We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My dream wedding realized!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rajapruek Samui Resort
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lipa Noi
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My dream wedding realized!”
Reviewed 22 April 2011

I was the bride mentioned in the previous reviewer's comments. I completely concur with his comments about the resort from the perspective of a guest at Rajapruek. Throughout our stay, the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly; the resort comfortable, clean, and relaxing.

From the perspective of a bride, if you want a beautiful, economical, stress-free wedding, then Rajapruek is the way to go. I shopped around for the best prices and found Rajapruek's to be, by far, the best value. Wanlaya and her assistant, Varalee, corresponded with us via email for 8 months to coordinate our wedding, offering us a variety of choices from the food to the archway to the centerpieces to the bar menu. Everything was organized perfectly and accommodated around our wishes. The decorations were beautiful (the flowers - oh the flowers were amazing), the food was delicious, the staff were exceptional, and everything played out smoothly with no mishaps. All I can say is a big THANK YOU Rajapruek!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenmiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    73
    31
    18
    5
See reviews for
46
99
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

We (me, the wife and 2 kids) originally booked at the Rajapruek for 6 nights to attend a friend’s wedding being held at the Rajapruek. We ended up being in Koh Samui while massive unseasonal rains caused the worst flooding seen in over a decade. Flights and ferries off the island were cancelled for three days so we ended up staying 10 days as we could not get off the island. Prior to the flooding all staff and amenities can easily be described as pleasant and friendly. The beach is great and fairly secluded, and the sea kayaks provided much entertainment. The pools are enjoyable, no matter if your preference is lounging, exercising, or general goofing around. Breakfast was always pleasant. I was not involved with the wedding other than to watch it, but it turned out to be awesome and our friends really enjoyed the experience.

During the flooding and while travel off the island was impossible, the staff were great and helped many residents sort out new travel reservations. Beach staff at the resort were amazing at working hard to keep the beach clean before, during, and after the storm.

I definitely would not hesitate staying there again or recommending it to friends with like interests. As other reviews have mentioned, there is not much within walking distance of the hotel and very little night life. However, scooters are cheap and easy to rent and the island is easy to figure out. Taxis are fairly quick also, a quick ride to Chaweng for a night on the town is fairly simple.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
323 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

This is a long overdue report but this place had the best service we have ever experienced.

It was very quiet when we were there and if u ordered a drink on the beach about 6 of the lovely girls would bring it to you, two carrying the drink, one with a mat, and the others following behind with a serviette and all smiling with huge warm smiles. They literally seemed to love serving you!! they are all really sweet girls and even when i got talking to them it is amazing to find out about their families etc etc. We always tell people about this!

Like wise if u dined in the restaurants the young cooks would jump up to go and prepare food for you with smiley faces all round.

This is a quiet part of samui but there are various dining options up and down the beach. The beach itself has calm water and when we were there they swept it everyday so it was always nice an clean and soft (we felt bad destroying it with footprints every morning!!)

The pools are lovely and it is great to have the extra lap pool as this is right next to the standard rooms so great for a dip in morning!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HG001London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Superb pretty location on very quiet beach. Good swimming pools, good food, limited options for eating out of hotel. Rooms clean and pleasant, staff very friendly and helpful.
Great sunsets!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francophile07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2011

To be honest, our stay was tainted by the fact that we got scammed into a room that we did not get. Please make sure they have the correct description of the room before you book and honestly the regular hotel rooms in the back have better values.

My husband and I booked the 'beach bungalow' for 7 nights through Booking.com. The description on Booking.com stated that the 'beach bungalow' is 10-20 meters away from the ocean with an ocean view. The bungalow we got when we checked in, not only had no views, it was next to 2 ugly water tanks and a bunch of junk on the side. (see pics) The manager did agree to "upgrade" us to a seaview bungalow after I complained but it was only for 3 nights because the rest of the nights the room was booked.
When we went back to our supposed 'beach bungalow' on the 4th night the hot shower machine broke. It also did not help that there was a constant slurping sound coming out of the drain next to the two big water tanks. I was not happy that I paid 3500bht for one night. They did refund us 500bht a night after I complained to Booking.com but the harm was already done. It definitely took our vacation down a notch.

The property and amenities:
The pools were nice. The one in the back was huge and the one by the beach was great for a refreshing dip.

The beach was nice and quite and I enjoyed the fact that that the wave was calmer on the west side compared to the east side on Chawang beach. There was only 1 hawker who was not pushy and left you alone as soon as you said no thank you.

The breakfast buffet was not the greatest. It consisted of unappetizing pancakes/French toast, an appalling attempt of some kind of Asian dish, sausages, 1 plate of deli ham, 1 plate of cheese, and toast. The only thing saving it was the egg station. I pretty much ordered something from the menu every morning.

Be prepared to travel a bit if you want to hang out at the popular Chewang/ Lamai beach. We were ok with it because we rented a scooter for a week and we enjoy scooter rides. Chewang beach is about 45mins away on scooter. I believe the hotel said it would cost about 900bht for a taxi.

There is absolutely nothing next to the hotel except a new hotel called "Nikki Beach" which is sort of a 'Miami Vibe' kind of hotel. So if nice and quite is what your looking for, this is it.

The wireless internet is not included and is 150bht a day. Don't bother paying for it. The connection was terrible and you had to stay real close to the reception area.

The bungalows were equip with big flat screen TVs and DVD players. We were glad that we had our own shows on our laptop to hook up to. There were only 3 English channels and 1 French channel.

The New Year's Eve party was great. The buffet was fantastic and they put on shows, live music, fireworks, and wish lanterns. I think they read previous complains on how it was really bad so they definitely improved on it this year.

The only thing that saved this hotel was the staff. The staff was great and they the best they could be accommodate us. One of the manager, Valerie, was terrific!

However, we definitely will never return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2010

We originally booked this hotel for two nights as part of our round the world trip, with the intention of moving on to Ko Phangan after two days on Ko Samui, but we loved the hotel so much we ended up staying for 5 days! We arrived at the hotel after a long journey from Bangkok, via Surit Thani, a bus and a feeey, to discover that we had made an error with our booking and had booked to arrive the previous day. The hotel was so good about this and allowed us to amend our booking there and then, without incurring any additional costs.

We had a standard room on the second floor and found it large and well equipped, with a great sea view. The food was excellent here and all of the staff were so friendly, they couldn't do enough for you! Everything was well priced, especially the scooter hire. We decided to hire a scooter about 11am to visit the waterfalls and went to reception to book only to be told that all of the scooters had been hired already. The staff were so friendly and accommodating that they got one of the employees to lend us his scooter - something you wouldn't expect in the UK!

When we were staying at the hotel it was low season so only around 5 of the rooms were occupied. We had the undivided attention of all of the staff and they really made our stay feel special, like a little bit of paradise. We loved the hotel so much that we kept extending our stay and the hotel were so good that they allowed us to continue to pay the same low season rate, even though it became high season on our 4th day at the hotel.

The food was fantastic - location was a little way out from the main centre but we were looking for rest and relaxation so this was perfect for us. There are free kayaks if you feel like exploring.

A fantastic hotel which we can't wait to go back to!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emalou25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Rajapruek Samui Resort is a great hotel, clean, friendly, obliging, with delicious and fresh food. It sits on its own soft sandy beach which gently shelves into a sheltered Bay. So perfect for children. This is a wonderful family owned and run hotel which puts its guests' enjoyment, comfort and happiness first. For enthusiasts there are two kayaks and a hobie cat available free.

The hotel is in Lipa Noi on the Sunset coast. The "Action" is 30 minutes away on the dark coast - so easy to get to.

It's a hotel for newly weds (yes they arrange everything !) - for honey moon couples, for lovers and for families. Rajapruek is a truly get away from it all place.

It is great value for a modest outlay. It has two swimming pools.

We stayed there for 10 nights and left wishing for another 20 nights.
Enjoy it.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stoffel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipa Noi
7.7 mi away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui
7.5 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#46 of 187 in Bophut
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sea Valley Hotel and Spa
8.5 mi away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#10 of 50 in Lamai Beach
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lipa Lovely Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rajapruek Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rajapruek Samui Resort

Property: Rajapruek Samui Resort
Address: 95/5 Moo 2 Lipa Noi, Thong Yang Beach, Lipa Noi, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Lipa Noi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lipa Noi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rajapruek Samui Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free your mind and unleash your imagination as you set foot on the pristine beach of Koh Samui, Thailand. Our resort is a destination of quiet beauty where one can enjoy the caress of the breeze and the whispers of waves on the sand. Rajapruek Samui Resort is located along the gulf of Siam and on the serene beachfront of Lipa Noi, which is also known as Sunset Beach, one of Koh Samui's renowned private beaches. Adding to the scenery is the magnificent sunset combined with our friendly service, ensuring that your stay at the resort is peaceful and awe-inspiring. Our beach is certainly ideal for children. With its shallow waters, it is very safe for the little ones to enjoy a swim. Take pleasure from our resort at your leisure, be it swimming, canoeing, sailing or pampering yourself with a session of our relaxing massage treatment, such as oil and Thai massages. Rajapruek Samui Resort is the perfect place to spend your holiday on Koh Samui. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rajapruek Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rajapruek Samui Hotel Lipa Noi
Rajapruek Samui Koh
Rajapruek Samui Resort Ko Samui/Lipa Noi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing