days, there were around 10 people at the pool...it was great feeling as if we had the whole place to ourselves! Overall, we would highly recommend this resort. They are adding on another half to the resort with more rooms. We couldn't see exactly, but there are going to be some bungalows with private pools and it looked like some two level buildings. I hope that with growth they are able to keep the same atmosphere as they have now...it is the way things should be done.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    91
    41
    18
    13
See reviews for
86
221
22
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Just spent a fantastic week in Nikki Beach. The bungalows are great: spacious, quiet and clean. The location is nice and calm with a beautiful beach. I believe the sunset is the nicest you can get in Samui. The food is amazing if you like fish and Thai fusion. The sunday brunch is a must! Service from nikki beach and hotel staff is relaxed but very attentive. Would definately go back.

Room Tip: 108 and 208 are the two bungalows on clossest to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

We went for the Russian Ladies Party day, great day out, you have to stay for sundowners on the deck and then a late swim in the pool.
Food was great, poolside staff great-- food out of this world-- people- you name it that type was there

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Despite of its brand this is not a "party all the time" hotel, the bungalows are complete separate from the restaurant and pool area, but at the same time on the side. Even on sundays, when they have the "sunday brunch" (really worth paying), you do not hear the loudness (and there is a lot) when in your room or terrace.
Rooms are beautifully decorated, very comfortable beds, pillows, etc.
Service can't be better, Bruce, the manager is always willing to do more for the guests. So does every single person that works in there.
The beach, just 10 meters from your bungalow, has very calm sea, almost as a pool, you can use one of the hotel kayacs.
They have bicycles for the guests, you can ride to a close store, ten meters to the right, and buy yourself some water, beers, wine, etc. There are also many tourists that eat there, haven't try, but prices are really cheap!
Try the massages, you wouldn't miss that there is no spa, they can do it in your room or just next the the beach.
You can also ask for motorbikes, they do not rent them, but can arrange it for you and ask them delivered to the hotel, it is only 8$ the day, I recommend to drive only in the secondary roads, you can go to five islands and take a boat to Ko Taem (really good snorkel).
Food is very good, the padthai (national dish) is delicious!
Went with my 10 and 12 yo for 6 nights and had a great time.

Room Tip: Not worth paying beach front, hey all are very close to the beach. I was in the last one and didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxxx73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH1981, General Manager at Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
On behalf of the entire team here at Nikki Beach, thank you so much for the kind words! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed what we have to offer! I as well am very happy with the staff here, they truly are like my family and really do a great job overall. Many of them have been with us since the property opened. They have truly helped develop an efficient yet friendly service culture.
I noticed that you said that you and your family were comfortable in our bungalows.The next time you (hopefully) come visit we will have the new larger units opened, some even with private pools!
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

Hi all,

We stayed at the Nikki Beach with my other half for 5 nights a week ago. From the moment we got picked up from the airport to the moment we left we felt so welcome and well taken care of.
I truly felt that every staff member did their best to help guests with their wishes and no request was too much.

The bungalows are great, and the most important part for me, the bed, was heaven. I often get back pain when sleeping in hotel beds but not here. Slept like a baby. We even skipped breakfast one morning because we just wanted to sleep in the amazing bed. I cannot pinpoint what it is about the bed that makes it so good, it just is. And the bungalows over all are well equipped, they have all you can ask for. Well, one thing was missing, the bath tube, but not big of a deal for us. The patios of the bungalows are so relaxing. It is nice to just sit outside and relax on the sofa, read a book and enjoy the beautiful garden.

The chef of Nikki Beach, Peter, is truly a gem, his meals are so delicious. I'm very selective with my diet but no request of mine seemed to be a problem, what ever I asked, I got it. Room service was truly efficient, it took about 5 minutes to get the order into the bungalow. By the way, the sunsets are beautiful on this part of the island so make sure that you enjoy your dinner at least once on the time of sunset (about 6.30 pm) by the beach or the deck, I'm sure you won't be disappointed.

The beach was nice, loved the hammock, easy access to the water, no hard corals or rocks which could heart your feet and warm, calm waters. They had kayaks their which was fun. We used them to take a look at the beach from the seaside, which was good exercise and also just pure fun.

We also booked a snorkelling trip via hotel to Koh Taen south from Koh Samui. Everything went so smoothly. We got picked up exactly the right time and we got a lunch basket from the hotel with us including Nikki Beach wine, sushi type lunch, fruits etc. We saw a good selection of fish and after snorkeling we got taken to a small island, with a beatiful sand reef, where we enjoyed our lunch after snorkeling. It was pretty much a perfect trip. I really liked the fact that it wasn't hours away, the trip itself took only about 20 minutes.

The place is run by an amazing management team. I cannot than you enough, but I can try. So thank you so much Bruce, Jon, Eddie, Peter and Mariska for everything and hope to see you all again one day! We wish you all the best and success also with your soon to be open new bungalows as well, hopefully, we also get a change to try one of those some day.

With best wishes,
Mia & Jouni

Room Tip: All the bungalows are great, no difference there. You can hear the music on the pation if staying on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Nikki Beach is a beautiful property and the staff is welcoming, accommodating and positive - made for a favored stay during our Thailand trip! It is a perfect combination of energized poolside and relaxing ocean-side lounges. The bungalows are modern and spacious, which made for a comfortable stay. Highly recommend the Thai cooking class through the resort, they take you to the local markets followed by a 3 course cooking lesson - very authentic and fun!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

The resort was exceptional. The bungalows were divine. The food is extraordinary and the service is A+. I must have had over a dozen meals and they were all exceptional.
The only drawback in my opinion, is the beach itself. It didn't impress me whatsoever so I doubt I'd travel back to Koh Samui. But, if this island is a part of your itinerary, I'd definitely stay at Nikki Beach for a couple of days. If you plan to stay by the pool, drink & party, you'll love it. The resort is far from the tourist bit. I did venture out there one night and was glad I didn't book in that (seedy) area. Long story short, I was very impressed by Nikki Beach and not so impressed with the island itself. In general, a little too commercial for my taste. If I wanted to go to Miami, I would have gone to Miami. I was hoping for the best of both worlds; white beds with a stunning beach and limestone cliffs. I guess you can't have it all.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissybatells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipa Noi
7.6 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
7.4 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,517 reviews
5.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,274 reviews
9.7 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
11.2 mi away
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
#1 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui

Property: Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui
Address: 96/3 Moo 2, Lipa Noi, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand (Formerly Nikki Beach Bungalow Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Lipa Noi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lipa Noi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Thailand Beach Resort, Nikki Beach features 48 world-class accommodations, including expansive villas, seaview suites, private beach bungalows and more - all resting exquisitely on our pristine white sandy beach. Guest can enjoy the luxury of king size beds draped with Egyptian cotton sheets, 42 inch LCD TVs, free wireless internet on entire property, his and her sinks, his and her closets, vanity desk, large private veranda and full service in room dining. Additional amenities include a 75-meter swimming pool, petanque field with complimentary pastis, kayaks, mountain bikes, massage sala, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikki Beach Bungalow Hotel Lipa Noi
Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui Ko Samui/Lipa Noi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing