We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Princess Retreat”
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Swimming Pool
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Beach Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Swimming Pool
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Beach
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Beach
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Swimming Pool
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Swimming Pool
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Beach
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Beach
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Beach
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Garden
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Garden
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Swimming Pool
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Swimming Pool
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Dining & Kitchen Pavilion
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Dining & Kitchen Pavilion
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Dining & Kitchen Pavilion
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Dining & Kitchen Pavilion
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Al Fresco Dining
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Living Pavilion
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Living Pavilion
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Theater Pavilion
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Theater Pavilion
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Theater Pavilion
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Theater Pavilion
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Fitness Pavilion
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Fitness Pavilion
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - SPA
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - SPA
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - SPA
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Amenities
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Amenities
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Amenities
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Amenities
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Family Suite 1 - Umi
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Family Suite 1 - Umi
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Family Suite 1 - Umi
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Family Suite 1 - Umi
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Family Suite 1 - Umi
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Family Suite 1 - Umi
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Family Suite 1 - Umi
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Family Suite 2 - Kokoro
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Family Suite 2 - Kokoro
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Family Suite 2 - Kokoro
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Family Suite 2 - Kokoro
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Family Suite 2 - Kokoro
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Guest Bedroom 1 - Mizu
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Guest Bedroom 1 - Mizu
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Guest Bedroom 1 - Mizu
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Guest Bedroom 1 - Mizu
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Guest Bedroom 1 - Mizu
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Family Suite 3 - Raku
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Family Suite 3 - Raku
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Family Suite 3 - Raku
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Family Suite 3 - Raku
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Family Suite 3 - Raku
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Guest Bedroom 2 - Sora
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Guest Bedroom 2 - Sora
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Guest Bedroom 2 - Sora
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Aerial View
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - By Night
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - By Night
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - By Night
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Floor Plan
Villa Akatsuki Lipa Noi Koh Samui - Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Lipa Noi, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Japanese first
Any
English first
PrincesKo...
Novi, Michigan
1 review
“Princess Retreat”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

If you want to be treated like a princess, forget about all your daily chores, relax and have fun... well, this is the right place to go!

The villa has this Japanese details, so elegant and comfy that you would not want to leave ever,

The Akatsuki Resort is located in such a private place where we took a walk on the beach, did kayaking, watched the sunset and there was nobody else but us;

Here they have no restaurant hours, you choose the time of your meals and the food will be served at any time, as for the cooking...OMG, the best Thai food I've ever tasted, I don't like spicy food and they cooked it just perfect for my picky palate,

The staff is so professional, nice and kind, always ready to take care of you and your requests with a smile on their faces; launching the Thai wishing paper lanterns into the air has been one of the most exciting and emotional thing I've ever done,we could do all these activities thanks to the amazing staff whom prepared it for us! And you know what I wished for?.. to come back again to this amazing paradise!
This time I came with friends, but next time I will take my husband and kids!!

So.... be ready to be treated as a princess!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2014
It was a great pleasure to welcome you to our villa and I hope that you can enjoyed your stay at us.
Also, thank you very much for your warm message! Guests heart-warming message always give us a great energy to move forward to pursue our service to the next step and stage.
See you soon in Koh Samui and wishing you a lot of happiness for you and your family.

Have a wonderful day.

Warmest regards,
Motoko, Jack and Akatsuki Staffs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jmcrepin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed 24 December 2013 for a stay in June 2013

A great holiday, we had the structure for ourselves. Extremely comfortable, service outstanding but never too intrusive, food out of this world, local and varied. Quiet as well as the next door resort was not occupied.
I agree with the previous post that the beach is not ideal for swimming but why would you go out of the pool and that fantastic view? And then ask Jack and he will organise jet skis or boat trips from the very front of the resort. We did not want o leave.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2014
Thank you very much for your heart-warming message.
We greatly appreciate to hear from you and it was such a wonderful moment that we can welcome you and your family at our villa.

Hope you had a wonderful New Year holiday and wishing you a lot of happiness for you and your family for 2014. Your secondary home is always here, so if you have an opportunity to come to Koh Samui, we are more than happy to welcome you anytime.

Have a wonderful year 2014!

Warmest regards,
Motoko and Akatsuki staffs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arm3stron...
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good alternative to hotel”
Reviewed 5 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

In the beginning we were going to stay in Four Seasons hotel. But eventually we were persuaded to try Akatsuki Resort instead. This property is directly on the beach and is good for 6-8 people. The size of the place is not very big but quite enough for such a number of people and well designed in Japanese style. General impression is very good. The staff was extremely friendly and well trained. The food was fantastic! Our chef was a lady with great experience. So we could asked for whatever we desired. For me, it was the best Tai food I have ever had. Also we had plenty of all kind of local tropical fruit.
A great advantage of the villa was availability of a Tai massage.
A couple of words about negative points. The biggest one was sea swimming conditions . The water is not clear, a lot of sea weeds, coral remnants and weird worms on the bottom. But to be honest the sea around Koh Samui is pretty much the same - dirty and nasty. In my life I have seen a lot of beaches around the globe. But sea in Koh Samui is in the end of the list.
To conclude, the staying on the villa for 7 people costs twice as less as in Four Seasons caliber hotel with the same facilities. Sea quality is the same in the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2013
Thank you very much for your comment. We have just opened our TripAdvisor page and it is great pleasure for us to receive this first warm comment from you.

We all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future and we surely would like to pursue our better services for your comfortable stay for the next time.
Thank you very much again for your stay at Akatsuki!

Warmest regards,
Akatsuki staffs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marufuji
日本
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2014
marufuji様、

心温まるコメントをありがとうございます!
一生に一度のハネムーンが楽しい思い出となられたとの事、スタッフ一同大変嬉しいです。
また是非、お二人の記念日にいらして下さいませ。地平線の彼方に浮かぶ美しい島々、
夕日が美しく輝く海、お庭にそよぐフランジパーニの甘い花の香りと共にお2人のお越しを
心よりお待ちしております!

Akatsukiセールスマネジャー& スタッフ一同
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazupyon1
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2013
心温まるコメントをありがとうございます!
この度は記念すべきホリデーにAkatsukiをお選び頂き、私どもも大変嬉しいです。また是非お近くへいらっしゃった際にはAkatsukiへお出掛け下さいませ。次回はより心温まるサービスでお二人をお待ちしております。コメント、本当にありがとうございました!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing