We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Place For A School Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rajapruek Samui Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Rajapruek Samui Resort
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lipa Noi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfect Place For A School Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Having returned from Thailand just this morning, I felt I had to recommend this resort to other schools planning a trip for students as a matter of urgency. The staff, under the professional leadership of Wanlaya and Valerie, created a memorable trip for the group of learners who visited the island.

Organizing the trip via emails from South Africa took some planning but upon our arrival, we were always treated as a priority. All outings and trips lived up to what we were promised. Even on the one occasion when a service provider failed to drop us off at the correct destination, Valerie had them return to the hotel within 20 minutes to fulfill their obligation to us.

We asked for our students to have a Thai cooking course which, although not offered, was arranged, and the head chef, Gay, spent 6 hours with the students. This included a fruit carving lesson (and we went through a lot of fruit!) This was a highlight at the resort with most of the staff watching and taking photos of our efforts. Their laughter and enjoyment, especially at my dismal efforts at fruit carving, was infectious and made the activity truly memorable.

Another highlight was when we organized an April Fools prank on the students and the staff joined in, playing their parts to perfection. As the one student said: "Y'all got us good!"

To the staff of the resort, I cannot express my thanks and gratitude enough for going out of your way to make this a memorable experience for both the students. Many of our students have said they will return to the island and I put this down to the amazing effort put forward.

Thank you.

Craig van Zyl, Principal, The North American International School.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Craig v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    71
    31
    18
    5
See reviews for
45
98
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were married at Rajapruek samui resort march 10th 2013. Wanlaya and Valerie (manager & food and beverage manger) organized everything for us with elegance and grace.

We had 30 guests from Canada and France come to stay for a week. Wanlaya spent hours on end making sure everyone was properly accommodated and comfortable. We were incredibly pleased with the customer service available to us 24/7.

Our wedding was absolutely beautiful! The chairs, the wedding arch, the large table, center prices, place cards, bar and bouquet were gorgeous. They really care about their guests; your experience and stay at the resort. This showed from the food to the overall ambience. Oh and the food.... We ordered dishes from the menu at the restaurant and were not disappointed. The curries, pad Thai's and Thai appetizers are amazing. We didn't have a bad meal out entire stay.

The rooms are very very very clean. There are many choices based on price range. We stayed our first week in the beach bungalow which was spectacular. Best view on Lipa Noi :)

Overall I just want to thank Rajapruek for our unforgettable wedding and vacation. You do an amazing job and we will forever recommend your resort. Keep up the fantastic work.
Love always Elyse and Chris

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElyseNchristophe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were married at Rajapruek samui resort march 10th 2013. Wanlaya and Valerie (manager & food and beverage manger) organized everything for us with elegance and grace.

We had 30 guests from Canada and France come to stay for a week. Wanlaya spent hours on end making sure everyone was properly accommodated and comfortable. We were incredibly pleased with the customer service available to us 24/7.

Our wedding was absolutely beautiful! The chairs, the wedding arch, the large table, center prices, place cards, bar and bouquet were gorgeous. They really care about their guests; your experience and stay at the resort. This showed from the food to the overall ambience. Oh and the food.... We ordered dishes from the menu at the restaurant and were not disappointed. The curries, pad Thai's and Thai appetizers are amazing. We didn't have a bad meal out entire stay.

The rooms are very very very clean. There are many choices based on price range. We stayed our first week in the beach bungalow which was spectacular. Best view on Lipa Noi :)

Overall I just want to thank Rajapruek for our unforgettable wedding and vacation. You do an amazing job and we will forever recommend your resort. Keep up the fantastic work.
Love always Elyse and Chris

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElyseNchristophe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

We stayed here because my friend was getting married at this resort. Her wedding was beautiful and the food/ service was good. It was nice, quiet and relaxing. I was very impressed with how clean our room was and I really have no complaints. The staff is friendly and the beach is amazing! We rented scooters from the resort and went to the other side of the island into Chaweng and Laimai and we had a lot of fun doing this! If you are looking for more action the East side is the busier side of the island and there is definitely a lot more stuff going on. The resort is a bit expensive but breakfast is included and I can honestly say I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed 4 nights in a beachbungalow and 4 nights in beachfront bungalow. The location is on a quite side of the island which we liked very much.Nice beach, no sellers on the beach. Some details must be improved like the curtains, chairs outside the beachbungalow, more light in the bathroom.The service at the frontdesk was very helpfull. They organised a diner at the beach for us.The restaurant lacks ambiance, but the food is allright.Most tourists were eather French or Russian.Both with prominent presence but without negative effects.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

We loved this resort mainly because of it location on the quieter side of Koh Samui. The beach is lovely with a long stretch of sand and its not at all overcrowded. The rooms are very nicely decorated with comfortable beds and cotton sheets and have air conditioning so very comfortable, we stayed in the back section of the hotel so further from the beach but still very good. The restaurant was really good and not too pricy at all (as mentioned in previous reviews). The breakfast buffet was varied and very tasty with amazing fresh fruit every day. The hotel also has two swimming pools - one next to the beach with a lovely sea view and the other a huge olympic sized swimming pool! The service at the front desk was really good, the staff went out of there way to help us even driving into town to buy a sim card for us!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

I visited here in the first week in February 2013.
The place looks nice but poor security.
First day in here everything is fine but second day money stolen from our room.

I hope that management must have to improve security.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sonekl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajapruekSamuiResort, Manager at Rajapruek Samui Resort, responded to this review, 17 February 2013
Dear Sonekl88

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Rajapruek Samui Resort and sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.

According to the issue of the money stolen at 2.00 a.m. at the night time, the police came to the hotel for the investigation and they did not found either hand print on the windows nor the footprint around that area. During this time, the guests were sleeping in the room and they told the police that they locked windows before they are going to sleep.

We do not have the night housekeeping staff working at the night time and the last housekeeping shift finish at 4.00 p.m. Therefore, it is impossible for any of our staff to get into the room during this time period especially when the guests are sleeping in the room. At the time of investigation, the windows and the door are still well locked and there are no sign of break in and the police found the the watch is still on the counter.

As the result, the police refused to state in the police document claim that the money is stolen at the hotel.

We are very sorry that you lost the money but nothing we can do much on this issue.

Best regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipa Noi
0.1 mi away
Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui
7.7 mi away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
7.5 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#47 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Valley Hotel and Spa
7.5 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rajapruek Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rajapruek Samui Resort

Property: Rajapruek Samui Resort
Address: 95/5 Moo 2 Lipa Noi, Thong Yang Beach, Lipa Noi, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Lipa Noi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lipa Noi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rajapruek Samui Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free your mind and unleash your imagination as you set foot on the pristine beach of Koh Samui, Thailand. Our resort is a destination of quiet beauty where one can enjoy the caress of the breeze and the whispers of waves on the sand. Rajapruek Samui Resort is located along the gulf of Siam and on the serene beachfront of Lipa Noi, which is also known as Sunset Beach, one of Koh Samui's renowned private beaches. Adding to the scenery is the magnificent sunset combined with our friendly service, ensuring that your stay at the resort is peaceful and awe-inspiring. Our beach is certainly ideal for children. With its shallow waters, it is very safe for the little ones to enjoy a swim. Take pleasure from our resort at your leisure, be it swimming, canoeing, sailing or pampering yourself with a session of our relaxing massage treatment, such as oil and Thai massages. Rajapruek Samui Resort is the perfect place to spend your holiday on Koh Samui. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Rajapruek Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rajapruek Samui Hotel Lipa Noi
Rajapruek Samui Koh
Rajapruek Samui Resort Ko Samui/Lipa Noi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing