We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nikki Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Lipa Lovely Beach Resort(Lipa Noi)(Great Value!)
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kanok Buri Resort(Lipa Noi)(Great Value!)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lipa Bay Resort(Lipa Noi)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Valley Hotel and Spa(Lipa Noi)(Great Value!)
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rajapruek Samui Resort(Lipa Noi)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban Suriya(Lipa Noi)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
376
113
49
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
113
49
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday brunch issushinikki beach resortkoh samuigreat musicpool partypool suitedj playingwhite partythe general managerpool sidemanagement teamour honeymoonlong poolfresh coconutfood and drinksgarden villa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Where do I start? I stayed at Nikki Beach for 3 nights during a 10 day trip through Thailand. The best 3 nights/4 days of my entire trip. We were picked up from the airport which is a plus in my book for Thailand. We arrived during their Sunday brunch party which is amazing. Buffet style with omelette and pad thai/fried rice stations. We stayed on the side with the more typical hotel rooms and were greeted with coconuts and a plate of Thai fruit. The bed kept us inside the first night because it so soft and comfortable you don't want to leave it. Nighttime was extremely quiet but I can't say if that was because it was the beginning of low season and the resort was not crowded with guests. Breakfast is great too. During the day you can lay out on the day beds at the center infinity pool.

The staff is very attentive all around, whether its in your room, front desk or at the restaurant. You can have lunch at the restaurant, I chose to have one of the best ham and cheese sandwiches at the bakery. The resort is out of the way with not a lot going on in the area so one would be tempted to stay on the grounds the entire time because its just so relaxing and comfortable there. My friend and I did venture out to the store within walking distance. the front desk is so helpful, they arranged a cab to the waterfalls and elephant trekking. Ask anyone on the staff for places to go and things to do. Just tell them what you like and they will have a recommendation for you. Kwan is the best. There is a small gym on location. I recommend you visit the gym in the morning when it is relatively cool because after 4pm, it is ridiculously hot in there. I also went for a run on the beach but be careful of the stray dogs because they will chase you a bit.

All in all, Nikki Beach was what I needed towards the end of my trip. It really provides the luxury and comforts of the Western world in my opinion.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cherelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The resort is split into three channels running from road to sea; the centre holds the restaurant through to the Nikki Beach club and pool, the north channel are where the private bungalows reside and the south channel the more 'typical' hotel rooms with a shared central pool plus the private villas. We stayed in a bungalow, which was lovely but perhaps not worth shelling out for a sea view, as the two available have more of a 'beach view' and are not that differentiated from the other bungalows. The resort was pretty quiet with the exception of the Sunday Brunch, which seemed to draw a crowd from all over the island. Otherwise, getting anywhere outside of the resort required a pretty long taxi journey - minimum of 20 minutes (usually more) to reach any other destination. A great place for a private getaway, maybe less so for those looking to explore more options.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DuncanEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We splurged, for our honeymoon, on one night in the bungalows... AMAZING! ...Contemporary furnishings and beautiful landscaping. The level of service is remarkable, from your welcome at check in to the poolside bar staff.

The one drawback was the beach, or lack thereof. An oceanfront resort should have access to the ocean. The beach here is on the west side of the island, which is where the ferries come in and Nikki Beach's beach is quite gross, to put it frankly. You'll spend all your time at the pool, but that's sort of the point with all of the Nikki Beach hotels.

Room Tip: Splurge on the bungalows! Totally worth it!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarletteJennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Shewing gum stakes, bad sushi, terrible entrees at zero cost! When I go out for dinner I like good food not some low rent undercooked fries and rubber stake! This place need to jack up the prices all around and serve better quality food. Also they need better champagne, not just the current piss they have for just hosing down your friends.
If they increase cost by 150% people just might come? It's not cool being spotter at the dollar store or K-Mart! Guys, jack up the prices and be a player like Nikki at SB or Cabo.
However the villas are nice, so is the beach but this place just did not cut it. Great for a 2 days stay.
Nothing else around the resort - captive audience .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank axeljespersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We heard a lot about Nikki beach samui and already visited Nikki @ Miami FL.
we thought the music will be high quality chill out , progressive, deep and tech house but nit.

Pros:
*Very high quality buffet. (just because of it it worth the 3 start)
*nice beach. we took sailing boat near by.
*professional and smiley staff, except one snob hostess.

Cons:
*Music turn to be just commercial trash remix with some vocals.and we know about elegant electronic music.
*Very high and unrealistic rates: pool bed :10,000b!!! (not including tax &,services), branch is 1500b pp and any drink you take not including even soft drinks. no value for money.
*show off people or wannabe celebs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Uri a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews