We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house fantastic week - will be...”
other travellers have booked this property
Secure parking for up to four cars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secure parking for up to four cars
 FRONT OF PROPERTY SIDE VIEW OF FRONT
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Secure parking for up to four cars
FRONT OF PROPERTY
SIDE VIEW OF FRONT
LARGE OPEN PLAN KITCHEN
AMPLE KITCHEN SPACE FOR EVERYONE
OPEN PLAN LOUNGE
SLATED POOL TABLE
WOOD BURNER FOR THOSE COZY WINTER NIGHTS
FRONT CONSERVATORY
Conservatory
Secure garden with swings and childrens playhouse
Private sun trap area with table and chairs
1 OF 5 LARGE DOUBLE BEDROOMS WITH EXTRA SINGLE BED
2 OF 5 LARGE DOUBLE BEDROOMS
3 OF 5 DOUBLE BEDROOMS WITH EXTRA SINGLE BED
4 OF 5 DOUBLE BEDROOMS
5 OF 5 LARGE DOUBLE BEDROOMS
LARGE MAIN FULLY TILED BATHROOM
REAR ENCLOSED BBQ AREA
THE ROMAN CITY OF CHESTER, GREAT SHOPPING, ZOO, NATIONAL RACE COURSE AND MUCH MORE.
VICTORIAN TOWN OF LLANDUDNO WITH ITS PIER, CABLE CARS, JUST A FAB DAY OUT,TRUST ME.
BETWS Y COED
A GREAT DAY OUT FOR ALL ON THE NARROW GUAGE RAILWAY
Wrexhams Erddig Hall  ( National Trust Property) only 30 mins away
BODNANT GARDENS,WITH EXOTIC PLANTS SPEND TIME STROLLING AROUND WELL PRESENTED GARDENS
SANDY BEACHES ONLY A SHORT WALK AWAY
CONWY CASTLE
SNOWDONIA NATIONAL PARK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Kinmel Bay, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sheads25
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house fantastic week - will be recommending it to others”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This is a brilliant house for a large group, it's spacious with lots of big bedrooms and an amazing kitchen! It's close to two family friendly pubs and not far from the beach and supermarkets. The local towns are also within half hours drive and there is lots to see. The owner Steve is very helpful too and the house was immaculate when we arrived! A great house .....and a memorable week :-)

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
Great review , it was lovely meeting you all during your stay , glad you enjoyed it and I hope to see you all again soon
Steve & Lynn (owners)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harris201...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“FAB!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

The cottage is outstanding, the facilities are excellent and provide all you could need. We stayed for a weekend in November and were very impressed. It was lovely to arrive to a nice warm, welcoming house. We had a great weekend. It was an ideal place to spend time with the family. Steve was extremely helpful and answered all our emails by return, nothing was too much trouble. In an ideal position. Would highly recommend for a large family or group of friends.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at beach cottage , it is very much appreciated and we hope to perhaps see you again in the near future. Steve & Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsygirl...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage !”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Stayed for a week at the end of September. There were 9 of us ages ranging from 5-83. This cottage has 5 very spacious bedrooms beds were
Spotless, and very comfortable. The kitchen dining room is large and very well equipped. Fantastic cooker!! The living area and conservatory were comfortable and plenty of seats. Two good friendly pubs very close. The beach is also very near to the bungalow. We had such lovely weather while we were there.
And finally I can't heap enough praise on the owner Steve. Nothing is to much trouble. He deals with any queries almost immediately. You won't go far wrong staying here if you are looking for a holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
Thanks for your kind comments , very much appreciated by us all .
Steve & Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pan_Sawdu...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing cottage, would definitely return!”
Reviewed 18 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We booked this cottage for a 30th birthday weekend with a group of friends. The pictures do not do it justice. All the bedrooms and huge and we easily fitted a large group in. The owner Steve was incredibly helpful with all of our requests (we paid for an extended check-out time and they made up the extra sofa bed for us). Location is amazing, 5 mins to the beach and as Asda just down the road for conveniences. We had a brilliant weekend (despite the weather!) as the cottage contained everything we could need. We also very much appreciated the heating being on when we got there! We'd highly recommend this to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Bedrooms
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lozberkho...
ellesmere port cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ideal Location along the North wales Coast”
Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a long weekend 15th to the 18th feb at beach cottage.We had a excellent time helped by the weather of course.The location is perfect base to explore the surrounding area (conwy llandudno anglessy etc.)The cottage has plenty of space (we had 10 in our party ) and in never felt cramped. Pool table and sky a pub near by what more do you want.Very clean all mod cons home from home really.Defo reccommend to anyone want a short stay on north wales coast.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
diannenee...
Widnes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ab Fab”
Reviewed 3 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

The Beach Cottage was beautiful spotless well equipt with bedding/towels etc the fabulous kitchen was very well stocked with every utensil/crocery for cooking for large groups all mods cons available. I would highly recconmend this to anyone. Bathrooms were of a very hight standard and the grounds were also great for sunbathing and relaxing and a large barbecue for use on those sunny days. The owners were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. We will be booking again for next year.

Thanks Steve from
Dick's Chicks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
Families with teenagers Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2011
WE WERE VERY GRATEFUL TO RECEIVE SUCH LOVELY COMMENTS REGARDING OUR PROPERTY AND WE VERY MUCH LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR RETURN VISIT NEXT YEAR. THANKYOU
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing