We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and beautiful resort with warm welcoming staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Viva Vacation Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Lipa Noi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious and beautiful resort with warm welcoming staff”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights for our aniversary and were initially not expecting as much as we received from Viva Vacation. For both me and my wife it turned out to be the first time were the photos on a resorts website actually did not live up to the actual beauty of the resort.
Being on the west side of Samui the beach (which you could walk onto straight from the resort) was almost empty at all times.
The pool area was never busy at even though the resort was full when we stayed due to the low number of room it almost felt as if we had it all to ourselves alot of the time.
The Villas at Viva are spacious with all the facilities you would expect.
From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we received fatastically service.
We would definetly recommend this resort to anyone looking to get away from it all and just relax.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 288aday288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    24
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
87
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

As an author, I need a place that brings out the best in me: Viva Vacation ticks all those boxes: Excellent location; exceptionally friendly owners and staff; great food; and an atmosphere other resorts can only dream of. I've hesitated recommending this place for purely selfish reasons. Put frankly, when gold's struck, you tend to keep quiet about it.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MauriceJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We had such a lovely time in Koh Phangan at the Sunset Hill Resort the last 4 days that my husband was afraid that the Viva Vacation Resort would not quite match up. Sometimes, it's just lovely to be proved wrong!

We were wondering whether to pay extra for the beach view villa but then settled for the garden villa. Since there are only about a dozen, a garden villa is set in a gorgeously designed garden, just 10 metres behind the beach villas. The villa was spacious and had a massive bathroom with a tub and mirrors all round (yes even in the bedroom!). The furniture and flooring (in the bedroom) is simple and wooden. There is a large living room and kitchenette as well. Each villa has its own flowering hedgerow and seating arrangement outside it.

The pool is large and tiled with dark blue tiles - very unusual and exotic - and is surrounded by clay elephants spouting water into it and bright orange beach chairs. Very pretty! Beyond are beach chairs, hammocks and a massage sala from where you can see the sea right in front. As some of the reviewers have said you need to walk a bit to get to deep enough water and there are few waves. But the water is clear green and makes for a spectacular view from your hammock/beach chair. There is also a nice looking restaurant - but we did not try it as there were a number of good local restaurants. We got our scooter (a must as Lipa Noi is a bit secluded) from the resort.

The resort was so peaceful and serene and our villa so pretty that we decided to spend the last 2 1/2 days just lazing in the hammocks, drinking, swimming in the pool, swimming in the sea and loop endlessly... instead of the usual running around to the 'happening' beaches. It was well worth it. You wake up to the sound of birds chirping and walk through a sunlit garden as butterflies weave drunkenly in your path to blossoming hedgerows - as if inebriated by the overabundant beauty of the place. The resort is efficiently run and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. Space in the resort (of which there is a lot) is well utilised and every little nook has some interesting clay tub with water plants or cherubic dangling clay children.

Thank you for everything! We'll be back..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ira_on_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Wonderful place, clean and very well kept. Huge bungalows with more space than one needs. Beautiful garden and swimming pool. Away form everything, i.e. best enjoyed if you have your own vehicle, and if you like avoiding noisy bars, fake massage, loud music etc. Those who cannot or don't want to go anywhere else can rely on very good breakfast, lunch and dinner (at prices slightly higher than in town, which is a 5-minute drive). It's a 30-minute drive from the airport or 5-minute south of the main ferry arrival pier.
Nothing is perfect though: like many places in Samui there is no easy swimming or even easy getting into the sea. At Viva the beach is about 10-metre narrow and fine, one can easily walk into the sea but will have to walk a while before reaching a place deep enough to swim. The only small advice I would give the wonderful managers/keepers is: put a garbage bin by the beach to help their staff and guests get rid of the garbage brought ashore by the tide.

Room Tip: Best sea view rooms are 101 and 102. The others are less so, but it does not really matter, the plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Our stay at Viva vacation was amazing. The staff were so accommodating and nothing was too much for them. The villas are lovely and the location perfect right by the sea and with a lovely pool too. This hotel is perfect for those wanting relaxation away from the party scene of koh samui. A big thanks to Kris and her family for making our four days there lovely. We will be back again.
Kate and Jack

Room Tip: The garden room was lovely there isn't much difference between the two
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_k8_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We went for our Honeymoon in Thailand and stayed in Samui for 3 nights from feb 25th to feb 28th 2013 at Viva Vacation Resort. It is around 3 kms from the Pier. We stayed in a Garden Villa and it was an amazing experience. The Villa is spacious with all the facilities in place. The Pool is a big attraction which is very well maintained and quite huge. There are 11 Villas and all are similar, so there is no difference in Room type or quality as such. We stayed in Villa 110. We wanted to stay in Ocean View Villas but it was completely booked. Room 101 is the frontmost and has the best view. Please book in advance as the Villas are very much in Demand. The Hotel staff is warm and very efficient and we faced absolutely no problems at all. There is a lovely massage sala right in front of the beach, which gives an unbeleivable ambience and tranquility which we had the privilige to experience. The Scooters are good if you wanna hire from the resort and they also have bicycles for free if you wanna go around. We had a honeymoon decoration when we arrived and it was artfully done. The Breakfast is very nice and we enjoyed it thoroughly. Even the Lunch and Dinner served there is sumptuous and decently prized. They have a good DVD Collection in case you wanna watch some movies. If there is anything a little negative about this place, it is the beach. It is not a beach per se and doesn't have waves. We stayed in the Pool and that was wonderful enough.

In the end, I would like to thank Chris, Chris's Mom, Koi and all the other staff members for making it a memorable stay. We will surely return again and this time maybe in an OceanView Room :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niranjan0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We stayed here as I was getting married in Ko Sumui and all our friends stayed here too. They picked us all up (7 Persons) from the airport and took us to the resort. From the moment we arrived they welcomed us with a drink and a cool towel. They helped us transport our luggage to our villas. Breakfast is included in the price and was so nice to eat. They also do lunch and evening meals too. All the staff are friendly and welcoming. They helped us with booking taxis and day tours. Free Wi-Fi are in all rooms. mini bar and hair dryer. You get 2 free bottles of water each day. The pool is clean and big. We loved the fact that the beach is only a few steps away and the sea is wonderful to swim in.
It is in a quite part of ko sumui which we wanted and if you wanted to go somewhere busy a taxi is so cheap to hire. We also hired a scooter for 10 days and we just explored the whole of the island which is amazing. We would recommend this resort to anyone that wants a relaxing stay, away from the hustle and bustle of a busy town.
Can not wait to visit again!

Room Tip: choose a sea view villa room 101 or 103 which we stayed in. But all villas are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choimei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipa Noi
0.9 mi away
Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui
1.4 mi away
Sea Valley Hotel and Spa
1.0 mi away
The Lipa Lovely Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Siam Residence Boutique Resort
0.7 mi away
Lipa Lodge Beach Resort
Lipa Lodge Beach Resort
#2 of 13 in Lipa Noi
107 reviews
9.5 mi away
Palm Coco Mantra
Palm Coco Mantra
#1 of 40 in Lamai Beach
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Vacation Resort

Property: Viva Vacation Resort
Address: 19/4 Moo 3 Lipa Noi | Koh Samui, Lipa Noi, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Lipa Noi
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Lipa Noi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Viva Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Vacation Resort is "far enough away" from the airport and city to remain a peaceful paradise, yet close enough to everything to be convenient for off-site exploration.An elegant contemporary Thai resort situated in the middle of coconut gardens and surrounded by lush green trees and ornamental plants. Here you'll find true relaxation for your vacation as there is a private white sandy beach, unpolluted wind, gorgeous sunsets, and spectacular sea views which could be the answer to your vacation needs.Also, we offer the great friendly service with 11 air-conditioned villas, a big swimming pool, a restaurant, and all facilities for your comfort and convenience. It is the perfect place to spend your holiday with family or friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Viva Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Vacation Resort Ko Samui/Lipa Noi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing