We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Koh Samui”
Review of Baan Puri

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lipa Noi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Baan Puri
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Paradise in Koh Samui”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Stayed 3 nights at this villa with a group of friends and it was amazing. The villa sits in front of a beautiful beach and is well equipped with a variety of sun beds, including some in the pool! The minute you arrive, you never want to leave. The staff are wonderful, always available to attend to your every need whilst never too intrusive. The food (prepared daily by the on site staff) is delicious and there is a fine selection of wines to choose from. The six bedrooms are well positioned around the villa and incredibly spacious allowing some down time away from the rest of the group if needed. For anyone wishing to simply get away from the crowds and totally relax in a stunning location, this is the villa for you.

Room Tip: The master suite is located right in front of the beach and has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrick o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We had a short stay of 5 days in this magnificent villa. The house manager Oi was very attentive yet still gave us our privacy. The villa is well provisioned and located right on the beach at lipa noi. The chef we had was superb, the Thai food was second to none.
This is the private getaway you've been looking for. I don't want to leave, but have to get back to work sadly.
We will be back very soon.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hkpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We have a fabulous stay in this magnificent villa. I particularly love the attention to detail, lots of wood and light. The place has been well designed to cater for the clients it will attract. Most places that I have previously stayed in tend to have one lovely Master suite and the rest of the bedrooms are not as good, however do not worry about getting their early to make sure that you get the best suite as they are all special in their own way. One opening straight onto the pool, another with great views over the bay and large flatscreen and another with outdoor shower. Another huge plus is the size of the pool, most villas have a reasonable size pool but this one is bigger, great for larger groups as there is tons of space or those who love to exercise as it is perfect for laps. The other special feature of this wonderful place is that there is plenty of room to gather as a large group in the ultimate comfort or if you want space and time alone it is easy to find seclusion on the grounds. The garden is another gorgeous aspect of this place. Of course this villa would not be as wonderful without the excellent staff under the Management of the very capable Khun Aoy, all I can say is that they deliver Thai hospitality at its very best. If you are looking for a little taste of heaven look no further.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AandFFoden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed at Baan Puri for one week in July with three other families plus children ranging in age from 4 - 9 years. We all agreed it was one of the best and most relaxing holidays ever! The villa and gardens are stunning and the layout is such that you can be as interactive or private as you choose. The extensive lawn areas and beachfront proved perfect for a multitude of games including cricket, soccer and mini Olympics and the poolside sala bar was well patronized every afternoon in time for cocktail hour. The villa provides an extensive menu and all meals were delicious and prepared using local seasonal produce. Our hostess Aoi and her staff were amazing and no request was too much trouble. We would thoroughly recommend Baan Puri for those seeking a relaxing tropical escape.

  • Liked — The whole package
  • Disliked — The holiday went too quickly
  • Stayed July 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

A PERFECT getaway destination. You don’t even have to leave the villa.

A group of friends decided to meet up for a long weekend (5 days). We took over 4 rooms and had the most amazing time. The villa has everything you could ask for. It can accommodate and work for families, friends and even as a business retreat.

The food was wonderful! Every meal we had in the villa and at no point did any of us want to go out for a meal, the food was just too good. Ahead of the trip I thought we might all get a bit of cabin fever but we never did. The villa team there can adjust and cater to any food preferences. We had some in our group who adore spicy food and some who can barely manage a one chili dish, the team will simply prepare food according to your preferences.

Khun Oi and her team were brilliant! Attentive, professional, efficient and ever so friendly, they were simply fantastic.

The room we stayed in was upstairs and had a balcony overlooking the beach and pool. It was a great room, plenty of storage, including drawers and a good size room safe. The bathroom was lovely with a huge tub – although we ran out of time to test it out, but will do next time. Our friends raved about their rooms as well and everyone slept very well.

The place is fantastic, there are some really nice touches, some examples are: You get a choice of pillows provided, some foam and some feather. There is after sun lotion and normal body lotion in all the bathrooms. The weather is so perfect you may well need the after sun lotion.

We had a lovely lunch in the Pool Salas one day and a dinner on the lawn in the evening another.

A few of us had massages at the villa and they were lovely. As one friend exclaimed "that was the BEST one" she has massages once a month so very high praise indeed.

We could not have asked for a more perfect 5 days. Cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: Plan to take your shoes off when you arrive and not to put them on again until you leave for the air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPMKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

After the initial hiccups with reservations and trying to arrange airport transfers for a group of 9 adults coming from 2 different countries at 2 different times, we finally managed to sort out the logistics although the 2nd group of arrivals were made to wait awhile before airport transfer arrived. So yeah, you could say I was a little wary and worried how this holiday was going to turn out.

But when we got to the villa, all doubts were gone. What a villa! Clear unobstructed view of the sea, beach access, an inviting infinity pool, 'deck' chairs submerged in the water, the pool bar with its own ice cooler so we didn't have to walk back to the kitchen for cold drinks, and the huge wine chiller in the living room! Wow.

Food and drinks around the clock. Almost 8 hours a day soaking up the sun and sitting in the pool. But the best part is Khun Aoy, our villa manager. She was truly amazing and went out of her way to attend to all our needs and requests. She is what makes the villa awesome.

Rooms were rather warm however, even with the air conditioning and fan turned on. The first night we were mosquito food but after mentioning it to Khun Aoy, she made sure that our rooms were sprayed every evening. No more mosquitoes in the room although it still was pretty warm at night inside the room. That said, the breeze outside made all the difference. We had our dinners out by the beach almost every night!

I could just go on and on. As it is, I'm writing this review while staring at the pool and sea wishing I didn't have to check out in 2 hours. Even after 5 days, the holiday still feels too short.

Pros: Khun Aoy, the pool, the service, the space, the privacy.
Cons: the warm rooms, construction noise from next door, the expensive taxi rides.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lostlikeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We went to Baan Kilee nextdoor for a week and then moved back to Baan Puri. Baan Kilee was great but there are many advantages to being at Baan Puri that make it the choice of the Samui Signature Homes.
Baan Puri has a central 30m infinity pool. This is visible from the rooms, the kitchen and the sala. This gives it a cohesive feeling but much more importantly, allows you to keep an eye on the kids!!!
Also because of the cohesive and communal layout, we were able to keep an eye on the rooms while we were eating dinner at the villa and feel comfortable that the sleeping children were safe. Also this villa has staff quarters and kitchen up the top, near the road. This also made us feel more comfortable in the evenings.
This villa has SONOS. Almost any song you could think of was on their playlist and we could play music anywhere or everywhere we liked.
Also this villa's staff were more accomplished with their menu and made great meals for the kids. They were also great at cocktails and bacon and egg rolls in the morning;)
This villa is all that it claims to be.. Six star service and surroundings but it is the extra thought in the design and details that make it the choice of the Signature Collection homes in my opinion

Room Tip: All good choices. All rooms have something special about them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenitaHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipa Noi
0.5 mi away
Sea Valley Hotel and Spa
1.1 mi away
Nikki Beach Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Rajapruek Samui Resort
Rajapruek Samui Resort
#8 of 8 in Lipa Noi
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa, Taling Ngam
1.9 mi away
InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
0.9 mi away
The Lipa Lovely Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Puri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Puri

Property: Baan Puri
Address: The Place | Lipa Noi beach, Lipa Noi, Ko Samui, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Lipa Noi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Lipa Noi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Puri, a truly exceptional and luxury villa set in one of the most desirable and beautiful residential areas on Samui Island, Thailand. Located at Lipa Noi beach, only 30 minutes from the airport and 40 minutes from Chaweng. Surround yourself in a tropical design villa; stone wall, contemporary stone pillars, and heavy wooden furnitures. Taking a deep breath with the large greenery beautiful garden and boost your vacation with fully facilities; Indoor Cinema, Sea Kayaks, and WIFI around the areas. Plus 5 stars personalised service such as daily maid, Thai chef, 5 staffs, and on site Massage. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Baan Puri Ko Samui/Lipa Noi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing