We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE PLACE TO BE...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Siam Residence Boutique Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“THE PLACE TO BE...”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We have been there for a week around october/november and had a wonderful time there.
Big, comfortable villas, close to pool and sea, a really helpful and friendly staff and a great manager who organised everything we could ask for: from an interesting island trip, to the catch of the day for dinner and even a guitar for us to play at the sea. AWESOME !!!
We left with a teardrop in our eyes and will be back as soon as possible.

The Place to be in Samui !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siamresidence, Management at The Siam Residence Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Martin R

It was a pleasure reading your positive feedback from your recent visit to Koh Samui. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time at our Resort and will be sure to share your kind words with all the staff.

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experiences here on TripAdvisor. If you plan your next trip to Koh Samui, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Warm regards from Koh Samui
The Siam Residence Management & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    23
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
51
73
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Family villa is a really big one with the beautiful sea and pool view. Just 2 steps to get to the pool (just 20 steps to get to the sea). You have three showers, one of them is open air. The king-size bed is always clean and decorated with natural flowers compositions.
Room cleaning is an everyday deal. You're always have a fresh towels.

Pool is very clean, deep enough to jump and dive, big enough to swim. Because there's only 9 villas, you're always can find "your time" when there's nobody else, but you.

Beach may be one of the best on the west side. Sunset included.

Cool quiet place with ocean and mountain views. Anyway you need a car, or motorbike to get somewhere else. It's not a problem - there's almost no traffic on this side of the island. Markets with fruits are nearby. Nathon city with some kind of Thai shopping is in 10 minutes.

Breakfasts in the residence are fine. May be after 10 days you'll wish something else.

So, if you like night clubs - you must go the east side, if you like quiet and beatiful sea and islands - Siam Residence Deluxe Koh Samui recommended.

Room Tip: Family villa 101 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VanekUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siamresidence, Management at The Siam Residence Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear VanekUA
We highly appreciate your comment on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for your nice review and we
are happy that you enjoy very much your stay with us.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you
again at The Siam Residence.

Warm regards from sunny Koh Samui
The Siam Residence Management & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I've been there for a week, and it's been perfect. The room and the people working there have been very kind in every moment and easy going. The rooms are huge, they have a very good TV equipments and the bathroom are incredible, if you are going the whole family the have bigger villa with and outside jacuzzi. the Beach is just in front and the swimming pool quite big. Also are unforgivable the sunsets. I totally recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good, try to get the pool ones, are the best ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauxicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siamresidence, Management at The Siam Residence Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Pauxicola

It is a pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and thank you so much
for taking the time for making recommendations of our Resort here on TripAdvisor.
We truly appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear
that we were able to provide you with a memorable holiday.

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you back soon!

warm regards from Koh Samui
The Siam Residence Management & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This place is great.
Small and very familiar resort with excellent value.
Talk to manager Mike and get your wishes fulfilled.
I am here with my family and enjoy the peace of this new renovated resort at the calm side of this busy island.
If you are looking for peace and friendly staff who really cares, come to Siam Residence .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Litaubuehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siamresidence, Management at The Siam Residence Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Litaubuehler

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at
The Siam Residence. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay
with us very much and hope that you will return to us very soon!

Should you plan your return trip to Koh Samui, please do let us know
that we can assist you.

warm regards from lovely Koh Samui
The Siam Residence Management & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

we (a couple) staid at Siam Residence for 3 nights. The hotel has 8 very spacious bungalows next to a small private beach. Rooms are very clean and have all been renovated in 2012. Huge pool, nice restaurant and massage service (which we haven't tried). Staff was very friendly, helpful and welcoming from the pickup at the ferry pier to the drop off at our next destination. The only thing is that it's a bit far away from the rest of the tourist infrastructure of Samui (Which can be quite nice). They offer a flexible shuttle service or you can rent a scooter to get around, though. The majority of guest seem to be German or Austrian. Overall we definitely would stay at this hotel again. Great value.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bamboochahhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siamresidence, Management at The Siam Residence Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear bamboochahhh
We highly appreciate your comment on Tripadvisor.

Thank you very much for your nice review and we
are happy that you enjoy your stay with us.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you
again at The Siam Residence.

Warm regards from sunny Koh Samui
Management & The Siam Residence Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Me and my family spent 2 super weeks in this resort. Very beautiful beach, very good dining ang big swimming pool. The villas are big and clean. Super fast wi if!!! There are many shops and restaurants in Nathon which is very close, there is also Nikki beach club where the parties take place, but it is still very quiet on the resort's beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siamresidence, Management at The Siam Residence Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Dear Stassan

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor

We are happy that you fully enjoy your stay with your family
at The Siam Residence and hope to welcome you again
on your next trip to Koh Samui.

Best regards from Koh Samui
The Siam Residence Management & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

It is located right on the Very beautiful and empty beach, otherwise you can get party not far, on the Nikki beach. Dinning is very good- fresh seafood every day from the market, good choice of wine - much better than you can find in supermarket. Very clean. Swimming pool is big and perfect suits for children as well as for adults! Very fast wi if all over the resort, even on the beach- enjoy movie without waiting to load!!! Big territory and gardens!!! Spacious villas with beautiful open bathrooms and huge jacuzzi! Hope to visit this lovely place again!

Room Tip: The best villas-are the closest to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kunica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siamresidence, Management at The Siam Residence Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Dear Kunica

We appreciate very much your review on Tripadvisor.

Thanks a lot for your compliments. They will be also
forwarded to our Staff and motivates them to satisfy all guests
and future visitors.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again to The Siam Residence.

Warm regards from Koh Samui
The Siam Residence Management & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipa Noi
0.9 mi away
Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui
1.4 mi away
Sea Valley Hotel and Spa
4.1 mi away
Mai Samui Resort & Spa
Mai Samui Resort & Spa
#2 of 9 in Ang Thong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#4 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
8.3 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#3 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
4.1 mi away
Code
Code
#2 of 30 in Mae Nam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Siam Residence Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Siam Residence Boutique Resort

Property: The Siam Residence Boutique Resort
Address: 19/3 Santi Beach, Lipa Noi, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand (Formerly Siam Residence Deluxe Koh Samui)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Lipa Noi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Lipa Noi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Siam Residence Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on Santi Beach in Lipanoi, over an extensive stretch of white sand. Luxury accommodations and high-standard services will definitely please the most demanding customers looking for out-of-this-world delight. The spacious and modern villas, built along a tropical garden leading to the beach and pool, offer exceptional comfort: a patio with garden or ocean view, a living-room,separate bedrooms, a huge bathroom, sumptuous furniture, satellite TV, a minibar, a Hi-Fi sound system, FREE Wi-Fi and air-conditioning, to name the main features. Customer satisfaction is the number one priority here, and the staff will make sure your stay remains unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Siam Residence Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Siam Residence Boutique Resort Ko Samui/Lipa Noi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing