We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”
Review of Baan Puri

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lipa Noi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Baan Puri
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Had my son's wedding in baan puri. What a memorable celebration. The staff in the villa were awesome. Nothing could go wrong n lots of surprises. Aoy, the villa manageress was the best of the best. She made sure we werent bored with our food n dining presentation. 10 out of 10 with staff services, food n cleanliness etc. Couldnt find a fault on this property. White sandy beach, raked n cleaned every morning by Toon, the maintenance boy. The infinity pool was awesomely awesome. The whole team worked hard n always happy to help when theres any problems. Chef was unbelievable. The whole villa was amazing. Was sad to leave after a week but all has to come to an end.
Totally recommended n we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: There are 6 villa rooms. 5 facing the infinity pool n the sea n one with the twin beds faces the gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanwong59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

Beautuful villa in peaceful surrounding - ideal for a relaxing escape with friends or family.
Beach-side location with huge pool and great views.
Fantastic service from Khun Oy and her team - great food and endless cocktails at the pool bar!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smallcat924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We had a fantastic stay in this villa for a long weekend, to relax and catch up with friends. It couldn't have been better. The Villa itself is just lovely, from the high vaulted wooden ceilings, the well designed communal areas and the magnificent clear infinity pool looking straight out to sea. A short stroll across the lawn and we were on the beach, in a sunbed, under a palm tree.
The service from the Villa Manager (conveniently named 'Oi') was attentive, nothing was too much trouble and the food was great - we just ordered whatever we fancied from the menu and the Chef prepared stunning Thai and Western food, just for us. Some of our party played golf, on a lovely course a short drive away (we booked a mini-bus taxi to get around which I would recommend). However there really is no need to leave the Villa if a break from the 'real world' and a bit of R' and R is what is required. Our biggest disappointment was having to leave! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MetroHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Stayed 3 nights at this villa with a group of friends and it was amazing. The villa sits in front of a beautiful beach and is well equipped with a variety of sun beds, including some in the pool! The minute you arrive, you never want to leave. The staff are wonderful, always available to attend to your every need whilst never too intrusive. The food (prepared daily by the on site staff) is delicious and there is a fine selection of wines to choose from. The six bedrooms are well positioned around the villa and incredibly spacious allowing some down time away from the rest of the group if needed. For anyone wishing to simply get away from the crowds and totally relax in a stunning location, this is the villa for you.

Room Tip: The master suite is located right in front of the beach and has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrick o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We had a short stay of 5 days in this magnificent villa. The house manager Oi was very attentive yet still gave us our privacy. The villa is well provisioned and located right on the beach at lipa noi. The chef we had was superb, the Thai food was second to none.
This is the private getaway you've been looking for. I don't want to leave, but have to get back to work sadly.
We will be back very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hkpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We have a fabulous stay in this magnificent villa. I particularly love the attention to detail, lots of wood and light. The place has been well designed to cater for the clients it will attract. Most places that I have previously stayed in tend to have one lovely Master suite and the rest of the bedrooms are not as good, however do not worry about getting their early to make sure that you get the best suite as they are all special in their own way. One opening straight onto the pool, another with great views over the bay and large flatscreen and another with outdoor shower. Another huge plus is the size of the pool, most villas have a reasonable size pool but this one is bigger, great for larger groups as there is tons of space or those who love to exercise as it is perfect for laps. The other special feature of this wonderful place is that there is plenty of room to gather as a large group in the ultimate comfort or if you want space and time alone it is easy to find seclusion on the grounds. The garden is another gorgeous aspect of this place. Of course this villa would not be as wonderful without the excellent staff under the Management of the very capable Khun Aoy, all I can say is that they deliver Thai hospitality at its very best. If you are looking for a little taste of heaven look no further.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AandFFoden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed at Baan Puri for one week in July with three other families plus children ranging in age from 4 - 9 years. We all agreed it was one of the best and most relaxing holidays ever! The villa and gardens are stunning and the layout is such that you can be as interactive or private as you choose. The extensive lawn areas and beachfront proved perfect for a multitude of games including cricket, soccer and mini Olympics and the poolside sala bar was well patronized every afternoon in time for cocktail hour. The villa provides an extensive menu and all meals were delicious and prepared using local seasonal produce. Our hostess Aoi and her staff were amazing and no request was too much trouble. We would thoroughly recommend Baan Puri for those seeking a relaxing tropical escape.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Service
2  Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lipa Noi hotels
1 mi away
Rajapruek Samui Resort
Rajapruek Samui Resort
#8 of 8 in Lipa Noi
219 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Siam Residence Boutique Resort
1.1 mi away
Nikki Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kanok Buri Resort
Kanok Buri Resort
#6 of 8 in Lipa Noi
210 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lipa Lovely Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Sea Valley Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Puri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Puri

Address: The Place | Lipa Noi beach, Lipa Noi, Ko Samui, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Lipa Noi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Lipa Noi
Price Range: £641 - £1,959 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Puri, a truly exceptional and luxury villa set in one of the most desirable and beautiful residential areas on Samui Island, Thailand. Located at Lipa Noi beach, only 30 minutes from the airport and 40 minutes from Chaweng. Surround yourself in a tropical design villa; stone wall, contemporary stone pillars, and heavy wooden furnitures. Taking a deep breath with the large greenery beautiful garden and boost your vacation with fully facilities; Indoor Cinema, Sea Kayaks, and WIFI around the areas. Plus 5 stars personalised service such as daily maid, Thai chef, 5 staffs, and on site Massage. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Baan Puri Ko Samui/Lipa Noi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing